We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food on Koh Samui”
Review of Spices Cafe

Spices Cafe
Ranked #10 of 171 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$59
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Spices cafe is a casual restaurant combining the foods and flavors of east and west for a unique dining experience. Creative a la carte selections are available for lunch and dinner. The menu provides fresh, bold flavors using the finest and freshest ingredients. Friendly, efficient service displays the traditions of hospitality for which Thailand is famous. Extensive choices of daily special items are offered. The lunch and dinner menu offers a delightful choice of classic Thai and western cuisine such as Tom Yam Goong, Phad Thai and Beef Tenderloin as well as easy to handle items such as burger, salads and pasta.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is the absolut best Thai Food Restaurant on Koh Samui. The owner is very kind and always open for a Smalltalk.
After some evenings there we found out that the owner also offers coocking classes. It was a Dream. We had all the time to talk about recipes, ingridients, special tips.
The Owner is a former chef at Four Seasons on Koh Samui - at that should be enough on information what kind of food, drinks and service you can expect! BEST WISHES!!!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 585marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Manager at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is greatful to hear that you had an good time with us at our Cafe.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Spice Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Ate here every evening when I was staying near Mae nam beach. The Restaurant caught my attention because it was always full and busy - usually a very good sign. When I tried it out I was amazed by the extremely friendly (but still authentic) staff and the delicious food. The menu is not that large and the place is small, but thats no reason to give less than 5 stars. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank S8534PLpeterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Manager at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your kind appreciation of our associates, facilities and experiences;

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to this fabulous city.

Spices Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Resident on the island, it was actually my first time at the spices cafe.
It's a local place where you can find nice food, and nice cocktails also at a cheap price. It cost 89 thb for a cocktail!

I can only recommend this place where the staff is friendly and the food's very good!

Go for it !

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank bast74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Manager at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your kind appreciation of our associates, facilities and experiences;

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to this fabulous city.

Spices Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

..and don't occupy the few but most precious seats of this little gem on the main street.
(Just kidding, you must visit when you are nearby)

After some struggles to find a decent place to eat within the neighborhood of our hotel we arrived at the Spices Café - tired and very very hungry.

Because we were greeted extra nicely (we just came from Bo Phut and experienced otherwise) we ordered all starters from the daily menu aswell as the Paenang Curry and a fresh mildly spicy herbal soup. We also had some of the iced fruit smoothies and cocktails as dessert.

What can I say?

Everything was delicious. Period.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lezrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Manager at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your kind appreciation of our associates, facilities and experiences;

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to this fabulous city.

Spices Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

2-3 years ago we stayed down the road from spices, it had no roof and was obviously very new. We ended up eating there 4 of our 5 nights in koh samui

We come back 2 weeks ago and wow has it changed the food is maybe even better and place looks amazing now. Every dish was just as good as the last and they make amazing cocktails. This is one of those places you have to try.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank jaimeebmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spicescafesamui, Owner at Spices Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for making my day by sharing your Spices Cafe experience with so much appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to this fabulous city.

Spices Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spices Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spices Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing