We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
371
244
71
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
244
71
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite garden villa organic garden scoopon deal the main road swim up bar koh samui fisherman's village jacuzzi on the balcony our honeymoon golf buggy free kayaks private dinner chaweng beach traditional thai free shuttle to chaweng beach front
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We were after a quiet place away from the main hustle. This place was great. Really nice facilities rooms of great standard, staff very friendly & polite. Meals were of a high standard too (if you don't mind paying a higher price than street restaurants). Beautiful pool area with great views. They offer a free bus service to The Wharf & Chaewang twice a day but isn't until late otherwise they charge you 400 THBT per trip. Would suggest that for the standard of place & price the bus service should be more frequent & complimentary. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Mr. Craig

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

While perusing various resort websites to decide which resort we would stay at and which room type to choose, we came across Fair House Villas & Spa and absolutely loved their ocean view spa villa. We proceeded to book the room through our agent and was quite excited to be finally staying at the resort.

Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted by reception with a cold towel and ice cold and refreshing beverage. Staff were friendly, efficient and had a reasonable grasp of English. After check in was completed, we were shown to our spa villa. At this stage we were smiling like cheshire cats because we thought we were going to be getting an amazing room even though it was situated high above the resort on a steep mountain slope.

The moment we stepped into our room our smiles slipped away. Even with the lights on in the villa, and the curtains and patio door open, we were unable to see properly around the room...it was that dark (even though the pictures showed a light and airy room). Walking into the bathroom, we were further dismayed to see that anyone needing to access to villas above us did so via stairs that was alongside our bathroom window and people could therefore see clearly into our bathroom. We even walked those stairs ourselves to check and could see to the bathroom door entrance. The balcony with spa and sea views was also disappointing. Because of all the trees around the villas, one could barely see the ocean, the balcony was dark, and the low wall surrounding the balcony was high enough that had we chosen to use the spa we would not have been able to see over the wall.

Taking all of the above into account, we returned to reception to advise them that we were not happy with our room and that the room was nothing like their website showed and requested another room. We were told that all the available rooms were similar to the one we had, unless we decided to upgrade to a pool villa which would cost us an additional 1,700 baht. We asked for a tour of the pool villa and after a quick look booked the villa which was much brighter, spacious, airy and had room to move in. We also had our own private swimming pool.

The room was neat with a relatively traditional feel to it. The resort on the whole was quite nice although service staff in and around the pool and restaurant/bar area were not very good with English so we had a bit of difficulty speaking to them when placing orders and generally just pointed to an item on the menu to show which one we wanted.

As this is an eco-friendly resort, management of the resort is different to general resorts, eg – different cleaning aids used, fresh towels/linen every alternate day, home grown foods, recycled water, etc. The resort does not advertise this on their website however so unfortunately we did not know it was eco-friendly. If we did, we would have better prepared ourselves for the eco experience. It would however have been good to have known this before we booked our accommodation.

Overall, after the allocation of the new room/villa, our experience at Fair House Villas and Spa was relatively good and relaxing.

Room tip: Pool Villas are a bit more expensive but definitely much better value than the Ocean View Spa Villa.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SynSop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. SynSop

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It's paradise on earth. The facilities, surroundings and all the lovely staff makes it a wonderful place.

The rooms are nice with great air conditioning and the cleaning worked very well.

The breakfast is to die for, best time of the day!

We'll definitely come back, loved everything!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tillaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Mr. Tillaeus

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Fairhouse villas and spa is an amazing place to spend your vacation.
It is a quiet place with lots of greenery all around. Though the property opens up into the beach depending on the location of your room you might have to walk a bit.
We had taken the sunset suite so had to do some walking to get to the beach.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Outside fairhouse there are not many places to go or to stroll around.
You would have to go to chwaeng beach as it is lively place with good hotels and things to do around.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yintsyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Ms.

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Fair House does not hold back on its prices. A very pretty little resort that needs some love and money thrown at it. It is in a great location right next to the W and right on the beach set amongst lush gardens. It has a feel that everything is being done on a shoestring budget without much care. Meanwhile the customers are not getting value for money. Such a shame as this could very easily be a firm family favourite for many people who want a low key and relaxing break. We booked a garden villa that are also interconnecting, perfect for families. They are super sweet and comfortable. A smallish room with all the necessary amentities. The AC worked, the TV worked, the bed was comfortable. The pillows could have been a bit softer or even not so large. Not great for children. The bathroom was a great size and had a super great bath and separate shower, having the wardrobe in the bathroom was a bit unusual. Soap would have been nice. There was only a bottle of hand soap and 3 tiny tubes of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The towels were were thin, rough and no longer white more a greyish white as were the robes. Maybe its time to replace the towels? Whilst the staff were friendly they appeared to be going through the motions and didn't go out of their way to do anything that was not their job spec. The exception was the staff on reception. The food at dinner and breakfast was very standard. Overpriced and not well cooked. I am pretty sure my daughter's pizza was actually a pre purchased frozen base. So you are not getting value for money. The pool which closes at 6pm was filthly with either flowers or drinks that all congealed and collected in the corner of the pool. Not very inviting. I am waiting to see if my daughter and I get any kind of infection. I am not very fussy about this kind of thing but for me to notice this it must be bad. I wouldnt stay here again unless desperate.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraJGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Ms. Alexandra,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service with we will developing and change our service to be the best. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews