We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$385
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$54
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Beach Retreat(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 863)
Filter reviews
2 863 results
Traveller rating
1 748
734
252
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 748
734
252
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi on the balconyprivate beachreef restaurantcoral islandshuttle busbamboo barlighthouse barsuperior roomsister hotelphuket towncafe andamanlight househouse restaurantsteep hillcable carpalm treessteak night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2 863 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the most beautiful and relaxing hotels I have ever stayed at ... everything was as promised , I was there in February. I would recommend it to anyone,I know it’s a long way to travel but well worth it

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have good views
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for your very positive comments on your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased to read that you found your stay every thing as promised - and recommending it as this for other people.

We hope you also come again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at cape Panwa. The staff were lovely, food fantastic, spotless facility and beautiful clean private beach. A quiet time of year to visit. Hot weather. Interesting towns and tours available and easily accessed. Thanks so much!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for telling us about your wonderful 2 week stay with us at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you explored Phuket, we hope you will come again - thank you for your recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife spent the last 6 days of our honeymoon here. Got to the hotel after a 6 hour taxi ride and got the "free upgrade" to the junior suite. Both thought excellent until we got to the room. The room itself was amazing. Massive bed, brilliant shower/toilet room. But there was 2 reasons we chose this hotel was for the sea views. Unfortunatley this room didn't. All we could see was trees. So we spoke to the German liaison Ben who down grading us back to the superior room which was ok. Main thing we had the sea view which we desired the most.
2nd reason we chose this hotel was for the private dinner on the beach. Again when we came to book this we got told that there was weddings during our stay so the service was not available. Very disappointed with this. Food at the hotel is amazing and cannot be faulted in anyway. We would recommend the otters bar 7 course meal as this was An amazing experience Everything about this hotel is amazing just on our experience we had 2 things that let us down. The beach is amazing, day and night. We went down to the beach on night to find all the crabs running along. Was a sight to see.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielcross89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket and for your compliment to Ben who helped you get the view that you wished. We are sorry to read that we were unable to offer you a Private Dinner on the beach whist you were there because there were weddings during the time that you wished. We are happy that you enjoyed the dinner that was prepared for you at Top of the Reef but we are sorry that you feel let down by us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We went there for a 5 day visit - for relaxing and leisure. Got a marvelous junior suite with a wonderful view over the bay. After a welcoming drink we went to the beach - in the morning was flood, so the sea came almost up to the sunbeds. It wasn't to hot so the temperature was quite good. We had our drinks an late lunch at the Bamboobar. Very relaxing. Due to low season, there were only few people so we had never to wait for anything. We have enjoyed the several restaurants of the resort: Top of the reef (very stylish and good food), Cafe (breakfast-buffet and afternoon-dinner Restaurant), even though we really ate a lot we hardly ever paid more than 1400 thb for 2 people for dinner. The hotel staff is very friendly and tries to help you whenever they can. The staff helped us with several good advices where to go and what to visit. There are a lot of shuttle services to different spots - Phuket, Markets, Patong, Coral Island, ..
Overall this has been a nice relaxing, shopping trip in low season with a lot of good and tasty for within a short distance. Will definetly look forward to visit again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij S, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018


Thank you for your happy review of your visit to Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased to read your found the restaurants good value and that you enjoyed your food at our ‘Top of the Reef’ fine-dining restaurant. We are also happy that our staff were able to assist you enjoy Phuket and the Cape Panwa Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is so quiet,a little dated but still lovely, set in a beautiful safe area. Staff so friendly and loved the beach and short tram ride to reach it (3mins). Our Jrn suite was amazing, spacious incredibly clean (looked after by our always helpful and smiling cleaners thank you!). Out of the hussle n bustle of patong which is about 45mins by private taxi (not cheap but definitely worth it for a quiet relaxing holiday and you can then go to the other attractions if you want). Food esp breakfast fantastic. We spent a lovely evening at their fine dining restaurant worth every penny). Would definitely recommend and would return without hesitation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jlyneham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you for writing about your stay with us at Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We are pleased that the room you booked (a JNR suite) was what you were expecting. We are happy that you wanted out of the hustle 'n' bustle of Patong - we are quiet compared to Patong and happy you enjoyed breakfast.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews