We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible villas, amazing beach!”
Review of Khwan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khwan Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We spent four nights at khwan beach and had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the villas were gorgeous and so comfortable, and the beach was quiet and stunning. We loved the quiet location of Mae Nam beach- many times we were the only people on the beach and it is a long stretch so we could always have our own private area. Khwan beach resort is the perfect place for a relaxing stay away from the crowds.

Room Tip: All villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank menucha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, General Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hello. thank you for your very kind review. and thank you for sharing your photos. We were very happy to welcome you. I would like to add that we will remember your kindness for a very long time.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

The villa is wonderful.The room is clean,and the setup and decoration there are pretty elegant,which really makes us feel relax.The receptionist is very friendly and enthusiastic , she explains everything clearly and help us to solve problems actively. btw having perfectly setup breakfast in room is a really wonderful thing during vacation.thank khwan beach resort for giving us an impressive vacation.
ps: the location is good ,too.It takes only 3 minutes to get to a quiet beach and 5-10 minutes to get to the Thursday walking street.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pao1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, General Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Pao,
Many thanks for your review. All our team is fully committed in doing our best to make people's life easier when staying at Khwan Beach Resort. We are really happy when we read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Greetings with art and heart from Khwan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed there with my wife and my son, and really enjoyed it! The villas are really nice decorated, clean and have perfect accommodations. The service is attentive and really efficient. Breakfast and food who are delivery directly to the villa are really impressive and really good. What can be better to have you lunch around your private pool?
Everything is made to make your stay comfortable and relax, you can feel it! Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ychetty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous touche énormément. Nous mettons effectivement tout en œuvre pour faciliter vos vacances : petits déjeuners et délicieux repas apportes dans la villa pour une totale relaxation ! Nous sommes heureux que votre (trop court) séjour vous ait apporte satisfaction.
A très vite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

KBR is a wonderful place to spend some vacation as a couple, peacefully. The Hotel, located just a few steps from the beach also provides a private pool.
The service is great, the staff is caring for us and by the way and the breakfasts are scrumptious. We highly recommend this hotel for couples and / or small families

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank adrien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis Adrien. Il nous va droit au cœur et nous restons a votre disposition pour un prochain séjour !
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I recommend this hotel for couples in honeymoon. The place is very peaceful and romantic, with a private pool and sea view.

If you are looking for luxury services hotel, privacy and proximity with local shops and activities, this resort is made for you!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline-Pattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci Pauline. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Il nous encourage a poursuivre notre quête de l’expérience parfaite pour nos clients
Nous esperons vous revoir tres vite (lune de miel ou anniversaire de mariage, la prochaine fois ?)
A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
8,6 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
814 reviews
11,6 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
2,7 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
762 reviews
8,2 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
0,8 km away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khwan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khwan Beach Resort

Address: 67/61 Moo1 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R1 402 - R4 388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khwan Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever dreamed of living the luxury lifestyle and the tropical beachlife ? The perfect holiday is now only one click away : Khwan Beach Resort is ideally located on the northern shores of Koh Samui, where waters are turquoise and sands are white. Relax comfortably under an umbrella on our beautiful, clean and quiet beach. Let your body and sould revive beautifully in our exquisite and arty pool villas or luxury glamping tented villas. Enjoy 4-star services and a dedicated team willing to turn your stay into a memorable experience. Delight your senses at our fine dining restaurant PASSA Lighten up with relaxing massages Open your mind visiting the island and let us take care of organizing your tours. Treat yourself at Khwan beach resort - Luxury glamping and pool villas - Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Khwan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing