We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Lovely 2-story and 1-story buildings and bungalows nestled in beautifully maintained grounds (paths wandering through fabulous flowers and greenery). Pool fine though not big. Plenty of lounge chairs set up on a walled bit of beach; you walk down steps to the sand beach and water. Clean, blue, glorious sea. Open dining area and bar/cafe. Excellent food, especially breakfast. Cooking class great fun. Excellent massages both on the beach and in the spa. Manager comes along every morning and asks everyone about problems, then comes back to report on fixing them (ours was simple confusion over how to turn on the hot water). Very clean. Only drawbacks: a bit dated (if you care about that), and in some rooms they made an unfortunate choice to refresh the bath and toilet by painting over the tiles. It is peeling off, which looks bad (but is not caused by humidity or any other problem). Very, very good value for the price. And really sweet, friendly, kind staff.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear mab54,
Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for your kind words. It’s always a great pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our tropical garden, our swimming pools and the whole hotel ambiance. We have been working hard to ensure our guests have the most pleasant and comfortable atmosphere close to the real nature, it is one of our highlight for Paradise Beach Resort..
It’s really nice that you took part in our cooking class. We’re sure that now you can surprise all your friends and relatives with your new cooking skills.
Thank you very much for the perfect rating of our services and facilities. We passed your warm words to all our staff. We are happy that you got everything you need to feel happy and relaxed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! And next time we will fulfill your expectation and ensure to get 5 stars rating feedback after your holiday. :) :)

Best Regards,
Narongchai (JJ) Roipila
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Уважаемая mab54,
Благодарим Вас за выбор Paradise Beach Resort и за ваши приятные слова в адрес отеля. Всегда очень приятно получать такие приятные отзывы, как ваш. Мы рады слышать, что вам понравился наш тропический сад, бассейны и вся территория отеля. Наши садовники с большой любовью заботятся о нашем саде и день за днем стараются создавать атмосферу, чтобы вы чувствовали себя как в раю.
Мы очень рады, что вы приняли участие в нашем мастер-классе тайской кухни и теперь можете удивлять своих друзей и близких своими кулинарными изысками.
Благодарим за высокую оценку работы нашего персонала, а также предоставленных услуг. Мы передали ваши теплые слова всей нашей дружной команде. Мы рады, что ваш отдых прошел безупречно.
С нетерпением ждем вас вновь в ближайшем будущем!

С уважением, Анна
Менеджер по работе с русскими гостями

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2015

This wonderful quiet resort has two well maintained swimming pools situated in a lovely, well maintained tropical garden and has extremely, very big comfortable rooms with everything you need available.
The staff is amazing. They are always ready to solve the smallest issue, to meet your demands, and satisfy your desires. If it is impossible, they will do it for you.
The bar and restaurant is situated at the beach side. One of the nicest, most quiet beaches of the island. The breakfast is fabulous, and the food offered is of the best quality and prepared with precision. They have theme nights with marvelous buffets. It is wonderful to drink a cocktail with view on the sunset. The restaurant and the bar staff are the best we met in our 4 weeks round trip. They are really doing everything to make it comfortable and to give you the real vacation feeling.
And as this was not enough, every morning during breakfast people, speaking your language, are coming along, asking you if everything is fine and what they can do for you to make it even more comfortable. And every question, demand, desire, ... is solved within one hour.
In this hotel you are in the Paradise !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

“The Hotel Where The Guest Is The Most Important”

Dear Marc,

WOW !!! What d anamazing review that you kindly share about our Customer Serrvices.
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for your kind words. It’s a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! We are happy to know that our kind hospitality and warmth provided by our team was the key part of your pleasant stay.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our tropical garden and the whole hotel ambience. Our gardeners have been working hard to ensure our guests have the most pleasant and comfortable atmosphere close to the real nature.
Thank you for the good comments about the food in our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the happy hours in our Beach Bar.
We appreciate your perfect rating of our customer service. Our English, German, Swiss, French and Russian speaking Guests Relation Team is very glad to get your positive feedback. We will take it as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guests’ expectations and beyond.
We’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ)
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Wonderful location. Away from the main road but with shuttle buses fairly frequently. Lush gardens, perfect breakfast view overlooking Koh Pagnan and Koh Tao. Do not miss Maenam walking Street Market on thursdays!
Go to Jin's restaurant, on the beach, on the right., Literally three minutes. Best food, best price

Room Tip: Rooms are a little dark. Bungalows are close to the beach. We stayed on ground floor in th gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luchy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear luchy_12,
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for sharing your recent experience staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our tropical garden and the whole hotel ambiance, especially our restaurant & bar facing to the famouse island Koh Pangan. We are delighted to know that you found the location good for your stay.
We’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ )
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

A wonderful Resort, clean, quiet, with two nice pools, lovely gardens, very well maintained, and extremely comfortable rooms.
In this resort we feel at home. All staff know us and everyone is always available to meet our demands and satisfy our desires. Always with a big smile on his lips, friendliness and a sympathy immeasurable. Every day the Roland and Anna come to us to know if everything is going according to our expectations.
The Terrace Restaurant and the beach bar are right by the sea. The restaurant serves typical dishes of Thai cuisine and nice italian food, essentially. Has theme nights, live music and dances. The best dish for me: PHAD PRIEW WAN GAI / GOONG (fried rice with shrimp, chicken, pineapple and nuts, all served in pineapple shell).
It's wonderful to be able to have breakfast or lunch with your feet in the sand by the sea, and dinner on the beach (on the outside of the restaurant) by candlelight and moonlight.
The best of the beach bar: the view, delicious fruit shakes, milk shakes and many delicious cocktails.
The beach, Maenam Beach, is huge, with lots of space, very safe, very clean, good to make long walks and very quiet (quite different from Chaweng beach). The sea has very warm water and a stunning turquoise blue color
From the resort you can go by walk into Maenam Village, where there's a huge flea market on Thursdays. In Maenam Village there are a lot of restaurants and many shops with regional products, crafts, etc. There are ATM machines (to raise cash), pharmacies, a gas station and the Family Market, open 24 hours a day, just a few minutes walking distance from the resort.
The resort offers a free shuttle bus, every two hours, to go to Chaweng, the busiest city of the island, and to Fisherman’s Village, on Bophut Beach, where there is a large flea market on Fridays.

In Paradise Beach Resort Samui, we feel really in paradise

Room Tip: The best rooms are located on the ground floor, around the pool, because they have the garden right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear anaromi,
We are so happy to hear from you!!
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for the perfect rating of our services and facilities. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. Your comments are most gratifying and have been shared with all the team. All of us, especially Roland and Anna, are very happy to get your positive feedback.
Thank you for the good comments about the food in our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the happy hours in our Beach Bar.
We are glad to offer the shuttle bus service that gives a good opportunity to our guests to reach the most popular shopping and entertainment areas in Bophut and Chaweng. We’re happy to know that you felt extremely welcome with us and that we could make your holidays unforgettable.
We’re looking forward to having you again as guests in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila (JJ)
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at 2 hotels in Maenam that are only one kilometer apart: Paradise and Fair House. Paradise excel with service but the hotel rooms are dated. The tropical grounds are very nice, so are the 2 pools. The beach is narrow yet sea swimming is very good. We felt that the meals and the quality of rooms at Fair house were better, but Paradise friendly service and customer care was superior. Showers need improvement and would like to see more frequent free shuttle to Chaweng and Fisherman Village. Good quiet altenative to crowded Chaweng area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear lightyearz,
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for your value feedback. We are glad that despite of the fact that some of our facilities need a renovation you enjoyed staying with us. Some outdated room will be renovated soon and should be ready by end of this year. We also taken noted about our food quality as per your feedback. We are glad that you liked the sea, our swimming pools, the restaurant and all surroundings.
The most appreciated is to thank you very much for the value feedback to our staff who really provide the services. This is the priority and most important direction of Paradise Beach Resort. We already passed your warm words to all our staff. Your compliments really give us high motivation to continue providing our products and services to the better level. It’s such a delight to know that our kind hospitality and warmth provided by our team was the key part of your pleasant stay.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ )
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3,3 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
12,2 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
740 reviews
16,4 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
267 reviews
0,2 km away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
0,8 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Address: 18/8 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R1 082 - R2 472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low rise, Thai style, landscaped garden, unspoiled beach, warm clear waters of the South China Sea; 12 km from Phangah Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Hotel Mae Nam
Paradise Beach Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing