We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fair House Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$762
US$685
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$643/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$601
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
347
223
68
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
223
68
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suiteorganic gardenpool villathe main roadkoh samuifisherman's villageswim up barjacuzzi on the balconygolf buggyour honeymoonlarge bathtubprivate dinnerchaweng beachfree shuttleprivate beachbeach fronttraditional thai
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great place for a quiet break. We had a beach view villa which was just amazing. Free shuttle 3x day to fishermans and chewang for a busy time. Would stay here again. My first Thai massage by the pool was amazing and reasonable.

Room Tip: Beach Villa
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisawau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Secretary to Deputy Managing Director at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Lisawau,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.
With Warmest Regards,
Sirinda Thammaprateep
Secretary to Deputy Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and l visited fair house villas in late August. This place is heaven. With the full commitment of the lovely staff, from the breakfast crew (the wonderful Ben), to the amazing Jar who made this trip our most memorable experience ever. Our room was immaculate and perfectly clean...as were their grounds. The private pools were a highlight. The food presentation was sensational. We have already started saving for our next trip. Highly recommended.
Gay and Terry Beschi villa 306

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Ethan B

We are really happy that all went well and that you enjoyed your holidays at Fair House Villas & Spa so much. We would strive even more to create memorable experiences for all who visit us and hope to be your host again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Cholladda Mungkarat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

After 1,5 week tracking through Thaliand we arrived at Koh Samui where we stayed at the Fair House. This was the best resort of our holiday!
The room was very spacious,clean and a bed where both can stretch without hanging out of the bed. The food was good and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. You can book many trips from the reception where the staff help you where they can.
The massage is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeroen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Khun Jeroen

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fair House Villas & Spa
We will certainly enhance what is good and improve those concerned area and we will do our very best to improve the product as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort.

We hope to welcome you back again for a pure relaxing stay and to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory.

Warm Wishes,
Cholladda Mungkarat
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

hotel is located on the northern part of koh samui on mae nam beach, quite little spot to relax by the beach much quiter than bophut and chewang. spent 7 nights here and can not fault the staff they have been wonderful, breakfast staff even making a brownie and singing happy birthday to my father. the villas are amazing ranging from garden villa to beach front villas.
400 metres walk along the beach is silent treehouse , that serves up beautiful food, next to treehouse is the jamacia bar definitely worth a vist for a few drinks while enjoying the sunset. fishermans wharf is located 5 mins down the road by taxi worth a visit especially when night market is on. great hotel, great staff and great location, thank you fairhouse villa for a memorable holiday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House B, Operation Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Khun Michelle

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.
We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought to our attention. We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guest’s expectations and beyond.
The Team looks forward to welcoming you back to Samui in the hopefully not too distant future.
With Warmest Regards
Cholladda Mungkarat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Most important: don't buy the silver, gold etc card which they want to sell to you at the beginning! This is clearly a rip off! Most probably you will not be able to consume all and then they keep the rest!! Never had such a experience before - esp because the manager did not explain to us before properly that e.g. Happy hour is not included.

Now about the hotel:
Nice location-
(lots of Chinese, Russians and French )
Spacious rooms
Very Friendly staff esp in the restaurant
Great pool and nice beach

We had a very big hilltop room with outside bathtub and great view- nice but quite worn out- needs some renovation. We had mosquitoes and plenty of ants in the bath- which is probably difficult to avoid..(however for me not clear why most of hotels don't have mosquito nets... the easiest and cheapest way to protect from those annoying animals- and looks also nice)
Cleanliness was so so - I would say Asian style and acceptable

Spa is very expensive, but at the beach- on both sides- you find plenty of alternatives. Food for dinner was good, but the nearby Treehouse had the nicer atmosphere.

Also laundry is very expensive but there is a very friendly laundry 300m away for 40 baht a kilo.

Such a pity that the end of our 10 day stay ended with such negative experience :-(



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank BarbaraOlivia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear BarbaraOlivia 2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Fair House Villas. It's good to hear that you had a pleasant time with us despite the issue with our Privilege Card. We do apologize for the misunderstanding you may have had with our Privilege Card. Although there may be have been some communication error, each time our client agrees to buy our PVC there's printed information on the details of what our PVC can or cannot be used for. We will share your compliments to our team on the friendly service. We will look to options to combat mosquitoes for the outside Jacuzzi part.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you to our resort once again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews