We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights luca suite chef relaxation beach heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We arrived here for a 3 night stay after 6 nights of safari in Samburu and Mara, respectively. It was lovely to relax and unwind and finish the holiday in a really chilled out way. We had a sports massage, which was probably the best massage we have had whilst on holiday.
The rooms and facilities are top class, although the pool was a little on the cold side for us since we were unlucky with the weather.
The food was delicious! On the beach we found loads of hermit crabs and starfish. You an borrow reef shoes from the water sports centre.
The manager Charlotte and the owners Luca and Giulia really made us feel welcome and relaxed. We enjoyed watching two world cup quarter finals in the small TV room :D
Thank you for a great end to a memorable first trip to Kenya.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank U2522DZrebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear RTif,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding our rooms, food and SPA, we will definitely share it with The Ocean SPA Lodge team! We are also really pleased the we made your stay a memorable one. Once again Thank you and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind Regards
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We took a three day break here at the end of a two week safari. It was ideal, a small number of villa accommodations relaxed atmosphere, large pool, great views of the Indian Ocean. This is a new small resort hotel managed by Luca and his wife Julia who are Italian. They are really attentive and are supported by a really friendly helpful group of staff. The accommodation is in the form of villas, all well laid out comfortable and immaculately maintained. The ladies in the spa area great - I went back for a package of treatments. The food and drink are superb- being set in a fishing village we can thoroughly recommend the fish. The resort itself is unspoilt with a long sandy beach fringed with palm trees. This is the only hotel and its amazing. Trips and activities are available but we decided to chill this time although we definitely want to go back for longer and repeat and expand the experience. Thank you to everyone @ Ocean Spa for giving us such a special end to an unforgettable holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Malcom E,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are really pleased that you did like your stay with us and we will make sure that The Ocean SPA Lodge Team learns about your great comments, especially about The SPA and the staff. In the meantime we all hope we will welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at The Ocean Spa Lodge and could not have been happier with the experience. From the moment we landed until our departing flight, the hotel management staff made sure absolutely every detail was looked after.

The villas are fantastically appointed and offer lots of space and privacy. The hotel itself is situated on a beautiful and very secluded beach with almost no traffic on it whatsoever. Many times it felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves!

The food and service exceeded all expectations. At every step of the way the hotel managers were regularly communicating with us and ensuring that all of our wants and needs were always be accommodated.

As if that wasn't enough already... when I unfortunately lost my remote control drone, the hotel managers organized a search party with some of the local villagers and managed to find to find it nearly a kilometer away from the hotel itself! If that isn't stellar service, I don't know what is.

Highly recommend The Ocean Spa for anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation. It was also the perfect way to unwind after a 4 night safari in the Masai Mara.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greghourigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Greghourigan,
Thank you very much for all your kind and flattering words and your great review. It was a pleasure to host you!
Hopefully we see you very soon again.

Sincerely,
Luca & Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Rooms are beautifully decorated with lovely amenities. The large pool offers stunning views of the Indian Ocean and sunrise yoga on the deck is the perfect way to start the day. This hotel offers the ideal haven to relax after a safari and the food is fantastic too!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DMR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear DMR99

Thank you your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you could relax and that you enjoyed our food.

We all look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Kind regards

Giulia & Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent nine nights at the hotel and had the most amazing stay. The Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly and the hotel was quite stunning. The position on the beach is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and kept spotless, and food was excellent. Giuliani and Luca run the hotel incredibly well and the complimentary yoga each day was the best I have ever had. The teacher Salmin is amazing and I even got my husband to do sessions with him. The pool is incredible – huge. we arranged a boat to the marine reserveand swam with dolphins, which was incredible. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gayf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca D, General Manager at The Ocean SPA Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear GayF,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and compliments, we will be sure to pass them on to everyone! It has been a real pleasure meeting you.
We are so pleased to read that we were able to create a perfect stay for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again to our lodge for another incredible experience!

Sincerely
Giulia & Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews