We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptune Village Beach Resort & Spa(Galu Beach)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
US$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mzima House - Diani Beach(Galu Beach)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PrideInn Express Diani(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afrika Pearl & Spa(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceandiani beachlobsterbeautiful beachhilarycottageprivacyequatorhostsmaidverandalaundrycooksleepingchefairportparadise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This is a long standing family run business of about 6 individual chalets from 2-5 beds all looking on to the white sand and delicious blue sea along Diani beach. The setting is superb and the hosts generous . Each chalet has access within the cost to a chef and house cleaner. The chef will pop off and obtain whatever fish or food you want and cook up a treat for about £10 for two.
The chalets are on the basic side and no aircon which in the 40degree heat can make sleeping hard especially when enclosed within a mossy net. There were fans and a ceiling fan but it wobbled too much for my liking.
Access to the beach is a few steps and this beach lacks the hawkers found further up. You are also a short beach walk to other hotels with pools and a parasols the latter being a must in this location so close to the equator where the sun is very strong.
In front of the chalets is a sand bar a short boat ride where you can snorkel and sunbathe away from everyone else.
A strong recommend and we will personally revisit .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourTwentySouth, Owner at Four Twenty South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Andrew. We very much appreciate it. We do agree that it is ferociously hot at the moment and will look into that wobble as you do need both the overhead and the stand fans on, particularly when the breeze lessens on the outgoing tide. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again.
With best wishes, John and Hilary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

From a pickup at the airport till our departure we were charmed by at our stay at this picturesque place. We stayed at a three bedroom cottage with an outstanding view of the beach & sea. The cottage was built many decades ago adding to its charm. All necessary facilities are provide. The Maid and the Chef who were part of the package were professional and friendly. There is a verandah along the front of the cottage where we spent our time when not on the beach or sea. Monkeys and Baboons do come onto the grounds but were not threatening.
We bought fresh catch of either Lobsters, shrimp,fish and crabs right at our door step. Our Chef did a tremendous job of cooking. He had also stocked up on provisions when we arrived catering to our requirement.
The beach is outstanding with powdery white sand that is the whitest I have seen. The sea water is warm and clear but quantities of loose seaweed did come ashore. Security was great.
We spent two nights and the only time we went off the property was to go to the beach. A
thoroughly relaxing stay worth the cost.

Room Tip: The accommodations are cottages style with kitchens and so on.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zahed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourTwentySouth, Owner at Four Twenty South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope very much that we will see you again soon.

With very best wishes,
Hilary, John, Jane and all the team at Four Twenty South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

For anyone looking to getaway from it all, this is the place. The old swahili style houses have a lovely view of the lagoon which is literally stone's throw away. It is a self catering arrangement but the friendly chefs can shop for the ingredients for you. Fresh fish can be delivered to your door and the meals will be tasty. It is the perfect place to relax and just be. We loved the fact that the staff was accommodating of our little baby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jaqi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

My current country of residence is an island surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, & have been to many coastal resorts , but i can categorically state, that i was super impressed by this little piece of paradise, i found our cottage to be well maintained, & extremely homely,as for the beach, which is only a stones throw away, what can i say its just out of this world,coupled with stunning sunrises & magnificent sunsets,in addition you can obtain all sorts of fresh fish from the local fisherman, absolutely delicious, so if you would like to escape the rat race of city life, & truly chill, this place is definitely worth a visit, also our host Hilary was extremely helpful & accommodating, & full compliments to the rest of the courteous & helpful staff we encountered during our stay. Would definitely visit again, well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobbybass65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Best food, best massage, best bed linen, best pedicure, best hosts, best beach!!
Close to shops and good restaurant Sails. They can arrange boat trips, snorkelling etc.
An incredible place to stay can't wait to go back, we didn't want to leave.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lucyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourTwentySouth, Owner at Four Twenty South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - we really do appreciate it. It was lovely to see you again and to meet your friends and we very much look forward to the next time.

With best wishes from Hilary, John and all of us at Four Twenty South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews