We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ESCAPE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Escape Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Amazing resort right on the beach! It has a nice swimming pool, good restaurant with affordable prices. Staff is so friendly! We'd definitely come back to this place again. There is pretty steep hill right before the resort. If you want to go out to the main road, it takes 3-4 mins to climb up the hill (paved road), and then around 12-15 mins until you get to the main road. If you're renting motorbike (resort provides), it is no problem at all. Otherwise be ready for a little walk. Hotel can also book a taxi for you (rate starts from 300Baht to near locations, 400Baht to Chaweng, etc). Generally it is amazing friendly place.

Aircon is strong, but blowing right to the bed. Though it was okay for us as we don't like using A/C at night.

Room Tip: Don't choose B1 or B2 if you like to sleep until late :) These two rooms are next to the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing breakfast buffe while you can enjoy the view over the see.
Nice and helpfull staff. We have booked two more nights on our way home, very satisfied with our choosing of hotel.

/Bastian and Claudia

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights with my girlfriend in a beach front room, though it was really nice! The balcony just in front of the ocean så you could jump right in. The feeling is bungalow but whit a clean and modern touch. It's more for people who like to relax and enjoy the sun then for those who are in for a party.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rickard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I went to this resort after my wedding. As a couple we enjoyed lot privacy and good service. We booked the Beach front room which is right in the beach as the name says. View from the room is just awesome and going to be one of my favorite rest of my life. Highlights of the resorts are - Pool, Breakfast, Beach (Calm sea and View) and service.
The road to the resort is little steep and risky. caution while driving is required.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivajkpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Positiv:
The pool and restaurant is direct locayted at the waterfront, nice view, but no space at beach for a sun lounger or walk at the beach.
Nice breakfast buffet, with fresh salads.
Hotel staff is friendly and correct.

Negativ:
The bangalow are a bit run down, renovation reqiured. Photos of the hotel homepage are from years ago.
Bangalows are very near to each other, no view, not much green (garden etc.)
Location of the resort is far from the main road, scooter is required.

Mae Nam beach is not good for walks, as many wide waterdrains (channels) pass through the beach.
Much rubbish, even glas bottels at the beach, several empty hotels ruins along the beach.

Room Tip: Next to the Escape Resort is are houses under construction, noise. I had to change the bungalow due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erlerjoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3,8 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
4,5 km away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
0,9 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,9 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
761 reviews
1,9 km away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
5,4 km away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Beach Resort

Address: 5/1, Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R415 - R878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Escape Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to the basic beach lifestyle at Escape Beach Resort. Escape from it all, secluded yet not far from civilisation. It is a perfect getaway without lacking comfort, truly one of best hotel in Koh Samui Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Escape Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing