We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
176
14
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
14
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private villa the owner indian ocean seafood pizza ocean suite main pool main building an amazing place shimba hills beach house an amazing view little piece of paradise small cliff memorable stay blown away world class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Msambweni Beach House.

We stayed in Villa 1- it was gorgeous with our own private pool overlooking the ocean.
It was super hot while we were there (35 degrees) so we definitely appreciated the air condition in part of our room- it would have been nice if the air condition was in the bathroom as well as it was very hot getting ready at night.

The staff are wonderful, they really went out of their way to make our stay special. We enjoyed coming to the main area for our meals as it was nice to interact with them- especially drinks at the lounge near the ocean- stunning. The food was outstanding.

We found it very quiet, most parties chose to stay in the villas for the duration of there trip so we didn't really see anyone else while we were there.

We had fun every day visiting the few vendors they allow to come in and sell there merchandise.

Kenya's coastline is beautiful but very rustic. The tide fluctuates every day so swimming can be challenging. We did find some great spots to swim but there is a lot of coral and seaweed. With the hot temperatures, the water was super warm.

Thank you Msambweni for an amazing stay!

Kate and Dan
Canada

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V7142FMkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsambweniBeachHouse, Manager at Msambweni Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Kate and Dan,

It was a pleasure serving you

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us.

We are so glad you felt you can relax, unwind and find peace while at Msambweni Beach House.

We hope you'll come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Our second time visiting - once again Great service, clean rooms and pools, attentive. Just wonderful!
Food was fresh and delicious, great variety of the menu
Looking forward to our next time - with our family and friends

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank YardenH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hi @YardenH4,

You are now part of the Msambweni Family

We cannot be grateful enough for the 5 star recommendation!

The third time is a charm and we promise to surprise you on your 3rd visit with us at Msambweni Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Just spent 2 nights at Msambweni Beach House with a group of 10 friends from abroad and the least I can say is that it was a magical experience. Superb rooms, breathtaking views on the ocean, very welcoming staff and excellent food... Have been a Kenyan resident for about 5 years and I can easily say MBH is probably one of the best places along the entire Kenyan coast to enjoy some quality time off with family and/or friends. Couldn't have dreamed of a better place to celebrate my birthday! The owner Fred has thought every single detail through to make this place a truly hidden gem... Highly recommend it and will surely be back soon.

Room tip: Recommend private Villa 1 for couples
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edouard_Wenseleers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Edouard,

Wow

Happy Birthday once more!

Reading your review brings so much joy to the entire MBH team. We really had a blast hosting you and your awesome group of friends for your birthday! We are known for surprises and leaving our guests with unforgettable memories and we are glad to have done that for your.

Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we can guarantee they will go a long way in motivating the staff to go above & beyond in terms of service delivery when it comes to your upcoming trip with us.

Karibu sana and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile


My husband and I spent two nights at this magical place - Msambweni Beach House!
Excellent food, great staff, and a wonderful serene ambience! Our room was beautiful with an amazing view of the beach!
We will surely be back!
Thank you for a special time!
Dayas

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nazlind2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Mr & Mrs Daya,

Thank you for the excellent review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Guest is king at Msambweni and the team really enjoyed going above and beyond. Your feedback is an assurance that they are doing it right and will strive to reach even greater heights for you.

Please don't wait too long to come back, there is always a place for you at Msambweni Beach House ❤

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

As this was a family holiday with my partner and her two two lovely children I wanted to find a hotel away from the crowded South Coast beaches but which provided quality facilities, good service and, above all, was "child-friendly". We found all that at Msambweni Beach House and we had a fantastic holiday!

Room tip: The Villas are aboslutely perffect for a family. The haev their own pool and lounge The Villas have their own pool and lounge areas
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcraig46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrederikV294, Manager at Msambweni Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Mcraig46,

Thank you for choosing Msambweni Beach House as your choice of holiday destination.

We are indeed a child-friendly hotel and we are elated to hear that it was a perfect fit for you and your wonderful family especially the peace, quiet and serenity that comes with Msambweni's unspoiled beach.

Hopefully you will be back soon at the hotel and this time we look to wow you with new and improved excursions and activities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews