We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean local fishermen peacocks walks village chef beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The small and personal Kaskazi house is a paradise, with the lovely white main building surrounded by the blooming garden by the beach and a fine art collection. The staff is very service minded and friendly, and the food is delicious! We stayed a week and would like to go back! We can warmly recommend the Kaskazi Boutique Beach House!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiriBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After an exciting safari in Masai Mara, we looked forward to our next stop - Kaskazi Boutique Beach House. It had been warmly recommended to us - expectations were high, and we were not disapointed! A beatiful house and a lovely garden overlooking the beach and the sea. The owners Harriet and Eilif and the staff, made us feel very welcome from the first moment, and we felt at home right away. Authentic atmosphere,very tasty food, smiling faces, bicycle rides, walks on the beach and sailing in a traditional boat etc... Thank you all at Kaskazi, for shareing your Africa with us - we had a fantastic holiday.
Anicken, Einar, Helene og Mads.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Authentic, friendly, good food, beautilful garden, lovely suroundings - the best frame you can wish for a wonderful experience outside the touristtrack. I highly recomend this very relaxing and exciting place, especially if you are looking for something special and authentic.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We are a Norwegian family, two grown ups and two children (13 and 15). We had never been in Kenya, nor Africa. We arrived in Mombasa after a relatively long journey. After a Taxi ride arranged by Kaskazi we arrived safely in paradise, An extreamely welcomming and friendly staff took care of us during the whole stay. The owners Hariett and Eilif had adviced us on activities (locally and far away) during our 13 days stay - it was great! Listen to their advices - they have lived in Africa for a long time! We had our best vacation ever - we learned a lot, got new perspectives on our exictens in Norway - and experienced a Safari in Masai Mara for 4 days (also arranged in full by Hariett and Eilif) - really spectacular!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilsW427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I have travelled extensively in Kenya, and can honestly say this beach house is an extraordinary experience. Only a short half hour from the hectic and busy beaches of Tiwi and Diani, you can stay here in this calm, beautiful and charming location. The staff are all excellent, the food very tasty and healthy, with fresh and local food being used. The rooms are nicely furnished, and although some travellers might miss an AC, I prefer to use fans, so I did not mind at all. The peacocks and rich variety of birds and animals that live on the large premises adds that little extra to the whole experience, and that property has many beautiful plants and trees. The closeness to Diani means that you can still access the nightlife and more restaurants easily, as well as shops and golf - getting the best of "two worlds". It really is a special treat (and a blessing to not have to live in Diani with the nagging sellers on the beach and the noise) and I would hope to go back one day.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninahje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews