We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$407
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/27
Booking.com
US$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/26
Snaptravel
US$407
US$270
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$407
TravelocityUS$407
eDreamsUS$303
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 956)
Filter reviews
6 956 results
Traveller rating
4 563
1 687
479
132
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 563
1 687
479
132
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral bar la plage dolce vita beach restaurant indigo restaurant island boat trip guest services sea view buffet restaurant two weeks stray dogs our honeymoon crisps a la carte restaurants great holiday curries all inclusive drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 956 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021

The food is delicious and room well cleaned the staff are very helpful and a special to mr soomesh who help me during these hard moment , i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone and the staff name i remember are taheel of maintenance and Amar the team leader

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Biwassoumen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush Sungkur, Sales at Ambre, A Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Biwassoumen23,

We thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had cherished moments while sojourning at our resort.

We are thankful for your motivational words on our team members who will always do their utmost to meet each single request of our guests.

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments and recommendations and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Viren GOVINDA CHETTY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

I thank Mr soomesh of housekeeping who help me every time , when I need something he is always there to assist all my query and the food Is very Delicious thanks to Mr amar the team leader. I recommend this hotel to everyone

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank komolr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush Sungkur, Sales at Ambre, A Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear komolr2021,

I wish to express my sincere thanks for taking the time post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with the service that we provide at Ambre Mauritius. We will share your reviews with all the staff and it will definitely a boost for all of us and surely we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our shores..

Sincerely,

Viren GOVINDA CHETTY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone
I feel like in heaven in this hotel the food is delicious thanks to amar who look after me during these hard moment special thanks to mr soomesh of housekeeping who also help me in every hard situation and my request and Awotar
Of maintenance .I'm very happy with the staff, thanks you all
Kanhaiyalal
Room no 144

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 436kanhaiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush Sungkur, Sales at Ambre, A Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear 436kanhaiyal,

We thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at our resort.

We glad to note that you have had fabulous moments at our resort and for your recognizing those who had the privilege in being at your service and that you have made the most of all the services provided by the resort.

We reiterate our thanks for visiting our property and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay at Ambre.

Sincerely,

Viren GOVINDA CHETTY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

I am very pleased with the staff they are very helpfull and the hotel is a paradise, I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone. Here are some staff name I remember specially Mr soomesh of housekeeping who help me during these hard moments and rati,
pavi and specially amar the team leader.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 281ganesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush Sungkur, Sales at Ambre, A Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear 281ganesht,

We thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had cherished moments while sojourning at our resort.

We are thankful for your motivational words on our team members who will always do their utmost to meet each single request of our guests.

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments and recommendations and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Viren GOVINDA CHETTY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Loved its spectacular view.
Splendid swimming pool.

Nicel and well decorated room..The only inconvenience was the bad smell of garbage coming on terrace area of the room.. Else,the environment was pleasant and cosy in the room..

There was a wide variety of food for both lunch and dinner, which was very tasty.
Awesome resort..

The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Highly appreciated the welcome on behalf the staff..Excellent service..Keep up the good work..

NICE SPA MOMENT

A must visit hotel especially for honeymooners or for having a break from routine life..

Room tip: Beach or sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drafatadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankush Sungkur, Sales at Ambre, A Sun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Drafatadin,

We thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had cherished moments while sojourning at our resort.

We are thankful for your motivational words on our team members who will always do their utmost to meet each single request of our guests.

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments and recommendations and look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Viren GOVINDA CHETTY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews