We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Napasai
Nearby Hotels
Mimosa Resort & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$681
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Resort Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$471
US$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
686
162
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
162
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea view villathai restaurantkoh samuiinfinity poolf b managerbeach restaurantour honeymoonwooden floorsocean frontrooms are beautifulthe entire stafftable tennisbeautiful resortspent nightsthai massagefour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Great resort with nice view and huge pool. We stayed lots of time near the pool. The beach itself was not nice, the water was murky probably because it was rainy season. Staffs were super.But we will back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank santianoteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Spent a week at this amazing spot on our 2nd visit. Can it get any better? NO! From the moment we were picked up from the airport to our departure, all I can say is WOW! We were provided with cold towels and cold water on pick-up. At check-in, cold towels again with a cooling drink and an upgrade to a sea view villa, right near the pool. Breakfast is one of the best we have encountered on our travels and the staff really get to know you and know what coffee you like and when you want it. Nor should be congratulated over and over again on his selection of staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they are genuinely interested in you and most can speak very good English. We met U, who hadn't been at Napasai very long and he is very good at practising his Aussie slang on Australians and is just a delight to have around. Chud and Lek are the boxing trainers and also work around the pool, providing towels, and taking drink orders etc. They are also a delight to get to know. The pool is big, clean and welcoming after a hot day sitting and reading by the pool. The beach is a short walk away and you can swim safely but we chose to spend our time at the pool. We ate a couple of times in the restaurant, the Thai buffet was amazing. The nights we didn't eat at Napasai we ventured into Fisherman's Village at a cost of 300Baht which is $12 AUS. The resort ordered us a taxi and if you tell the driver a pick-up time, they will come back and collect you. Don't be fooled by taxi drivers trying to charge 500Baht to take you back to Napasai, as they see tourist written all over your forehead and will try to charge you more than 300Baht. Our villa was excellent, comfy bed and pillows and cleaned and stocked well every day with a bowl of different fruit each day. The only gripe we had were the floors were quite slippery and "squeaked" when walking from bedroom to bathroom. We both had a one hr massage included in our package and we opted for the aromatherapy one. So relaxing and beneficial. I could blab on and on about this place, only because everything I have said or would want to say is true. Do yourself a favour and visit, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The 1br sea view villas are great and even if you have a room up the hill staff will take you to your room in the buggy's!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blabbergums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Second trip to stay here as a family of four. Better than 2 years ago....small details. Superb room, staff are excellent and location spot on. It is a bit remote but hotel taxi service is extremely efficient and hotel organise immediately. Worth paying for taxis to be in such a private spot. Beautifully maintained, well run by the Dutch manager Jeroen, superb breakfast and we couldn't recommend more. In hotel food / drinks/ services remain expensive compared to local options but overall a brilliant place. We really appreciated some staff and management remembering us. Thanks Belmond for another memorable 10 day stay - we'll be back, we just love it here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CriticalFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel ,staff and service excellent our one gripe would be the location as it is a bit isolated and there is no shuttle bus and taxis were not cheap. That said we had a very nice holiday. But you have to be reasonably mobile as most bungalows are quite high up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 862peanuts46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Spent a week here while on Koh Samui, this place is amazing! The views from the rooms are beautiful, we had an Ocean Front Villa, it was great to listen to the gentle lapping of the ocean at night. The restaurant options are great, the food is very good. Pool is brilliant, a very large infinity pool with ocean view. Possibly the best part though are the staff, they go out of their way to make you feel so welcome. At breakfast Pim and U are very friendly, U likes to practice is Aussie slang with yo, very funny guy! Down by the pool Chud and Lek will continue to entertain with their quick banter and relaxed attitude. If you get chance join Lek for a Thai Boxing session, great way to start your day!
We will head back when we can!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid Chinese Golden week as it can get noisy during this period...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grabman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews