We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$726
US$651
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$39
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$572
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
465
252
51
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
252
51
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour deskfree shuttlekoh samuideluxe roomthe main roadtropical gardenrelaxing holidayfisherman's villagehigh tideplenty of sunbedsan upgradeshuttle serviceevery eveningthe hotel offersspecial thankssun loungersnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to mention - we were blown away with the absolute efficiency & ease we had with questions & the booking process - directly with the Resort. We dealt with the Reservations Manager Attana who got back to us promptly so it was very easy for us to decide on which of the many options we had. Checking with other reviews & their website, they tick all the boxes for us. Cannot wait to experience their Resort. Watch this space..... I will report back to TA at the end September 2018 :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennycoffsharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Jennycoffsharbor

Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Resort for your next holiday destination. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you have any further questions regarding your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you in September 2018.

We wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A lovely quiet smaller resort tucked down a long driveway. Set on a nice beach. Tropical feeling rooms amongst the gardens (do make sure you have insect repellant) The pool is great to lounge around. We were there in July and wasn't to busy, but busy enough. Seemed to be a lot of French people staying around that part of town. The staff were very helpful and friendly with helping us arrange car hire. Walk down the driveway and head right to a cute little Italian restaurant on opposite side. Otherwise head left and go towards the fantastic fishing village with loads of cheap eats.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laressa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Laressa2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in July.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at the Paradise Beach Resort in the near future.
We wish you all the best.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed for the 2nd time in this wonderful and relaxing hotel directly at Maenam beach. Although it is a family hotel I felt very well as a single traveler. The staff is extremely attentive snd caring. I enjoyed every evening the Happy Hour sitting on the beach. The resort is very cleaned and offers all what you need. It really deserves the name paradise!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Zwillingsseele

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
We were really glad to read that you enjoyed your second time at the Paradise Beach Resort.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you a third time soon.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our return trip from Koh Tao home via Samui airport. We didn't put much thought into our hotel reservation as it was only for 1 night but had the most pleasant surprise of our Saturday in Thailand!

From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after! Greeted with a refreshing drink and a cold towel! We requested the possibility of a late check out as we were flying the next night. As our room was booked the next night we were offered an upgrade to a villa which was absolutely beautiful! The bed was spacious and comfortable. Villa was well finished to a high standard, spotlessly clean. Bottled water, air conditioning, fan. A lovely well finished ensuite with a powerful shower!

We had four meals in the restaurant, two lunches, dinner and a buffet breakfast. All meals were good but I particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which had really good choice. Lovely pool, there are two but we only used the one by the restaurant! Nice cocktails, they have happy hour 3 hours daily and cocktails are half price! A really nice touch!

It's walking distance to Mae Nam and there is a market on certain nights of the week. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to a few locations on the island including Fishermans Wharf at certain times of the day.

I had a Thai massage in the Spa, which was absolutely lovely. The therapist was excellent and my back has never felt better than after my massage. A great idea before a long flight home!

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here if we are ever in Ko Samui again! It's a gem of a hotel, lovely facilities, good food but more importantly outstanding staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 27_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear 27_Bear

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor.

It was really nice to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the massage you had.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again at the Paradise Beach Resort for a longer stay.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great paradise beach resort I like this resort in Manama near the dev tailor samui very good beach friendly people also thank again sir if I came samui see you again live in this place wow great service

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank tailors t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin L, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear tailors T

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

We would appreciate to welcome you again at the Paradise Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Benjamin Lehmann & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews