We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
46
42
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
42
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water fuel station comfortable stay small shop nice place to stay make your own nice sunset family room viewing platform great place self catering braai facilities an oasis in the desert coffee shop one night the owner camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Beautifull farm and surroundings but the accommodation was disappointing. No curtains or blinds infront of our windows. No ventalation at the shower. No fans in the rooms. Chalet itself neat and tidy but it needs a bit more attention in making sure that it is well equiped.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elmiengoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Highly recommend Betta Camp, it was one of the most affordable campsites on our whole trip and by far the nicest. Very nice cooking/picnic area, raised viewing platform and nice bathrooms. Lot's of friendly animals including even an Orkx! So fun.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiecowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We really enjoyed our family room - the air cooler was a life saver. Willem the tame Oryx was a delight. We enjoyed the sunset deck in repurposed bathtubs. Very clever! The only sad part was incredibly rude and thoughtless campers who made a racket till late. They turned aggressive when other campers asked them to keep it down at 11pm. Ah well.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charisse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Very nice and calm location, we especially enjoyed the sunset and the night sky full of stars from the roofs. The campsites are well equipped with seating, electricity and own water supply. All in all we had a pleasant one night stay

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mareym793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed in the Superior Chalet. When you drive onto the site, you first think "Where did I end up?” But if you have the overview (after 3-4 minutes) you are very happy. That was one of our best accommodations in Namibia. Sure, it's not a lodge, but the chalet was nicely furnished, everything was clean and the location was so relaxing. We also enjoyed having no W-LAN.
There is a waterhole on the area.
The camping pitches are also very nicely furnished, with a shady spot. Showers and toilets for campers are good.
There is a laundry service for 12 € per machine/dryer at the site.
Bring your food with you, because there is no supermarket there.
We were very happy to have booked there.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ischul872307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews