We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and intimate finished with beautiful artworks”
Review of Khwan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khwan Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Unfortunately (or fortunately) a few days before the resort had email us to let us know the tents weren’t ready yet and we were being upgraded to a villa with private pool and butter service. The resort was small and intimate finished with beautiful artworks. Airport pick up was seamless and our room was clean and had everything needed including outdoor bathroom and minibar.

Breakfast can be served in your room or in the restaurant. Although not on the beach it is a short walk away and they will set up beanbags and an umbrella for you. Make sure you take advantage of the massage on the beach, such great value and really good.

Make sure you make time to enjoy the restaurant and bar. Run by a French pair the food and service was excellent. They often have live music too. The reception booked a great day trip for us. We were well taken care of!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 October 2017

Dear Andrew_Kellie

Warm greetings from Khwan Beach & Glamping Resort Koh Samui. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such praising review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and your honesty in mentioning all the highlights of your holiday. Khwan is quite special and you have captured it so well in your review: "We were well taken care of!"

Thank you again for your glowing review, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Samui soon.

Warmest regards,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We ended our Honeymoon in Koh Samui and chose Khwan Beach Resort for our stay. We were not disappointed. We stayed in a pool villa and it was nothing short of beautiful. The whole resort is beautifully maintained, very clean and very peaceful. the resort were able to help us with everything we required, from scooter rental to tour reservations. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Phoenix. The on site restaurant was great too, the food was always very good and Lucy was very helpful to us also. The shuttle service was very handy too.
A big thanks to everyone at Khwan Beach Resort for contributing to our great stay.

Room Tip: The pool villas are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SB9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 October 2017

Dear SB9308,

Warm greetings from Khwan Beach & Glamping Resort Koh Samui.

We are so happy to hear that your Honeymoon stay was enjoyable. Those moments in life are quite special, and to contribute to make them memorable is an honor for us.

I will also pass on your feedback regarding the great service our team delivered once again. This always encourages them to keep delivering a high standard of service to our guests.

We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your villa, all the facilities and services available onsite. We take pride in saying we are one of the few resorts in Samui to have such dedicated and knowledgeable team members, always attentive.

We wish you both all the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the future.

Warmest regards

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Me and a friend stayed 5 nights glamping at Khwan Beach Resort and enjoyed it to the fullest!
The luxury tents are amazing, spacious, clean and comfortable.
All the staff (from the reception, to the cleaners and restaurant crew) are just lovely and always offer a helping hand.
Having breakfast and dinner at the hotel's restaurant "Passa" made our stay perfect!
We definitely recommend this place to everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Van3ssale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Vanessale
Thank you very much for your reviewing KHwan Beach Resort and Glamping. The team is actually the key that makes Khwan Beach Resort stands out... along with the amazing decoration and design... and the exceptional location . Feel free to share your photos with us on the social media. We would love that
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I originally booked this hotel for 4 nights in September but ended up tacking on another 2 nights. The grounds are amazing and there is real quality in all the rooms, the pool is simply beautiful and everything is well maintained and sparkling clean. The real selling point however is the amazing staff, with Sai in reception she went above and beyond to make me feel at home and took excellent care. The housekeeping team were spot on, the grounds people were always friendly and the in house restaurant is one of the best I have been to. I can not recommend this place enough. I will definitely return. Thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaryMM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear MaryMM
Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. Our lovely team and myself are pleased to see that our mission is complete : turning your stay into unforgettable holidays.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for your next stay in Koh Samui
Best regards from beautiful Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We chose Thailand, and Koh Samui as they are half way between New Zealand and London where our family live. Then we chose Mae Nam beach, finally the resort. Khwan Beach Resort lived up to the photos and reviews perfectly. It is quite, beautifully provisioned and maintained, with attentive staff and exquisite restaurant (see my Passa review).

We rented 1 x 2 bedroom tent and 1 x pool villa for our family (all adults). The tents are amazing, beautiful and peaceful. Both the bedrooms in the tents and the villa have air conditioning. It was hotter in Koh Samui than we had expected so a great deal of our time was spent in the pool(s). We had breakfast in the resort every day and either dinner or lunch. Our favourite activity was drinking Aperol Spritz in the pool at the pool bar.
Both Eak and Benz patiently made our many Aperol's and brought these outside to us! Fabulous service.

The resort is near beachfront (1-2 mins walk down a bamboo covered lane) and access to Mae Nam Walking Street (great food options close by and a market on Thursday nights), a variety of beach front bars are easily accessed via the beach (and so much quicker to get to than via the road).
Out on the road there is a 7/11 or Family Store every hundred metres so you don't need to walk far for anything. That said we didn't venture on the road often.

The beach itself if quite and clean and swimming at sunset was fabulous. The resort organised everything for us - island tour, snorkelling tour, cars to destinations, Full Moon party transport (for my adult children) and airport transfers. Emily who took our booking ensured she met us and provided great local advice which was a nice touch.

If we ever return to Koh Samui we would stay here again. Final comment, the tents are quite special, the outside bathroom, beautiful fittings, spacious rooms and lovely outdoor swinging bed are just awesome. Worthy the experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle E, Director of Sales at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear nzweekender
What a beautiful review. We feel honored. It is fully detailed and all our team is really pleased to see your stay was up to expectations.
Feel free to share your photos with us on the social media. We would love that, to keep in touch until you next stay with us
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
8.6 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
2.7 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1 637 reviews
11.6 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
745 reviews
0.8 km away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
9.3 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khwan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khwan Beach Resort

Address: 67/61 Moo1 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R1 614 - R5 733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khwan Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever dreamed of living the luxury lifestyle and the tropical beachlife ? The perfect holiday is now only one click away : Khwan Beach Resort is ideally located on the northern shores of Koh Samui, where waters are turquoise and sands are white. Relax comfortably under an umbrella on our beautiful, clean and quiet beach. Let your body and sould revive beautifully in our exquisite and arty pool villas or luxury glamping tented villas. Enjoy 4-star services and a dedicated team willing to turn your stay into a memorable experience. Delight your senses at our fine dining restaurant PASSA Lighten up with relaxing massages Open your mind visiting the island and let us take care of organizing your tours. Treat yourself at Khwan beach resort - Luxury glamping and pool villas - Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khwan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing