We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
278
42
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool highly recommend staying here unique boutique french fusion nice hotel located open shower relaxing setting local bars and restaurants each morning staff was very friendly and helpful outdoor bathroom main pool is minutes walk away longer stay special thanks our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for two weeks. As nice as the actual hotel is, I wouldn’t recommend it for a solo traveler. There’s no atmosphere in the hotel at all. Hardly ever anyone around the pool, there’s no where really to have a drink in the evening. The breakfast menu could do with changing up a little bit as it got a bit boring. I think two weeks is too long to stay here. The room was comfy but you can hear everything, even the TV’s in other rooms. I know it’s a tent but I didn’t even think about it until I got there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank torsfx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort and taking your time for sharing your experience! . The luxury Khwan beach resort Samui Glamping is the perfect combination of luxury, romance, nature and tropical lifestyle. Our Villas and tents offer privacy, comfort and design for the best of relaxation, This is a quiet and romantic atmosphere , far from noisy ambiance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Glamping has never been this good!! What an amazing experience. We just spent 4 nights there and thoroughly enjoyed it! The accommodation is just amazing, offers complete privacy with outdoor shower and huge marble bath. The tent was spotless, aircon and fans worked well. Comfy bed and pillows and total peace made for restful.and deep.sleep. The.pool and restaurant are right there and the food was excellent. We needed a taxi.in the middle of the night to.get to the hospital and the staff were very attentive and efficient in getting us there quickly.

Our only regret was that we could not stay longer!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Warmest greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort. We are really pleased that you have an enjoyable stay with us in our Luxury Glamping. It’s our pleasure to welcoming all of you here. I am truly appreciate your kind words regarding the team! We are proud to have all of our team members making every efforts to deliver every time. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Samui soon! Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stunning spot . We felt as if we had died and gone to an African meets Thai heaven in our beautifully styled tent villa. The staff were lovely and accommodating when I was sick and needed to go to the hospital and the breakfasts were great ! Fantastic eggs, blueberry and banana pancakes and amazing Coffee ( very NB when traveling ). I’d recommend experiencing this once in a lifetime place!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our Glamping, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail and prepare the day with a choice of huge breakfast Thank you also so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My mom and I tried for the first time in life a luxury tented villa…. What a delightful experience found Khwan Beach Resort , its unique !!!!!!!

The decoration and facilities of the rooms are so cozy. We could feel like staying in a faraway jungle,even hearing nice birds while waking up but, in full comfort and luxury. The tent was very private and surrounded by a beautiful garden,we took shower in an opened part bathroom so we could see the star and coconut trees for our great pleasure =Amazing!!!

The Khwan Beach staff was very much welcoming and gave us an exceptional service, we could really feel being treated like VVIP.

Food from their amazingly and greatly decorated Passa restaurant was also the best ever tasted in Thailand where we come here regularly.

The pool was the best ever experienced too with its waterfall and pool bar where delicious cocktails were served to us when sitting in the water.

Thank you so much to all staff for and their care and kindness, we loved this too short experience, we will be back at soonest for a longer stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! Many thanks for your time to share your enjoyable experiences and choose our Luxury Glamping. It’s our most pleasure to welcome you in Samui! We are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities, including our delicious food, and our taste for design, as well as our sense of service. As you mention,our Glamping ( Tent Villa) is the perfect combination of Luxury and Romance. Each of the villa offer privacy, comfort and design for the best of relaxation. Art is at the epicenter of every villa.They are unique to guarantee a one of a kind stay. Thank you for underlining the kindness of our team.The team is actually the key that makes Khwan Beach Resort stands out. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your kindness review. We are looking forward to seeing you again at end of this year in Ko Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We stayed in one of the pool villas, called Elephant and it was fabulous. I researched accomodation choices for months before choosing Khwan Beach Resort and we couldn't have been happier.
The villa has lots of space with a small lounge area. My husband was very happy with the large screen tv which could be viewed from the lounge or the bed. Beautiful large walk in shower and seperate toilet. The private pool was great and unlike many concrete cells we have had in other places it was spacious with lawn and beautiful garden around with two nice sun beds. The pool was also a great size and we spent a few afternoons floating around. The main pool is also lovely, swim up bar, impeccably kept surrounds with lovely light wood furniture. And so clean. Cocktails also great here.
The location we found was perfect slip outside the side entrance 2 min walk to beach and restaurants. Short walk to Maenam main streets. Breakfast choices were amazing , different and plentiful.
The best thing about this resort are the staff who are always smiling, and helpful. But a special mention to Sai who really went out of her way to help us. We had a bad start to our trip with lost luggage, a phone left on the plane and a driver who didn't show. Sai sorted everything for us quickly and with minimum fuss , we went straight into our lovely villa after welcome drinks and within a few hours we had our luggage phone delivered to our room. From there on we had a great holiday.
Thank you Sai and Khwan Beach resort we would love to stay here again if back in Koh Samui

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KCTC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khwan B, Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. Thank you also so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui!
Warmest regards,
Erik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews