We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampha Place Hotel(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$1 091
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
479
261
52
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
261
52
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour deskfree shuttlegarden poolkoh samuithe main roaddeluxe roomhigh tiderelaxing holidayfisherman's villageplenty of sunbedsan upgradeshuttle serviceevery eveningthe hotel offersquiet locationspecial thankssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This wonderful quiet resort has two well maintained swimming pools situated in a lovely, well maintained tropical garden and has extremely, very big comfortable rooms with everything you need available.
The staff is amazing. They are always ready to solve the smallest issue, to meet your demands, and satisfy your desires. If it is impossible, they will do it for you.
The bar and restaurant is situated at the beach side. One of the nicest, most quiet beaches of the island. The breakfast is fabulous, and the food offered is of the best quality and prepared with precision. They have theme nights with marvelous buffets. It is wonderful to drink a cocktail with view on the sunset. The restaurant and the bar staff are the best we met in our 4 weeks round trip. They are really doing everything to make it comfortable and to give you the real vacation feeling.
And as this was not enough, every morning during breakfast people, speaking your language, are coming along, asking you if everything is fine and what they can do for you to make it even more comfortable. And every question, demand, desire, ... is solved within one hour.
In this hotel you are in the Paradise !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

“The Hotel Where The Guest Is The Most Important”

Dear Marc,

WOW !!! What d anamazing review that you kindly share about our Customer Serrvices.
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for your kind words. It’s a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! We are happy to know that our kind hospitality and warmth provided by our team was the key part of your pleasant stay.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our tropical garden and the whole hotel ambience. Our gardeners have been working hard to ensure our guests have the most pleasant and comfortable atmosphere close to the real nature.
Thank you for the good comments about the food in our restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the happy hours in our Beach Bar.
We appreciate your perfect rating of our customer service. Our English, German, Swiss, French and Russian speaking Guests Relation Team is very glad to get your positive feedback. We will take it as motivation to work even harder to exceed our guests’ expectations and beyond.
We’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ)
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Wonderful location. Away from the main road but with shuttle buses fairly frequently. Lush gardens, perfect breakfast view overlooking Koh Pagnan and Koh Tao. Do not miss Maenam walking Street Market on thursdays!
Go to Jin's restaurant, on the beach, on the right., Literally three minutes. Best food, best price

Room Tip: Rooms are a little dark. Bungalows are close to the beach. We stayed on ground floor in th gardens
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luchy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear luchy_12,
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for sharing your recent experience staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our tropical garden and the whole hotel ambiance, especially our restaurant & bar facing to the famouse island Koh Pangan. We are delighted to know that you found the location good for your stay.
We’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ )
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

A wonderful Resort, clean, quiet, with two nice pools, lovely gardens, very well maintained, and extremely comfortable rooms.
In this resort we feel at home. All staff know us and everyone is always available to meet our demands and satisfy our desires. Always with a big smile on his lips, friendliness and a sympathy immeasurable. Every day the Roland and Anna come to us to know if everything is going according to our expectations.
The Terrace Restaurant and the beach bar are right by the sea. The restaurant serves typical dishes of Thai cuisine and nice italian food, essentially. Has theme nights, live music and dances. The best dish for me: PHAD PRIEW WAN GAI / GOONG (fried rice with shrimp, chicken, pineapple and nuts, all served in pineapple shell).
It's wonderful to be able to have breakfast or lunch with your feet in the sand by the sea, and dinner on the beach (on the outside of the restaurant) by candlelight and moonlight.
The best of the beach bar: the view, delicious fruit shakes, milk shakes and many delicious cocktails.
The beach, Maenam Beach, is huge, with lots of space, very safe, very clean, good to make long walks and very quiet (quite different from Chaweng beach). The sea has very warm water and a stunning turquoise blue color
From the resort you can go by walk into Maenam Village, where there's a huge flea market on Thursdays. In Maenam Village there are a lot of restaurants and many shops with regional products, crafts, etc. There are ATM machines (to raise cash), pharmacies, a gas station and the Family Market, open 24 hours a day, just a few minutes walking distance from the resort.
The resort offers a free shuttle bus, every two hours, to go to Chaweng, the busiest city of the island, and to Fisherman’s Village, on Bophut Beach, where there is a large flea market on Fridays.

In Paradise Beach Resort Samui, we feel really in paradise

Room Tip: The best rooms are located on the ground floor, around the pool, because they have the garden right outside the door.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear anaromi,
We are so happy to hear from you!!
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for the perfect rating of our services and facilities. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. Your comments are most gratifying and have been shared with all the team. All of us, especially Roland and Anna, are very happy to get your positive feedback.
Thank you for the good comments about the food in our restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the happy hours in our Beach Bar.
We are glad to offer the shuttle bus service that gives a good opportunity to our guests to reach the most popular shopping and entertainment areas in Bophut and Chaweng. We’re happy to know that you felt extremely welcome with us and that we could make your holidays unforgettable.
We’re looking forward to having you again as guests in our hotel. We wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila (JJ)
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at 2 hotels in Maenam that are only one kilometer apart: Paradise and Fair House. Paradise excel with service but the hotel rooms are dated. The tropical grounds are very nice, so are the 2 pools. The beach is narrow yet sea swimming is very good. We felt that the meals and the quality of rooms at Fair house were better, but Paradise friendly service and customer care was superior. Showers need improvement and would like to see more frequent free shuttle to Chaweng and Fisherman Village. Good quiet altenative to crowded Chaweng area.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2015

Dear lightyearz,
Thank you very much for choosing Paradise Beach Resort and for your value feedback. We are glad that despite of the fact that some of our facilities need a renovation you enjoyed staying with us. Some outdated room will be renovated soon and should be ready by end of this year. We also taken noted about our food quality as per your feedback. We are glad that you liked the sea, our swimming pools, the restaurant and all surroundings.
The most appreciated is to thank you very much for the value feedback to our staff who really provide the services. This is the priority and most important direction of Paradise Beach Resort. We already passed your warm words to all our staff. Your compliments really give us high motivation to continue providing our products and services to the better level. It’s such a delight to know that our kind hospitality and warmth provided by our team was the key part of your pleasant stay.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila ( JJ )
Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This was a most unexpected turn of events , the trip was planed by my brother in law , and he indeed booked us into a superb resort , we cannot fail this resort in any way , the staff were never over attentive but available whenever you wanted them for service or advise the rooms all though nothing like blatant luxury are very clean well presented , our view was over the pool surrounded by palm trees with an abundance of bird life to view and listen too , the restaurant was as close to the beach as possible , we all loved this place at present the area is unspoilt with many small and relaxed eating bars on the beach , the massages on the beach are also a must first time for all of us and great value for every day use , loved it all

Room Tip: Beach side out of main season a must but all around the pools seem private
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRParadise M, Manager at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Larry,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Paradise Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that we were able to provide you a memorable holiday. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated.
Thank you very much for the perfect rating of our food and services from our associates. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests. We passed your warm words to all our staff.
We are delighted to have you as the guests in our resort and we’re happy to know that we could make your holidays unforgettable.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday with high expectation to enjoy holiday and our friendly and attentive staff services at Paradise Beach Resort.

Best Regards,

Narongchai Roipila (JJ)

Manager of Paradise Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews