We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampha Place Hotel(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$1 091
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
264
39
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
39
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglamping tentsprivate poolduplex villahighly recommend staying herefrench fusionnice hotel locatedunique boutiquebean bag chairsopen showerrelaxing settinghoneymoon triplocal bars and restaurantsoutdoor bathroommaenam walking streetstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel's restaurantprevious hotel
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The villa is wonderful.The room is clean,and the setup and decoration there are pretty elegant,which really makes us feel relax.The receptionist is very friendly and enthusiastic , she explains everything clearly and help us to solve problems actively. btw having perfectly setup breakfast in room is a really wonderful thing during vacation.thank khwan beach resort for giving us an impressive vacation.
ps: the location is good ,too.It takes only 3 minutes to get to a quiet beach and 5-10 minutes to get to the Thursday walking street.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pao1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, General Manager at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Pao,
Many thanks for your review. All our team is fully committed in doing our best to make people's life easier when staying at Khwan Beach Resort. We are really happy when we read your review and see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Greetings with art and heart from Khwan Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I stayed there with my wife and my son, and really enjoyed it! The villas are really nice decorated, clean and have perfect accommodations. The service is attentive and really efficient. Breakfast and food who are delivery directly to the villa are really impressive and really good. What can be better to have you lunch around your private pool?
Everything is made to make your stay comfortable and relax, you can feel it! Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ychetty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous touche énormément. Nous mettons effectivement tout en œuvre pour faciliter vos vacances : petits déjeuners et délicieux repas apportes dans la villa pour une totale relaxation ! Nous sommes heureux que votre (trop court) séjour vous ait apporte satisfaction.
A très vite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

KBR is a wonderful place to spend some vacation as a couple, peacefully. The Hotel, located just a few steps from the beach also provides a private pool.
The service is great, the staff is caring for us and by the way and the breakfasts are scrumptious. We highly recommend this hotel for couples and / or small families

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank adrien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis Adrien. Il nous va droit au cœur et nous restons a votre disposition pour un prochain séjour !
A bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I recommend this hotel for couples in honeymoon. The place is very peaceful and romantic, with a private pool and sea view.

If you are looking for luxury services hotel, privacy and proximity with local shops and activities, this resort is made for you!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline-Pattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015
Google Translation

Merci Pauline. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Il nous encourage a poursuivre notre quête de l’expérience parfaite pour nos clients
Nous esperons vous revoir tres vite (lune de miel ou anniversaire de mariage, la prochaine fois ?)
A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at this piece of paradise for one night. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome by Gaelle, the manager, and was shown around our villa (River Villa). The villa itself is exactly as you see in the pictures. Each villa has its own private pool, a cosy living area, a kitchen, 2 bathrooms (one on each floor) and the bedroom with a balcony that overlooks the pool. The villa featured interesting artworks by a local artist and the artworks are for sale as well. Breakfast was served right at the villa, at a time of our convenience. The uncrowded beach is a mere 5 minutes walk away, offering views of Koh Phangan in the distance and being within the proximity of several eateries (it's worth noting that the Maenam Walking Street is a street market about 10-15 minutes walk away and open on Thursdays). Some shops and convenience stores are also within walking distance from the resort. Overall, it was a great and comfortable stay made even better by the warmth and hospitality of everyone in the resort's team who strived to make our short stay as pleasant as could be. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer. Kudos Gaelle and the team!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaelle S, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Hello Jeremy and Winne, First of all, a big thank you for your kind review. We always do our best to please our guests. We try to get better everyday thanks to your advice and suggestions. And when we reach our goal and meet your expectations, we know we are on the right way.
We hope to see you again and again : thank you for your kindness.
Friendly regards
(greetings with art and heart !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews