We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
15
17
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast cleaned every day thursday night would definitely stay here again beach side air conditioning stayed here for nights every morning cereal maenam balcony paradise accommodation towels thai
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Honestly,

Samui will never become one of my favourite travel destinations, but this is merely a personal statement. Way too much damage has been done by uncontrolled and misguided development, not to forget mafiesque strucures and scam in so many areas, obviously.

However Baan Fah is an exception. The family and staff running the place are doing their best to make your comfortable as good as possible. A lot emphasis is put on keeping everything neat. The furniture etc. are not new but everything is rather spotless.

It is the people running the place, true smiles and hospitality that in essence make this place great.

Keep it up guys!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We found this resort looking for a quiet place after one week in busier Lamai. We stayed here for 5 nights in a recently renovated beach front room. It was all brand new and very clean. Towels (including beach towels) changed every day and cleaning is very well done. Bed good and large bathroom with rain shower. Right in front of our room was the beach with sufficient beach chairs and shadow. New swimming pool. Nice staff! Breakfast okay. It is located in "China Town" of Mae Nam with quite some nice places to eat and also many massage salons. The beach in front of the hotel is cleaned each morning. Only issue we had is loud noise during one evening/night on our last night as some guests used the beach front near the swimming pool as party place. I think the management/night manager should have ended this well before midnight. That spot next to the terraces of the beach front rooms is not a place where you can eat/drink using a beach chair as table is my opinion. But overall we are very satisfied and will return!

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank JosienD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Baah Fah for 1 wk in the older style beach access room king size bed with a hard matress unfortunately we didn’t sleep well due to this the room was very clean with a excellent cleaning service every morning with fresh bedding and towels and lovely toiletries provided the tea and coffee making was a bonus the bathroom was huge and the shower was great we had a table and chairs on a patio outside the room facing the beach the view was absolutely amazing we spent many a day / night sat outside watching the ocean there was sun beds on the beach with towels provided the room could do with a bit of a make over as it’s looking tired but speaking with the manager he said this is planned for this year the breakfast was delicious and everything very fresh with cereals fresh fruits and a choice of juices and a choice of a cooked breakfast we had a Thai omelette every day and I can tell you this was the best we had ever tasted amazing and delicious the swimming pool was new and located on the new part of the hotel which was great for a cool off and morning swim I particularly used the pool frequently the views was fantastic we like Maenam village as it is very peaceful and quite it was songkran during our stay and we had the opportunity to celebrate Thai new year with the hotel staff and locals in the village a brilliant atmosphere with lots of water wow what a amazing experience the village has a market on Thursday night which is great with plenty of street food to eat and lots to do we really enjoyed this altogether we had a fantastic stay at Baah Fah and would definitely stay here again in the same room if the matress could be a softer one it is a place in paradise with a amazing beach view thankyou to all the hard working staff who was all very nice .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenseno1sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights before heading back to Bangkok and what a pleasant finish!

We had a room on the beach with an absolutely stunning view. The room was large, good air conditioning and clean. I had contacted the resort serval times before our visit and always had immediate responses by Wasan. He is kindness itself and takes pride in his job.

The breakfasts were absolutely super, choice of tropical fruits, cakes, pastries, toast as well as a menu for a cooked breakfast.

It certainly offers value for money and for us was ideal for a break before catching the plane.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The room was fine if a little tired. The breakfast area has a microwave which guests can use to heat up food at any time of the day. There is no restaurant - just the area where breakfast is served. Because the resort is quite narrow the beach beds are squashed quite tightly together.

Location is excellent - right on walking street which has Thai, Korean, Japanese, Fusion, Italian restaurants and which has the market on Thursday evenings.

Room tip: Rooms nearer the beach are quieter but the road that some of the rooms are near doesn't really get a lot of traffic - it's just a back road
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberlour102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews