We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet on a sandy beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Prior to writing my review I read a few others which were not positive... In contrast, I had a great experience with the two best aspects being the friendly staff and of course a nice, clean, sandy beach; only steps away. Most beaches on Samui are rocky or coral; essentially unusable for beach goers. There are many exceptions of course but this is a nice beach for SUP, swimming, and...drinking, with a bar/restaurant on the sand.

If you want the Ritz Carlton or Conrad, go there! If you’re looking for a quiet spot, consistent with Thai standards, consider coming here.

Positives are certainly location, decent WiFi, price, and serenity.

I live just down the beach and needed a place to stay while my home was being rebuilt to western standards inside. I’m certainly one to appreciate what that means.

Natural Wing is a good place, and as an added benefit, it’s a landmark location as all of the local taxi drivers know the place, in part due to the good signage out front.

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Aileron_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed here with my boyfriend and the resort Is unbelievable the beach is 2 minute walk if that from the accommodation. Staff are lovely and despite not having a gym as specified offered us access to an amazing gym 5 minute walk away for free! Lovely breakfast with much choice.

Downsides are that it is far away from main Koh Samui which suited us at the time. There are restaurants near by however would recommend the 10 minute walk down the beach to some local restaurants as they are amazing.
Tips to know are that it is not close to the port so when planning the trip include taxis into your expenses. Would recommend taking the sharing taxis by standing on side of main road in direction you are going.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HolidayQ2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed at Natural Wing for three nights in february. Okay place, but be aware of a couple of factors to take into consideration.
We stayed in a room which was called beach front when we booked it through Elvoline. What beach front seemed to mean is that the room is on the beach side of the road, because the hotel has reception, restaurants and spa on the other side of a busy road.
The room was okay, and had good AC, but very poor wifi connection if that is important to you.

When you arrive at Koh Samui airport you have to pay about 700 bath to get to the hotel, so its a bit far away. There is not much around the hotel, a couple of small stores and other local businesses.
And, there is a very noisy muay thai gym just next to the hotel that starts early in the morning

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HavardHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Visited the Spa and had the Visitors Delight package which was wonderful. There were 2 of us and we had a shared room. Excellent service from the staff. The facilities are lovely. Air conditioned and very clean. More expensive than other massages, but well worth it.
We then went to the restaurant that is part of the complex for lunch. It was very disappointing. The servings were very small and not great. The staff did not know what they were doing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a place with two sides, one beach side that is quiet and away from reception. The other side next to the road with reception, breakfast area, pool and the spa. The traffic is noticeable from 7AM to 8PM.

We were father and two teenage sons on an active holiday.

We stayed in bungalows that were spacious, well kept and good. Bed side lamp could be better....

The reception helped with booking of scooters so we could get around the island, multiple days can give you a rebate.

You should come here if you want to;
be away from the main tourist flow
like it calm
value for money
excellent service
have access to a real spa
good wifi

You should not come here:
you want starched white linen on your breakfast table
be in the middle of the party zone

I would come here again.

Room Tip: Room 110 and 111 are the two that hears most of the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
5,1 km away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
3,4 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
4,3 km away
Amarin Samui Hotel
Amarin Samui Hotel
#21 of 30 in Mae Nam
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,9 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
619 reviews
0 km away
Save House
Save House
#28 of 30 in Mae Nam
17 reviews
3,4 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort

Address: 11/5, Moo 6, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#15 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R439 - R830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Wing Health Spa And Resort
Natural Wing Health Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing