We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ampha Place Hotel(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$1 086
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
353
218
95
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
218
95
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy roomthe main roadsteep hillstandard bungalownice swimming poolfree upgradekoh samuicleaned every daythai foodlow tidew hotelegg stationrestaurant staffquiet placefisherman's villagew retreattaxi
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing breakfast buffe while you can enjoy the view over the see.
Nice and helpfull staff. We have booked two more nights on our way home, very satisfied with our choosing of hotel.

/Bastian and Claudia

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights with my girlfriend in a beach front room, though it was really nice! The balcony just in front of the ocean så you could jump right in. The feeling is bungalow but whit a clean and modern touch. It's more for people who like to relax and enjoy the sun then for those who are in for a party.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rickard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I went to this resort after my wedding. As a couple we enjoyed lot privacy and good service. We booked the Beach front room which is right in the beach as the name says. View from the room is just awesome and going to be one of my favorite rest of my life. Highlights of the resorts are - Pool, Breakfast, Beach (Calm sea and View) and service.
The road to the resort is little steep and risky. caution while driving is required.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivajkpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Positiv:
The pool and restaurant is direct locayted at the waterfront, nice view, but no space at beach for a sun lounger or walk at the beach.
Nice breakfast buffet, with fresh salads.
Hotel staff is friendly and correct.

Negativ:
The bangalow are a bit run down, renovation reqiured. Photos of the hotel homepage are from years ago.
Bangalows are very near to each other, no view, not much green (garden etc.)
Location of the resort is far from the main road, scooter is required.

Mae Nam beach is not good for walks, as many wide waterdrains (channels) pass through the beach.
Much rubbish, even glas bottels at the beach, several empty hotels ruins along the beach.

Room Tip: Next to the Escape Resort is are houses under construction, noise. I had to change the bungalow due to the noise.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erlerjoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a beachfront bungalow for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon and although the room was on the small side, the location looking out to sea did not disappoint. The room was vintage in style, as is the rest of the hotel and although it may be a little rough around the edges, it's in a nice enough way that it doesn't take anything away from your stay.

In the room, unfortunately you don't get hot water from the sink and the showers are somewhere between tepid and warm at best. I asked at reception about this and they said it is normal. Not a massive problem for some people I'm sure but my wife loves a hot shower in the mornings, so that was disappointing.

Breakfast was good for the price, with all the basics covered well. The food at lunch and dinner was hit and miss though. Some Thai food wasn't up to scratch but other dishes were. For instance the Pad Thai tasted like a bad chow mein but the massaman curry was delicious.

Some staff were great and others were not so helpful too. When my wife was ill with a tummy bug, the staff helped with some dry bread and bananas for our room to get her eating again. But on the flip side, the cleaner threw out a bag of ours with medical supplies for an injury I was carrying. When we complained to reception, we were told they hadn't, which was untrue and frustrating.

Other points.....There is a good shop on site for water, booze and snacks. There are also massages available in the day which were good and priced OK. Location wise, you will need transport or taxis, the latter being very expensive in Samui compared to everywhere else in Thailand we've been.

Overall it was a good stay though, certainly worth the money and very chilled. It's a laid back place with lots of like-minded laid back people.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews