We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights luca suite chef relaxation beach heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We ended our visit to Kenya with a stay at the Ocean Spa Lodge after two+ weeks on safari. It was lovely to have such a beautiful location to rest and relax after our long (but totally enjoyable) safari days. The managers and the staff are wonderful, as was the service and the food. We were blown away by our "villa" which was enormous. We loved that it is located on a secluded and quiet portion of the South Coast. You can do a great beach walk, or be happy just within the resort grounds, which are beautiful. If you are looking for a lot of clubs and nightlife, this may not be for you. For us, it was pure heaven.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank westsear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear westsea r,
Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay at The Ocean SPA Lodge. We really appreciate you comments to our location, food and staff. We are very happy that you had a great stay and thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon for another unforgettable holiday!
Best Regards,
Luca and Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited the ocean Spa Lodge. We wanted a small intimate resort and this meet our needs perfectly. The ambiance in resort is so relaxed, there are no set times for breakfast, lunch and dinner it’s really when you want to eat, which was great.
The resort sits on a soft sandy stretch of beach our suite overlooked the ocean. The gardens / grounds are perfectly manicured and beautifully kept and everything in resort is incredibly clean.
The staff here are so friendly and helpful, which made our stay here enjoyable.
The food is amazing and the wine plentiful. The chef came out to see us every evening to see if we had enjoyed her delicious food. One evening the staff asked us if we would like a BBQ on the beach. They illuminated a gazebo with fairy lights and set a table for us on the sand. We enjoyed a feast of fresh fish, lobster and steak, it was a delightful evening.
Our suite was large and spacious consisting of a large open entrance with a sitting room on one side and a bedroom with large ensuite on the other side.
The spa has a range of treatments I had a massage, facial and pedicure all of which were very enjoyable. The therapists, like all of the staff, are friendly and make you feel relaxed.
Thank you to you all for looking after us so we’ll and making our stay with you memorable!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 774TammyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Tammy B,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The team were happy to read your comments and we are really grateful for your positive feedback on our rooms, facilities, gardens, food and SPA. We are all proud to have looked after you and made your experiences so special. We hope we can welcome you back here soon.
Sincerely,
Giulia & Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

A most relaxing stay at the end of a 2 week safari in Kenya. We stayed here between the 23rd and 26th of June 2018 and could not have asked for a better place to relax and recharge before heading home.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and adorned by tropical gardens with exotic plants and flowers and spectacular views of the ocean. The food at every meal was delicious and the service was spectacular.

Luca and Julia, who are in charge of the lodge made us feel at home and like we were their personal guests. We were truly spoilt and pampered for the three nights that we were there. And our candle lit beach BBQ dinner on the last night will be a memory to cherish.

A special thanks also to Matilda, Robert and Corona for taking such good care of us during our stay and not to mention the staff at the spa for the amazing massages.

Would highly recommend this place for those who are seeking a secluded beach experience and pampering (specially after a safari) away from the hustle and bustle of Mombasa and Diani Beach - about an hour away from the nearest airport.

Thank you Luca, Julia and Nico.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank iNehal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear iNehal,
It was a pleasure meeting you and welcoming you at The Ocean SPA Lodge. Thank you for your amazing comments and for sharing your experience with us; we are delighted that you felt pampered by our staff and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.
Once again thank you for personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We arrived here for a 3 night stay after 6 nights of safari in Samburu and Mara, respectively. It was lovely to relax and unwind and finish the holiday in a really chilled out way. We had a sports massage, which was probably the best massage we have had whilst on holiday.
The rooms and facilities are top class, although the pool was a little on the cold side for us since we were unlucky with the weather.
The food was delicious! On the beach we found loads of hermit crabs and starfish. You an borrow reef shoes from the water sports centre.
The manager Charlotte and the owners Luca and Giulia really made us feel welcome and relaxed. We enjoyed watching two world cup quarter finals in the small TV room :D
Thank you for a great end to a memorable first trip to Kenya.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank U2522DZrebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear RTif,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding our rooms, food and SPA, we will definitely share it with The Ocean SPA Lodge team! We are also really pleased the we made your stay a memorable one. Once again Thank you and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind Regards
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We took a three day break here at the end of a two week safari. It was ideal, a small number of villa accommodations relaxed atmosphere, large pool, great views of the Indian Ocean. This is a new small resort hotel managed by Luca and his wife Julia who are Italian. They are really attentive and are supported by a really friendly helpful group of staff. The accommodation is in the form of villas, all well laid out comfortable and immaculately maintained. The ladies in the spa area great - I went back for a package of treatments. The food and drink are superb- being set in a fishing village we can thoroughly recommend the fish. The resort itself is unspoilt with a long sandy beach fringed with palm trees. This is the only hotel and its amazing. Trips and activities are available but we decided to chill this time although we definitely want to go back for longer and repeat and expand the experience. Thank you to everyone @ Ocean Spa for giving us such a special end to an unforgettable holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Malcom E,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are really pleased that you did like your stay with us and we will make sure that The Ocean SPA Lodge Team learns about your great comments, especially about The SPA and the staff. In the meantime we all hope we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews