We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people”
Review of Amarin Samui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amarin Samui Hotel
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I once again returned to my friends at the Amarin and once again had a wonderful time.
The ladies at reception, breakfast, information and the cleaning staff were always chatty and polite.
Had my favourite room again overlooking the coconut garden and look forward so much to returning for a seventh time next year.

Room Tip: Peaceful setting and the most wonderful staff and terrific management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

My expectation for a last booking were not very high, however, the staff and management nevertheless did not meet my very low benchmark. I arrived late and asked the hotel if they had a pick up service. They sent a driver that drove recklessly and way to fast in the rain. They were no accommodating to basic needs (e.g. fixing the broken air-conditioning). They were very rude and spoke English well only when the needed to charge for something. Overall, the quality of service was low, the amenities were poor, and the location was inconvenient and loud.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights (i think) and it was wonderful. The Staff is nice and always willing to help you. The Top-Floor Pool is good for relaxing after a scooter ride on Koh Samui :) All in all i stay here again.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located on a very busy and hectic road which is fine if you want to use a motorbike but not so good if, like us, you want to walk places. There are no footpaths and it feels unsafe to walk to the beach or local restaurants.
The reception area of the hotel is nice and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
The room was ok but with a few problems including leaky air con at 3am, poor wifi and generally quite dull decor (which I think is supposed to be modern).
The photos on the hotel website do not reflect the hotel. There is no restaurant/bar on the 5th floor - this now seems to be a big laundry area as Amarin also run a commercial laundry service as well. We could hear the noise from the laundry vans from our room and the elevator almost always had staff transporting laundry which meant you had to wait to use it.

The hotel is just ok but I think there are much nicer places to stay for the same price or less on Koh Samui.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

It is too far from Chaweng Beach and Lamai Beach but only 15-20 minutes from the airport by car. The room is ok with bathtub, good maintainance of toilet. However the air conditioner keeps droping waters down all night althought I have told the front desk and they did try to fix it, but it was not working, it keeped droping waters down...till the day i checked out.

The room service is good, the hotel provides delicious thai food, and the price is very reasonable. The night shift staff at front desk cannot speak English, guests have to inform the reception what they need in day time.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuHanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
4.3 km away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
1.1 km away
Baan Fah Resort Samui
Baan Fah Resort Samui
#24 of 30 in Mae Nam
24 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 185 in Bophut
204 reviews
0.0 km away
Save House
Save House
#28 of 30 in Mae Nam
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarin Samui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarin Samui Hotel

Address: 12/71 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Amarin Victoria Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R306 - R1 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Amarin Samui Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarin Samui Hotel is a small yet stylish property, offering spectacular views of Koh Pha-ngan and an easy access to anywhere around the island. Located in Maenam beach, the north of Koh Samui, It is only a few minute walk to Mae Nam beach, convenience shops, 5 minutes drive to Lomprayah Pier/Golf Course and 15 minutes to Samui Airport. With 46 uniquely decorated guestrooms and suites, we offer all the comforts of home with modern amenities for both business and leisure travelers. LCD TV (Deluxe and Junior) and DVD player with Free in-room movies as well as Free- WiFi-internet access are offered as standard room features. Privacy Rooftop Outdoor swimming Pool, Fitness Room and Pool Table are also available among the panoramic view of Coconut Garden View and Pha-ngan Island. At Amarin Samui Hotel, our meetings packages offer some of the finest pleasures and amenities for any event from hosting weddings to social and corporate meetings to private functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarin Samui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarin Victoria Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing