We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$1 086
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
264
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping tentsprivate poolduplex villahighly recommend staying herefrench fusionnice hotel locatedunique boutiquebean bag chairsopen showerrelaxing settinghoneymoon triplocal bars and restaurantsoutdoor bathroommaenam walking streetstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel's restaurantprevious hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We ended our Honeymoon in Koh Samui and chose Khwan Beach Resort for our stay. We were not disappointed. We stayed in a pool villa and it was nothing short of beautiful. The whole resort is beautifully maintained, very clean and very peaceful. the resort were able to help us with everything we required, from scooter rental to tour reservations. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Phoenix. The on site restaurant was great too, the food was always very good and Lucy was very helpful to us also. The shuttle service was very handy too.
A big thanks to everyone at Khwan Beach Resort for contributing to our great stay.

Room Tip: The pool villas are fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 October 2017

Dear SB9308,

Warm greetings from Khwan Beach & Glamping Resort Koh Samui.

We are so happy to hear that your Honeymoon stay was enjoyable. Those moments in life are quite special, and to contribute to make them memorable is an honor for us.

I will also pass on your feedback regarding the great service our team delivered once again. This always encourages them to keep delivering a high standard of service to our guests.

We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your villa, all the facilities and services available onsite. We take pride in saying we are one of the few resorts in Samui to have such dedicated and knowledgeable team members, always attentive.

We wish you both all the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the future.

Warmest regards

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed 5 nights glamping at Khwan Beach Resort and enjoyed it to the fullest!
The luxury tents are amazing, spacious, clean and comfortable.
All the staff (from the reception, to the cleaners and restaurant crew) are just lovely and always offer a helping hand.
Having breakfast and dinner at the hotel's restaurant "Passa" made our stay perfect!
We definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Van3ssale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Vanessale
Thank you very much for your reviewing KHwan Beach Resort and Glamping. The team is actually the key that makes Khwan Beach Resort stands out... along with the amazing decoration and design... and the exceptional location . Feel free to share your photos with us on the social media. We would love that
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I originally booked this hotel for 4 nights in September but ended up tacking on another 2 nights. The grounds are amazing and there is real quality in all the rooms, the pool is simply beautiful and everything is well maintained and sparkling clean. The real selling point however is the amazing staff, with Sai in reception she went above and beyond to make me feel at home and took excellent care. The housekeeping team were spot on, the grounds people were always friendly and the in house restaurant is one of the best I have been to. I can not recommend this place enough. I will definitely return. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryMM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear MaryMM
Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. Our lovely team and myself are pleased to see that our mission is complete : turning your stay into unforgettable holidays.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for your next stay in Koh Samui
Best regards from beautiful Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We chose Thailand, and Koh Samui as they are half way between New Zealand and London where our family live. Then we chose Mae Nam beach, finally the resort. Khwan Beach Resort lived up to the photos and reviews perfectly. It is quite, beautifully provisioned and maintained, with attentive staff and exquisite restaurant (see my Passa review).

We rented 1 x 2 bedroom tent and 1 x pool villa for our family (all adults). The tents are amazing, beautiful and peaceful. Both the bedrooms in the tents and the villa have air conditioning. It was hotter in Koh Samui than we had expected so a great deal of our time was spent in the pool(s). We had breakfast in the resort every day and either dinner or lunch. Our favourite activity was drinking Aperol Spritz in the pool at the pool bar.
Both Eak and Benz patiently made our many Aperol's and brought these outside to us! Fabulous service.

The resort is near beachfront (1-2 mins walk down a bamboo covered lane) and access to Mae Nam Walking Street (great food options close by and a market on Thursday nights), a variety of beach front bars are easily accessed via the beach (and so much quicker to get to than via the road).
Out on the road there is a 7/11 or Family Store every hundred metres so you don't need to walk far for anything. That said we didn't venture on the road often.

The beach itself if quite and clean and swimming at sunset was fabulous. The resort organised everything for us - island tour, snorkelling tour, cars to destinations, Full Moon party transport (for my adult children) and airport transfers. Emily who took our booking ensured she met us and provided great local advice which was a nice touch.

If we ever return to Koh Samui we would stay here again. Final comment, the tents are quite special, the outside bathroom, beautiful fittings, spacious rooms and lovely outdoor swinging bed are just awesome. Worthy the experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear nzweekender
What a beautiful review. We feel honored. It is fully detailed and all our team is really pleased to see your stay was up to expectations.
Feel free to share your photos with us on the social media. We would love that, to keep in touch until you next stay with us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Khwan beach resort for 5 days. The staff here are always friendly with a big smile. The breakfast offers a wide selection of food and the food quality is good. We ate at the PASSA restaurant at our last night. The dinner menu offer a selections of Thai/French fusion cuisine. Seafood is fresh and food was excellent.

Our room is clean daily and they changed the towels and bed sheet regularly. The only weird part is that they burn something with a strong smell inside the toilet. However you will get used to it after being in the room for awhile.

We stayed here during the low season and often get to enjoy the pool to ourself. The pool is clean and they offer happy hour menu in the afternoon.

Overall I really enjoy my stay at Khwan resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizzylee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear lizzylee89
This is so rewarding to read your review. All the team would like to thank you and we are all looking forward meeting you again.
Feel free to share your photos with us on our social media. We would love that. it is a pleasant way to keep in touch until we welcome you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews