We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
22
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine plunge pool poolside restaurant bedroom bungalow lower pool apple crumble home away from home family vacation quiet pool pools are lovely cleaned daily spacious rooms spent nights pool attendant slice of paradise palm trees air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Charming villa complex set in a beautiful garden and fronting on to Galu beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the area. The architect has done a fabulous job setting out the villas and apartments and creating each with its own private space. The quality of the finish/ furnishings is very high. The staff are absolutely charming and clearly love working there. All apartments are self catering, with well-equipped kitchens but for the lazy (like us) there is a great cafe with a good menu. Fantastic for children - kids club at Easter and a great pool for children to learn in.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Clairerbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LantanaGaluBeach, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Claire

Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much.

We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Lantana.

With warmest wishes to you all
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Lantana Galu is the perfect place for a family holiday. A lovely combination of hotel services and facilities in the comfort of your own private space. We enjoyed the convenience of cooking our apartment...and when we didn’t feel like it the Restaurant was on site..as well as the many restaurants in the area. It really was perfect!
It is all beautifully designed and developed with all the facilities you could need. Galu beach is breathtaking! Would definitely return again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 506OTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LantanaGaluBeach, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review.
Galu Beach really is breathtaking - we are so lucky to be located in such a very special part of paradise!
Myself and the Lantana team look forward to welcoming you back.
With very best wishes
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I have just come back from a lovely stay at Lantana we stayed in one of the bungalows at the top of Lantana, we had are own plunge pool, garden, re veranda. A/C through out the property. I was with my wife and our three year old son, who simply loved the pool especially the kids are which he stand in. The food at the restaurant is fresh and yummy, the staff are so friendly and kind, such a nice atmosphere. Lantana organised a cook for us who did all the shopping cooked us breakfast and dinner for our son. Lantana also organised glass bottom boat on the reef. This is not my first time, nor will it be my last. I have been with friends and sat in the pool chillin and having fun and have done it with kids, it works superbly well for either. The style of the accommodation, is airy, fresh, great finishes and is modern. You will find it hard to get better. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougalMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LantanaGaluBeach, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Dougal

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having your family to stay very much, and are glad this was reciprocated!

With warmest wishes from myself and all the Lantana team
Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed in a Villa in Lantana Galu in February and it was absolutely amazing. John and Edward at the reception were superb from handling my booking and transfer requests and also organizing a surprise Birthday cake for my sister-in-law they ensured everything happened seamlessly.
In the restaurant area and the pool side Didah and his team comprising Eliud and Rashid were superb, everything we requested for was catered for and they are what makes the place run smoothly.
Madafu's, Cocktails and the Food at this place was outstanding. Thank you all for making it a fantastic experience and hope to see you all again soon.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nugu_Tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LantanaGaluBeach, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very proud of the Lantana team, who take a real pleasure in looking after guests and doing all possible to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Lovely to read how much you appreciated this. We're looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

My cousin owns a villa in the hotel and over the Christmas weekend invited us to stay over but we had stayed there previously in 2016 for a whole week,and the hotel was even better then the first time. I would really recommend this hotel for large family/friends stay rather than a hotel which would be more expensive. The villas are very spacious and comfortable to host a large group of people with the only expenses downside being renting some extra beds. Also private chefs are on hire so you can buy your food beforehand and have them prepare it for you,if you prefer there's a restaurant with a variety of meals located buy the poolside and overlook's the ocean. lantana was actually my best stay in Diani and would once again recommend it for a large/Extended family and/or family friends

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kinza-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LantanaGaluBeach, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lantana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews