We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry service budget hotel location is great restaurants and bars wonderful hotel spice market good size walking distance grand anse beach stove sink banks kettle internet amenities george balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here twice recently (May & June 2018) and wouldn’t hesitate to return again which I may well be doing. Both rooms I have stayed in have been been very comfortable. Large rooms with air con, TVs, kitchen facilities comprising sink, fridge, kettle, toaster, plates, cups, glasses, cutlery etc which is enough for making basic snacks. At the back of the hotel is a gas cooker available to all guests should you wish to cook a more substantial meal. The rooms are very clean, looking freshly decorated in pleasant white and turquoise colours, very comfortable beds with soft bedding. The location is great, right in the centre of Grand Anse, only a very short walk from the beach, supermarkets, banks, bars, restaurants (Umbrellas is an absolute must) plus there is a bus stop opposite. There is also a small swimming pool and some chairs at the front of the hotel, great for a little cool down.
The hotel is on the main road through Grand Anse, I was aware of this before booking so this was not an issue for me. As previous reviews have mentioned you will probably hear dogs barking and cockerels crowing. This is Grenada, you will find this everywhere on the island, this is not a fault of the hotel, silicone earplugs are the answer to a full nights sleep, no problem! Thank you SeaBreeze for my stays.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Thebirdflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I stayed at SeaBreeze for 3 nights. The room was huge and included a small kitchen. The location is great, right across the street from the beach on a main road (although it gets loud in the morning). It's a quick walk to some good restaurants and other resorts for drinks. You can catch the dollar bus right outside for a quick trip to St. George. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a place to sleep and don't need all the fancy resort amenities!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynJaneway47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This is a great budget hotel to stay at in Grand Anse. The owner, Lotten, and her staff will do everything possible to ensure that you have a good stay. We were told, “if you’re happy, we’re happy,” and they meant it. We were there for a week and really enjoyed their hospitality. As others have mentioned, the location is great. It’s right across the street from the beautiful Grande Anse beach. The bus stop is right there and grocery stores and banks are a short walk away. It’s a great place to have as a base from which to explore beautiful Grenada, and you will be well taken care of by the hotel staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wasthat4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at the See Breeze Hotel! Big, spacious rooms, great AC, literally one minute from the beach - what more could you want?!

The owner was great and took us on an all-day Around the Island tour for 90USD - completely worth the money, we got to see a huge amount on the island, so would totally recommend. The hotel is in an incredible location, right next to the Spice Market on the beach which was brilliant for cheap drinks and eats. The only downside was that it was a little loud at night as the doors to the balcony aren't very sturdy, but wouldn't keep you up. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harriet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is well set up budget hotel. We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The price is right, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Actually the staff is as lovely as they can possibly be! We stayed in room number one, which is perfectly placed at the end of the row and poolside- which made for wonderful afternoons lounging close to our room, where we kept a stash of rum, cheese, salami and fruit in the mini fridge! There is a bus stop directly across the street, which we used with no problems to go to St. George several times. The only caveats I would have is that the hotel is located on a very busy street, which must be crossed, if you don’t have a car, anytime you want to do anything (go out to eat, catch the bus, go to the beach). Also there is a barking dog next door, not incessantly most of the time, and, like any tropical location, there can be tiny mosquitos which are hard to see but pack a punch- there are no screens on the doors. Overall, if you’re not expecting a resort and you’re looking for a well placed, friendly, comfortable place in Grand Anse, then this is a great choice!

Room Tip: Room one has a double and bunk beds- upstairs rooms have little balconies
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews