We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
184
121
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
121
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering la belle creole minute walk police station sister hotel pool bar spice island grand anse beach kitchen area free bird st georges small kitchen the cottages shopping mall on site restaurant sun loungers large supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

2nd visit here. A cosy family run resort of chalets set in beautiful gardens. Very friendly staff especially the cheeky Monica! Kevin kept the room extremely clean. Make sure you try the mudslide cocktail

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Moe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We, family of four, kids aged 10 and 8, stayed at the Blue Horizons Garden Resort from the 12th-20th April. We originally chose this place as the accomodation had a kitchenette - oven, fridge , and cutlery , glasses etc so we could choose to make either lunch or dinner and eat out for the other. Mall with supermarket was very short walk from hotel. We were not disappointed . Room was perfect . Two queen beds , separate living area with tv and small kitchen area. Gorgeous views over to St. George’s from our balcony which we could sit out on and have our lunch. The staff in the hotel were incredibly friendly. We had paid for bed and breakfast - which was a great choice. There was lots to choose from and again the dining room had the most amazing view. We had lunch by the pool one day which was delicious. Hotel was quiet which suited us perfectly . It almost felt like a private pool. I was told the months of April is much quieter with tourists and the cruise ship season has more or less finished . Fantastic ! Grand Anse beach was an incredibly short walk through “The Spice Island Resort Hotel” which was situated in front of ours. We were able to use certain sun loungers there and create a tab for food and drinks if we wished. The beach was quiet and we all loved the water there. We have been once before to Grenada , again in April, and would most definitely recommend this time of year. We were told the cruise ships and the passengers, of which there are many, usually come October to March , that to me would change the whole atmosphere. Umbrellas beach bar near to our hotel was fantastic as was “Patrick’s home style restaurant” . We had Grenadian tapas to try the local cuisine. Perfect. The people and the island are warm and friendly and we loved our time there.
Places, trips I would recommend :-

Umbrellas beach bar
Patrick’s homestyle restaurant
Savvys (restaurant at Mount Cinnamon Hotel
The Aquarium (beautiful food and on a fantastic beach for snorkelling)
Gordon Miller ( he took us on a taxi tour to rainforest and gave us a guided drive tour of island, extremely knowledgable man)
Carib Sushi restaurant
Local mini van taxi - fantastic loud music, piled as many people in as possible en route , great atmosphere and much cheaper than private taxis
Free bird tour within the six acre grounds of our resort. Resort is home , if I remember right , to 27 species . We saw 13 on our Sunday morning tour which was fantastic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank OnlyScot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

My partner, her parents and I have just returned from a 2 week stay.
It didn't start very well, the transfer arranged by the hotel did not turn up at the airport - no great shakes though, 40 EC$ later we were at the resort and the holiday was back on the rails!
We were booked in and the owner came to us and said "hello", which was a first for me and nice touch.
We had rooms overlooking the bay and enjoyed the comings and goings of the various boats. They were secure also which was good for drying out diving kit.
The rooms were cleaned daily and linen was regularly changed. We got a tea towel along with the room (again changed regularly).
The room decor was a bit tired, but the rooms were clean and kitted out with all the basic items needed for a self catering holiday. I understand that there is currently a refurbishment programme underway.
The pool area was nice. It was quiet, with very comfortable sun loungers and a good sized pool.
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained.
The resort has an arrangement with Spice Island Resort, which sits directly upon the Grand Anse Beach. There are sun loungers set aside for Blue Horizons Resort guests, which is great.
All the staff were really nice and friendly. All issues we had were sorted swiftly and professionally.
In terms of shopping, there is a mall a short distance away containing a supermarket. For a local flavour there are bits to buy off the delicatessen counter. There are also food counters within the food court in the mall. Pizza Hut and KFC are also nearby.
We really enjoyed our stays and are considering returning to visit next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed in unit 30 from April 19 to 26 and the view from our balcony was awesome. Very clean and comfortable room. The gardens and property are very well maintained. We had a very relaxing stay. Vernon at the pool bar makes the BEST banana daiquiris.Patrina was very welcoming. A very special "Thank you" to Mr. Arnold Hopkin for his gracious hospitality. The walk to the beach is very easy and even at your slowest pace, a mere 5 min stroll. A special shout out to Vaughn also who took us on the bird tour on site. We spotted 17 bird species within an hour - how exciting! The grocery store was also very close and perhaps a 15 minute walk. I'd recommend bringing simple condiments from home though - ketchup, etc., is pricey! Otherwise, Umbrellas on the beach, and Grill Master near the grocery store are yummy and reasonable. Our room wasn't the quietest since it was next to the major road, but I'm sure the other units would be quiet since they're set away from the road. We had A/C so it was very quiet at night for sleeping. Bring bug repellant! The sand fleas and mosquitos were out, especially after some rain.

Room Tip: For those with difficulty walking/climbing stairs, request lower units. We were in unit 30 which would be challenging for the elderly.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bigaltorres2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

First visit to Grenada, this hotel was just right for a quiet getaway. It's well managed with beautiful gardens and friendly, helpful staff. The food at the pool bar is excellent - the best I had on the island.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoolsLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews