We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
716
175
45
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
175
45
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea view villathai restaurantkoh samuiinfinity poolf b managerbeach restaurantpaddle boardingtennis courtsour honeymoonocean frontwooden floorsrooms are beautifulmarine parktable tennismain restaurantbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Second trip to stay here as a family of four. Better than 2 years ago....small details. Superb room, staff are excellent and location spot on. It is a bit remote but hotel taxi service is extremely efficient and hotel organise immediately. Worth paying for taxis to be in such a private spot. Beautifully maintained, well run by the Dutch manager Jeroen, superb breakfast and we couldn't recommend more. In hotel food / drinks/ services remain expensive compared to local options but overall a brilliant place. We really appreciated some staff and management remembering us. Thanks Belmond for another memorable 10 day stay - we'll be back, we just love it here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CriticalFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel ,staff and service excellent our one gripe would be the location as it is a bit isolated and there is no shuttle bus and taxis were not cheap. That said we had a very nice holiday. But you have to be reasonably mobile as most bungalows are quite high up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 862peanuts46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Spent a week here while on Koh Samui, this place is amazing! The views from the rooms are beautiful, we had an Ocean Front Villa, it was great to listen to the gentle lapping of the ocean at night. The restaurant options are great, the food is very good. Pool is brilliant, a very large infinity pool with ocean view. Possibly the best part though are the staff, they go out of their way to make you feel so welcome. At breakfast Pim and U are very friendly, U likes to practice is Aussie slang with yo, very funny guy! Down by the pool Chud and Lek will continue to entertain with their quick banter and relaxed attitude. If you get chance join Lek for a Thai Boxing session, great way to start your day!
We will head back when we can!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid Chinese Golden week as it can get noisy during this period...
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grabman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Absolutely stunning hotel which we had the pleasure of visiting 7 years ago for our honeymoon. We are back again with our two children and it is just as beautiful. I honestly cannot fault a thing. True luxury and so relaxed and unpretentious at the same time. Wonderful staff and best breakfast buffet ever.

Daily kids activity at 3:30 which we really appreciated as parents. Thank you Napasai and we hope to visit you once again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I have no idea why this hotel isn't 5 stars! We spent 2 weeks in Thailand with Belmond Napasai being our last hotel for our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived I was stunned by its beauty! We were met by the friendliest of staff who made us feel incredibly welcome with drinks and cold towels, this is quite standard for nice hotels in Thailand but they topped it off by giving us coconut ice cream we were then taken up to our room in a little golf buggy (these buggies are available 24 hours to take you to your villa in the hills) we had a sea view villa, it was just a stunning villa, all villas are detached and you truly feel like you're in your own private area up in the hills. The views are incredible with Ko Pangang one side and the Ang Thong National Park the other. Because we were on our honeymoon they left us a beautiful flower display on our bed saying 'happy honeymoon' which was just lovely! And they gave us a beautiful box as a present.
You get a cute little beach bag to take down to their perfect, private stretch of beach with again the most friendly and attentive staff I've ever encountered. You get free access to a bunch of water sports including snorkelling and kayaking or you can simply enjoy lying in the sun sipping their yummy cocktails.
On our first night we paid for a private dinner on the beach which was incredibly romantic and we happened to get there the night they had a fire show, which was great fun!
All food there is incredible, it's expensive for Thailand but that is always the case if you eat in a fancy place in Thailand! It's worth the money though! If you're worried about money they will happily set up a taxi to take you anywhere in Ko Samui then you can eat at a locals place for nothing.
Honestly I just have too many great things to say about this place and the people their especially Pim, Yu and Tony (these 3 people made our time super special) We have every intention of going back there one day, if you want a family holiday, honeymoon, friends holiday I guarantee you'll have the best time at Belmond Napasai!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank azff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews