We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Total relaxation"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Fah Resort Samui
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

My forth visit to Koh Samui. I stopped here in a new beach side room...wow !! It was fantastic. Considered out of season, yet, i had great weather (always helps), the sea was so warm and the beach cleaned every day. Breakfast was value for money.
The room was brand new so it was pristine and also cleaned every day. Workmen were building a private swimming pool area between the holiday homes. On completion of the building works I'm sure this place will be in high demand. The management and staff were lovely people.
It wouldn't stop me staying here but the lock on the patio doors was complicated/ faulty, i understood the design after having it explained to me, but it still didn't work every time.
Great week and would love to go back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The resort has no swimming pool and the beach is so dirty after the rain it is a health issue. My special price for a 19 day stay in the suite was 20000 THB more expensive then what other guests payed. The more they smile the more one gets cheated. As I don't eat wheat and there breakfast is included I only had fruited most days. Never was I offered a Asian breakfast until the last day of my holiday when there where some Thai guest here and we suddenly had fried rice on the breakfast buffet. One whole day I had workers repairing my tiled veranda and walking trough my bedroom all day. One night the aircon was making loud noises all night. The next night it was the Plumming banging all night. The day after that the villa next door was demolished and asbestos dust went every where. A refund was denied so I could not leave but the building work was put an hold the next day as several guest wanted to leave. All up 4 days where not enjoyable but all one gets is sorry sorry sorry. I would not recommend this resort.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here on the recommendation of friends on our way to some of the outer islands. We had one night on the way out and one night on the way back in.

We did not expect much given the low price but this was a lovely little resort right on a beautiful beach. If we come back this way we would stay again and probably choose to stay for a few days.

The staff are fantastic and really friendly. We saw firsthand the hard work undertaken in preparing the beach every morning and this is just a testament to how good the service is here. The staff really care and go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. The manager was welcoming and made sure our stay was good.

On our way in we booked the honeymoon suite as a lark and our teenage son had the cheaper superior double – both rooms are up a steep flight of stairs - in different buildings. The honeymoon suite has a huge deck to relax on with a great view and has 3 enormous rooms but we found the bed and pillows extremely hard and the lack of a stand up shower a downside. The Superior Double for our son was just fine - although he was a bit far from us for my comfort levels.

On the way back we booked the two beachfront rooms which were side by side and would be our preference if we return. They are on the ground floor and the rooms are huge with a beautiful beach view from a small deck. One had a queen sized bed and single (118) and the other (119) had two large singles pushed together to make a king sized bed. The beds were comfortable and the pillows ok. They also had huge bathtub showers.

The décor is a little out of date but the rooms are clean, functional and really roomy - huge actually. Breakfast runs until 10am and is the usual cereal, toast, eggs and bacon and is served in a seating area near reception. Coffee is instant. We were also able to buy ice from the restaurant across the road for our evening cocktails.

Locate near the Chinese temple, surrounding the resort are lots of restaurants and a 24 hour family mart that is walkable to. On Thursday there is a wonderful walking street market spilling over a few streets .

The Lomprayah ferry terminal and Maenam pier is a very short ride away (2km) and a travel agent is a few doors up from the resort where you can purchase a ticket and transfer or you can buy at the ferry. We purchased from the agent - they did collect us and then drop us off far too early - we had an hour wait at the terminal.

Baan Fah’s taxi driver took us back to the airport for a very reasonable 400 Baht.

All in all a very good stay and great value for money. If you want a low cost beachfront stay, surrounded by lots of good eating options with friendly service – I would recommend it. We would definitely stay here again. We booked on booking .com

Room Tip: Go for the beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuziiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We booked very late so ended up being quite expensive, also clashed with Chinese New Year, which being in the Chinese quarter was worth the extra, although very loud with all the fireworks. That was not the resorts fault though. The rooms are clean and tidy and the service is really good. Rooms cleaned everyday and breakfast was included. Nice place for a few days, restaurants and spas nearby as are a few local shops etc. Beach is nice with soft sand and safe to swim. Enjoy.

Room Tip: No issues with rooms, all pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DarranK600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here with for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. Overall the resort is certainly good enough if you're looking for a mid-range price, quiet location and clean / sizeable rooms. We were paying £30-35 on the other islands and did end up booking quite late. Our room was near £80 a night but for that we got improved accommodation..

The rooms are very clean and spacious, folded towels and a full minibar was a site we hadn't seen since back on the mainland! The staff are friendly and happy to help with any needs. The breakfast (like most places we've been too) is OK, they will cook you fresh eggs to your style and the bacon is pretty good - otherwise the rest is continental. The bathroom was nice and big, the shower wasn't the best but we've come to expect that in Thailand! Our room came with a balcony that didn't have a direct "beach view" but you could see it through the rest of the resort.

It's location in Mae Nam sits it close to a few little restaurants worth visiting - Barracuda (European food) and Zenzibar (Thai / other)

Couple of tips if you do book - the resort will run you to the airport for 300b - 150b cheaper than the taxi rank next door.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mae Nam hotels
1,8 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
619 reviews
0,9 km away
Amarin Samui Hotel
Amarin Samui Hotel
#21 of 30 in Mae Nam
112 reviews
0,1 km away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
2,5 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
0,4 km away
Florist Resort
Florist Resort
#20 of 30 in Mae Nam
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Fah Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Fah Resort Samui

Address: 129/3-4 Moo 1 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R525 - R1 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Fah Resort Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Fah Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing