We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
47
21
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
21
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub small wooden houses bled lake cabin internet accommodation slovenia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The Cabins at Glamping Ribno are right across from the hotel, but each has their own wood-fired hot tub. Each has a private bathroom connected to the hotel (but you have to walk from your cabin). They are about a 10 minute drive from Lake Bled, but there are many hiking trails right around the cabins. Breakfast is included at the hotel. Very charming for a getaway!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our stay at Hotel Ribno Glamping began well, with a very friendly and helpful gentleman at reception who not only checked us in and explained everything, but also went out of his way to show us some maps and recommendations for where to go etc. The first site of our tree house was just as in the pictures, beautiful, clean and indeed in the trees with a private hot tub, later on however, things took a turn for the worse.

The man who checked us in had explained that the fire for the hot tub had been lit, but maybe later on we MAY have to put an extra log on to keep it hot into the evening, however when we got back around dinner time, the fire had completely gone out. We went to the reception to ask them if someone could re-light it, and a young woman came to our tree house threw some logs into the burner and left, not before making us feel quite uncomfortable with her surly manner. This however wasn't the end of it as the fire did not re-light, and we had to go back to reception a further 3 times (!!!), each time being made to feel awful by the rude woman. In the end we went and asked for some fire lighters and lit it ourselves. This is not the 'luxury' experience we were expecting: on a 10 day trip around Slovenia, this accommodation was our only expensive stay and we expected it to feel that way.

Unfortunately this was not the only negative experience we had with members of Hotel Ribno staff as a member of the restaurant team (tall, dark hair, male) was very rude to us when we sat down at a table on the terrace that he had cleaned. The encounter included words from him such as 'do you have to sit at this one: what is wrong with that one', pointing disgruntingly at a table underneath a cover with no view. He then went on to be significantly more rude and almost shout at my friend who had poured a glass of tap water from a jug to the side because unknown to us it was for a private party and 'was not for us'. We then found out that this hotel does not serve tap water, even with a meal: something we had not found anywhere else in Slovenia, and this in itself it despicable for a country which prides itself on not wasting materials and water, never mind the fact we were paying premium prices to stay in the grounds!!!).

On a positive note, the stay was comfortable, clean and breakfast was good , however for us, it was definitely bitter sweet due to the demeanour of the Hotel Ribno staff. When we tried to give this feedback upon checking out, the receptionist was incredibly defensive and implied that it was our fault that the fire went out in the first place (despite not being told we had this responsibility).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jk123867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Few minutes from Bled lake, there is this very small resort with all the benefits of the nature you can search for! There are only 6 small wooden houses everyone with its own bathtube that you can use when you want and you have to refit with wood when fire goes down. Internet, continental breakfast and a welcome drink are included. In the surroundings you have a lot of stuff to see and to do: lake Bled, Vintgar gorge and lake Bohinj is some 30 km far.
I would like to thank your front office personnel who was very attentive and resolved in few minutes problems we were experiencing with a door key! In particular I wanted to thank Jure. If I can suggest you some small tips for the hotel owner, I'd reduce a little bit the space for the table inside the house as to create a little more space for the personal packs and belongings.

Room Tip: All the houses are separated one from the other and all are very quiet at night
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giusefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed in one of the glamping mini chalets with hot tub on the deck. The room its self was lovely, clean and warm. The hot tub on the deck was great, after we worked out how to get it to heat up properly. A hotel staff member did come round at the beginning to put on some logs but we stoked it ourselves after that and had to work out on our own how to use it with some directions in the guest compendium. One of the down sides was the toilet/bathroom situation - each chalet had its own (lovely) bathroom located in a little block about 80m away which is okay unless you're having some drinks in your room and its cold and raining.
Staff were very helpful. I have a few dietary requirements that were not catered for on the buffet and one of the staff members arranged something to be made especially for me. The food that was on the buffet was okay, not the best but i guess it may have been local dishes etc.

Room Tip: Would recommend the glamping chalets.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ffion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 December 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read your kind words towards our staff and we hope to welcome you back again in the nearfuture! Sincerely, Tjaša - Sportina Turizem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews