We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$357
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Booking.com
US$339
View deal
Destinia.com
US$332
View deal
Hotels.comUS$357
CheapTicketsUS$357
Prestigia.comUS$366
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
211
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel organic wine kite surfing lessons chef patrick nicely decorated and comfortable management team and staff welcoming cocktail cozy feeling mr rajesh special thanks took special care building work executive chef nice cocktails see you soon all inclusive deal great weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We stayed 2 nights and it was the first hotel we visited after the lockdown. Everything was very good. The staff so warm and polite. Food selection was impressive and also very tasty. Wines also quite reasonably priced. Rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Massage at the spa was also great. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank London516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear London516,

Hello from C Mauritius!

Thanks for the great feedback and wonderful rating!

Great to see you enjoyed your stay in the Nature’s Playground peacefully : )

Looking forward to C U back!

C U Soon!



Olivier de Guardia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

I don't know where to begin, the hotel is beautiful, the infinity pools are an eye treat. We spent most of our time in the little pool near the beach bar.

The food is good, there's a lot of variety
Some dishes were better than others. I recommend the meat, pizza, fish, seafoods, indian dishes, pasta, salads, sushi but did not really like the charcuterie.

Loved the entertainment on both the nights we were there, the DJ was great, the music well chosen. We loved every moment of Friday and Saturday night.

But most of all what made our stay unforgetable, were the staffs especially Ajay & Ravi from the bar, Ashvin the Commis Sommelier and Lorenzo, Kursty, Sailesh and Ashveer from the restaurant... to name a few.

Our stay wouldn't have been the same without them. We partied too hard on one night, the next day Ajay sent a special drink for us so we could feel better. We loved how he was attentive to details. The cocktails especially the Cosmopolitan was so good.

Thanks to Giovanna the hotel manager and the Executive Chef as well. They came to talk to us several times during our long week-end. It was very pleasing.

I look forward to going back in January ;)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yovana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Yovana,

Hello from C Mauritius!

We are thankful to your great review and fabulous rating !

Very nice to see how amazing and unforgettable was your ‘stop over’ at C !!

Taking care of our guests by providing them with total comfort is our day to day priority : )

Ajay, Ravi, Ashvin, Lorenzo, Kursty, Sailesh,Ashveer,Giovanna and Chef Rajesh are proud you enjoyed their special touch and we are all looking forward to C U back in January!

Till we meet again,



Olivier de Guardia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

C Mauritius has been a wonderful experience ; hands down one of the best resorts in Mauritius. The stand out feature is surely hospitality. Perfect service quality. Perfect food. Perfect architecture. Perfect staffs. Perfect hotel! Everything is near perfection. Thank you Mrs Karen, Mr Poligadu, Mr Tony and all others for an awesome service and of course Mr Denis(for the teaching us how to play paddle tennis and for being an amazing entertainer)! And for the wonderful food, all thanks to Mr Rajesh and team. Above all, big thanks to Mr Mevin for everything! Cheers❤️! See you soon. This is a place i would recommend everyone to go

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hemish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Hemish,

Hello from C Mauritius!

We are thankful to your fantastic rating and amazing review! U made our day!

It’s a joy to see how diving into the C Vibes can make your stay so perfect! Our family are thrilled to see how successful it was!

Karen, Diraj, Tony, Denis, Mevin are happy to hear about U and send their warmest regards!

Looking for an another perfect stay? Give us a call!

Can wait to C you again!



Olivier de Guardia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

I've recently been to C Mauritius last weekend , spent a lovely weekend, we had pool side beachfront room, our room was very beautiful and spacious with some proper amenities. The hotel is huge , there is 2 bar , 3 restaurants and 3 swimming pools , each corner of the hotel is very well maintained. We would definitely recommend to book the spa for Sauna , Hamam and Vitality Pool which is a pure bliss , the vitality pool really makes you feel rejuvenated . If you have a sweet tooth then Sunday brunch will be perfect for you as there is a big varieties of doughnuts and other cakes as well . We would like to give a special thanks to Mr Sailesh and Miss/Mrs Gloria who attended us very well, they were so kind, helpful and humble, and as well the Khushi and the other lovely lady at the spa reception, they were very kind and we had quite of a lovely and fun conversation with us , as well the girls who are at the main reception are very welcoming and kind and without forgetting the kind man who helped us with our baggage, he was very fun and kind , we even have few conversations with him . There were other kind staffs as well but very unfortunately I don't remember there name . A big thanks to Team C Mauritius for having us over there .

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vegan_Tejashwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Tejashwee,

Hello from C Mauritius!!

Thanks for your 5* rating and amazing review!

What a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed playing, let go and feel free in our Nature’s Playground! All the ingredients were there to help you turn on your vacation mood on!

Pampering our guests and offering them a total comfort is our day to day priority.

Sailesh, Gloria, Khushi and the whole family says ‘hello’ and can’t wait to C you back!


Till we meet again,


Olivier de Guardia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

My second stay at C Mauritius was a real gastronomic journey. The quality and variety of the food was absolutely amazing! Beach, sea and pool are all great. Staff is caring and kind. Lovely hotel! I will be back for sure. Thanks treating us so well!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier de Guardia, General Manager at C Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Dear Aurelie,

Hello from C Mauritius!

Thank for your fantastic rating and amazing feedback!

That’s great! We were able to meet your expectations : ) It means so much when our guests share how they enjoyed the Nature’s Playground.

Can’t wait to see you back!

Waiting for your call,

Olivier de Guardia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews