We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$370
View deal
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean local fishermen peacocks walks village chef beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Kaskazi House in Msambweni is one of those hidden gem that is becoming increasingly difficult to discover. The setting is fantastic: lush gardens right on a white sand beach in Msambweni, a place that is like Diani Beach used to be 20 years ago, and a beautiful house run by genial hosts Eilif and Harriet, with an amazing pool and a proper Italian pizza oven! The rough road that takes you to Msambweni, a bit bumpy, is also a road that takes out to a different world, where there are no beach boys (yet!) and no mass tourism. The moment you come in you understand that this is the private refuge of an elegant, intelligent couple who have made Kenya their home (jn addition to Norway). If you are looking for nightlife and shopping, this is not for you. But if you are looking for one of the last wild beaches in Kenya in a very private setting, Kaskaki House is definitely what you want. I'm looking forward to go back and enjoy this tropical swahili dream. Thank you Eilif and Harriet for sharing it with us!

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiccardoOrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

when we got to kaskazi we had a lovley soodie and the building was like nothing i´ve seen before. The staff was so nice and was wery happy. we went biking and kaskazi wass making trips that we went on . It was alot of annimals on the house and they were so nice and three dogs and they were wery nice and cozy. it was so sad leaving after our visit. i will try to come back sometime becouse i miss it allready.

peder sverdrup

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peder4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Fabulous place, excellent hosts and staff- good local food and plenty of local excoursions giving you a experience well worth coming back for- we did!
Also an excellent place for doing nothing but swimming and tanning!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvid_heiberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Friendly staff from Norway who loves to give the little extra!
_A fantastic location on a nice beach and a lovely pol

RECOMENDED

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funnyhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had been recommended by the owner of Kaskazi Beach House to first go for a Safari at Northern Kenya - Samburu Kalama,
This became, for us, something special.
At Kaskazi Beach House we were taken very much care of by the staff and the management.
The owner willingly shared his knowledge with us about Africa and Kenya in special - Thanks!
We also attended a trip to a local school which had received school desks for the children, this also gave us unforgettable memories.
The hotel itself is small (few guests) and this gives the staff time for top service. The staff was always smiling and did their best - all the time.
At Kaskazi Beach House we were met by three big dogs (very friendly) and a lot of different birds in the garden. Nice!
Our days at Kaskazi Beach House were mostly spent at the great swimming pool - with cold drinks and the lovely breeze from Indian Ocean.
All meals was served outdoor in the beautiful garden.

Due to the fact that this was in the "hot season" we missed the air condition - only fans in the room.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews