We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$230
View deal
Hotels.com
US$230
View deal
Agoda.com
US$230
US$160
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$230
TravelocityUS$230
Orbitz.comUS$230
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 077)
Filter reviews
1 077 results
Traveller rating
428
396
140
58
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
396
140
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar boat house dvd player restaurant staff relaxing holiday scuba diving candle light dinner sea view room water sports small hotel hotel management all inclusive package palm trees port louis head chef buffet style ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 077 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

A very nice, beautiful and peaceful place!!
Enjoyed my stay there with my family. The staff are nice and welcoming.
They always have a smile while answering... Making people feel at ease.
They even suggest which drinks to try, and prepared the food with love.

The food may lack a bit in terms of variety but with tourists not coming
in the country.. Quality certainly did not suffer any drop. Loved the food !!

The rooms are clean and well kept. Enjoyed dancing and the pool too..
Missed on activities like kayak and pedalo the weather did not allow us to
but had a real nice stay there.

We definitely recommend !!!

Thanks to you all. Keep the good work up !!!
...and let haters bark !!

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank KarelJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear KarelJeanne,

The Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa Team wishes thank you for your 5/5 review on the Tripadvisor. We also seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa for your holiday and for recommending the hotel on the net..
We are pleased to hear that our facilities and services were up to your expectations.
I have shared your comments to the entire Team Members who are really glad to hear from you.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

We wish you and your family a Happy New Year 2021.

Best Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

It's a very beautiful and peaceful place! The staff, especially Mr Avinash, are very welcoming. They always have a smile while answering your queries and attending to your order. The proposed activities were also very entertaining... and the food... It was so mouth-wateringly delicious! We ate to our fill and were very satisfied and contented. Absolutely mind-blowing! Overall, we had an amazing time there and are looking forward to visiting again, and that too very soon! Keep up the excellent service Jalsa! Way to go!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lakshanarughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Dear 837lakshanar,

THANK YOU!

The entire team would like to thank you for your positive feedback which is shared with all management and most importantly the staff.

Our staff has always been one of our greatest assets. Providing personal attention and care is something which comes naturally to all members of the Jalsa Beach team.

The Team Members would like to extend their sincere gratitude for your compliments. We look forward to welcome you again for another experience.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

For a 4* hotel, it’s definitely not value for money. Service was poor, food was horrendous, there were no parkings, we had to park on the street and the place itself is not pleasant.
Very disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AyeshaPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear AyeshaPunch,

Thank you for sharing your short feedback on the Day Package that you spent at our resort.

Firstly we wish to inform that the hotel is not a 4* hotel but a 3* Superior hotel. On the platform you have made your booking it is clear on the hotel classification.
We are surprised that you did not enjoy the food services and wish that you requested to have a word with the management while you you were among us. I am confident that the issue raised could have been solved.
However we trust that you had enjoyed the other facilities that the hotel has to offer.
We wish to highlight that due to high occupancy during the weekends and specifically with the festive period all the inside parkings are full but a large parking slot is provided opposite the main gate.

We appreciate the time taken to share your comment, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Wishing you a Merry Xmas and a happy New Year 2021.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Very good food, activities and service. We enjoyed our end of year party. We got activities like kayak, pedalo and Spa/ Hammam. The food was buffet and really consistent. We had lots of fun and hope to go there again. Thanks

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank darsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear darsani,

Thank you for sharing your review and be sure that your feedback has been communicated to all our Team members. The management values the team and their contribution to our successes greatly.

It is a tremendous feeling to know that we contributed to a wonderful holiday as experienced by yourself.

We look forward to welcome you again at our resort.

The Team members and the Management seize this opportunity to wish you and your dear ones a Merry Xmas and a happy New Year 2021.


Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Pleasant stay in October 2020 … Thanks to the sweet lady Vanessa Moonien for attending us, check-in of 24 persons was done in 15mins, our requests was taken into consideration. Though hotel was at 90%, she managed to get us extra pillows. Spacious and clean garden / pool / sea view rooms.
Thanks to Varoon for attending our table… Food served was delicious (buffet style), we even receive a complimentary birthday cake … Yummy desserts …
Full wifi coverage whether in room, yard and even restaurant ….
Lack of activities, no water activities and at the boat hut, the guy have an excuse each time we go to inquire… we were told that the glass bottom boat can do only 1 trip per day, depending on the weather condition …
Leakage of water from fridge in room 114 (was reported). Noisy bed (room 111).
Elevator out of order, thus climbing of stairs for second floor was tiring (room 308).
Suggest for an additional staff at the bar for the towels, unhygienic to serve drinks and handle the towels at the same time…
Overall nice time spent with families … Room: 111, 112, 114, 115, 211, 214, 215 & 308…

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zabbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay Sewocksing, General Manager at Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear zabbine,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community.
I am glad that your overall impressions were positive and that our facilities and services met your expectations.
However due to the bad and windy weather prevailing over the island the last weekend we were unable to practice the water activities.

We much appreciate your feedback and we will look into for further improvements!

We look forward to welcoming you again at Jalsa Beach Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

Sanjay Sewocksing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews