We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco-tourism and peace and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fair House Villas & Spa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lovely hotel set on the hillside, very peaceful and an ideal spot for the honeymooners out their

They really look after you and took me and my companions on a tour of the grounds.
They then treated us to a lovely lunch where we got to sample all the dishes on the menu.
Followed by a talk about coral propagation

Well done Fair House I hope to come back

Room Tip: Room with a Hot Tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear David C

We are really happy that all went well and that you enjoyed your holidays at Fair House Villas & Spa so much. We would strive even more to create memorable experiences for all who visit us and hope to be your host again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Cholladda Mungkarat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had a Garden Villa which was set in the peaceful grounds of this hotel, the villa was well maintained and clean with a good sized bedroom and bathroom. The staff were really pleasant and helpful especially Rae who worked in the restaurant. She made us very welcome and helped make our stay here special. The pool area is very clean and relaxing, again the staff were brilliant here. The grounds are beautiful and well looked after, they are full of allsorts of wildlife. There is a viewing area right at the top of the hotel that is well worth the climb. There is a shuttle service to Chaweng and The Fishermen's Village but it really doesn't run often enough but it is a peasant walk to and from the Fishermen's Village. I would recommend this hotel strongly for a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Pete R
We have informed all concerned of your appreciation of the Fair House Villas & Spa Team and it has really made the day for all of us. We look forward to your next visit and hope to maintain our services and offers to meet and maybe even exceed your expectations! See you soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Cholladda Mungkarat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 12 nights in at this fabulous resort on a bed and breakfast. Stayed in room in a 235 perfect location next to the pool and restaurant and a stones throw from the beach. The villas are well furnished and very spacious, the only draw back was the lack of storage place for clothes so be prepared to live out of a suitcase. There is ample room for a decent sized chest of drawers and more hangers in the wardrobe would be good. The bathrooms were huge with walk in shower and a massive bath. Pool towels are provided and there is a safe in the room free of charge. The fridge came in very useful for cold drinks.

The staff were all very friendly and efficient and couldn’t do enough for you. The breakfast choice was absolutely brilliant. It was lovely to eat in the restaurant overlooking the sea.

The pool area was clean and well maintained and sun loungers were always available.

A short walk along the beach is a bar/restaurant called the Tree House, excellent for and drinks and a great place to watch the sunset over Maenam.

We had a fantastic time and would gladly recommend the Fair House Villas to anyone



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Secretary to Deputy Managing Director at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear scottie1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Fair House Villas&Spa, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable.
All your indications will be very useful for future guests, please trust that your comments about our wardrobe will be looked into.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

With Warmest Regards,
Sirinda Thammaprateep
Secretary to Deputy Managing Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I am visited Fair House villas & Spa and seated at the bar I has some drink and all staff were warm welcome me very well, Air, Mod, and Ray are on duty the guest come to join dinner 8 couples during raining time, I am enjoy my drink looking they are attentive to work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Beautifulbeach_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Secretary to Deputy Managing Director at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Beautifulbeach_13,
We have informed all concerned of your appreciation of the Fair House villas&Spa Team and it has really made the day for all of us. We look forward to your next visit and hope to maintain our services and offers to meet and maybe even exceed your expectations! See you soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Sirinda Thammaprateep
Secretary to Deputy Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Me and Husband chosen this wonderful place to stay for our honeymoon. We stayed for 4D3N. From the day of our arrival (at the airport) till the day we left this beautiful island, PERFECT.

We arrived at 10am and come to our surprise, our Ocean Suite room 123 is ready,
Everything was so perfect. Managed to experience candle light private dinner under the beautiful sky. Although the weather forecast predicted that there will be a thunderstorm at night, it didnt happen..the sky was full with stars.

Me and my husband are so HAPPY and SATISFIED with everything about the their service.
Do order their tom yam gung as it is the BEST tomyam we have tasted in that island.

We hope to come back and spend our anniversary there next year.

thank you so much for making our honeymoon trip like a PARADISE.

Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: choose their ocean view ...u wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Secretary to Deputy Managing Director at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Syura A,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Fair House Villas&Spa.
It was certainly a pleasure to read that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed our hotel. Your comments on the service and quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team, as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.
We are glad to read that we will see you again next year and again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you soon.
With Warmest Regards,
Sirinda Thammaprateep
Secretary to Deputy Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0,8 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
760 reviews
3,7 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
12,3 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16,7 km away
Centara Villas Samui
1,3 km away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#34 of 185 in Bophut
1 641 reviews
12,2 km away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Villas & Spa

Address: 39 Moo 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R1 156 - R4 589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fair House Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Villas & Spa is a locally owned, romantic beach front resort that offers a relaxing atmosphere away from the busy areas of Koh Samui. In the lush tropical gardens you will find the airy and spacious traditional Thai-style bungalows that were carefully built to harmonize with their natural surroundings. The hotel offers six different room categories, all with private balcony or terrace, ranging from the Garden Villas to the exclusive Beach Front Villas, which feature private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fair House Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Fair House Villas And Spa
Ban Laem Sai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing