We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!!”
Review of Code

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Code
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

What a hotel! Don’t think twice about staying here, we had the most wonderful time, we extended our stay by an extra night! We actually moved hotels from Prana Resort in Koh Samui and it was the best decision we made. The staff made us feel so much more welcome & the manager Max could not have done enough for us! He even got the outside jacuzzi up and running for us which was brilliant when it rained and sorted our boat to Koh Tao!

The breakfast was fabulous, it literally had everything you can think off and all cooked fresh! We also dined in the hotel 2 nights out of three as the food was so good! The first night we got room service as our balcony views were superb, it was fabulous having our meal in privacy and taking in the fabulous views. One of the Staff members Minh is also a credit to this hotel, nothing was an issue for him, he brought us ice/ glasses & a candle for our balcony dinner & he is just so friendly and polite! A pleasure to meet!

Make sure to go to the Wednesday Code evening meal, the food was fabulous and the live music was brilliant!

The facilities in this hotel are fabulous, the gym is basically brand new and has everything you need & great air con and a water dispenser. The infinity pool is amazing too & sauna/ steam room! There is also a pool table which was great fun at night and there are tennis courts although we didn’t get to use them because it rained during our stay!

This hotel is a little far away from the main Chewang area but if you rent a scooter for a day or two then you have no issues getting there pretty quickly - much cheaper than taxis! This resort has so much its nice to just chill and relax anyway! Also the hotel does free shuttles to the bottom of the hill whenever you want and there is a 7 eleven, laundry facilities & some beach side restaurants.

Fabulous hotel, fabulous staff, thank you for the amazing memories!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Suzie!

Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review of Code!

It is lovely to read your comments about the hotel and team and the fact that you had such a great stay, so much so you booked an extra night!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed an amazing experience in all areas, from your time spent in our luxurious suites to the exquisite cuisine you enjoyed in our Vanilla Restaurant.

We are certainly proud of our dedicated staff—Minh, Manager Max and the rest of the team will be delighted to know that you were touched by their friendly and attentive services.

It was an honour to welcome you to Code and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed at the wonderful CODE hotel for two nights I'll first address the problems that came up and then proceed to the review of the hotel and amenities.

Because we were a family of four, we had booked their two bedroom suite and at the time of booking specified that we'd need a room with two bathrooms. They confirmed its availability and we booked. When we checked in, we were given the two bedroom suite with only one bathroom. After bringing this to the light of the management, necessary arrangements were made and our issue was addressed pretty well and we were happy with how it turned out.

Now to the good stuff, this property is BEAUTIFUL.Its located up a hill and has spectacular views from literally every part. Breakfast every morning was an absolute delight. It seemed almost too good to be true. All the staff here is great, especially Mint ( I'm not completely sure of the name, my apologies for that) who had a smiling face every time we met her.
The hotel is absolutely fantastic, but the best thing about it is the 24 hour pool! We'd come back after sightseeing and take a much-needed dip at night and that was truly the highlight of the trip. Being in the pool with the cool wind and pretty lights against the shore of the island opposite Koh Samui made us forget that the world outside this place even existed.
The upkeep of the hotel is fantastic and everything was clean all the time. The room itself was 90 percent white and completely spotless.
Now coming to the two bedroom suite: Beautiful, spotless, absolutely luxurious.The bed was amazing, so was the sofa and kitchenette. The one minor problem we had with the bathroom was that the glass was only half frosted, so anytime you're using the loo, the person sitting diagonally across the room can see you. This was however in only one of the two rooms we had.

The shuttle service was prompt and available till 11 at night, which was great

So all in all, 10/10 hotel, a MUST if you're in Samui cause otherwise, you're really missing out

Thanks to Max and all the staff for making our stay truly memorable and relaxing, exactly how we intended it to be

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SherylCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi there!

Lovely to hear from you and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Code. Thank you for voicing your concerns to the team about your suite, if we know there is a problem we will ensure that the problem is fixed and all our guests stay with us is the best it can be!

Your review is lovely to read as it confirms to the team that all their hard work is paying off!

The infinity pool in the evening in fact throughout the entire day is a delight to swim in so great to read this was one of your highlights.

The maintenance and housekeeping team work around the clock to make Code look like new for all guests as you mentioned we are 90 % white so it is a huge task! They will be over the moon to read your comments!

10 out of 10! We couldn't ask for more! Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I was thoroughly impressed by this hotel and stuff from the start of my stay until the very end. Picked up from the pier to begin then shown to our room which was lovely and spacious. Bed was very comfortable, room had a big fridge and freezer and cooking facilities which we took advantage of. Television had lots of English channels including live football and lots of films, there was also a DVD player. Air con was great and the rooms and hotel as whole was spotless. The staff were so friendly which makes such a difference, very chatty and helpful. The breakfast is perfect especially when you have a slight hangover. The pool is a good size and over looks the sea. The hotel runs a shuttle bus for free that takes you to the main road and back, then you can get a taxi to chaweng which is the main nightlife area for 400 baht. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Càmeron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Cameron,

Greetings from Code.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Code. It was an honour to have you as our guest, and we are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful experience in all areas. We are particularly pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient shuttle service, delicious cuisine and exceptional guests relations from our team.

The next time you are looking to get away, we would love to welcome you back for another impeccable stay in paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nicely designed hotel with lovely sea views of Mae Nam beach which is much quieter than other beaches in Koh Samui. Great place for a nice romantic and relaxing holiday. Breakfast is acceptable but variety and quality can be improved. You would need your own transportation as it is located quite a distance from the main road, up on a hill. Pool and gym facilities are good and there are quite a few good restaurants along Mae Nam beach which is a 3 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for the highest level rooms for the best views ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philyeo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

To confirm our nearest beach is Bangpor Beach not Maenam and as you have mentioned it is very tranquil compared to the other beaches on Koh Samui. Our guests love this!

I have spoken to the team about your comments on our daily breakfast as this is very unusual feedback. We receive high praise on the wide variety of food on offer along with the high quality and freshness of ingredients, so much so we have returning guests purely off the back of our breakfast!

I am pleased to read that you found our stunning infinity pool and state of art gym overlooking the jungle and onto the sea to be 'good'.

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is positioned with an amazing view of the sea and koh panyang from all the hotel rooms which is gorgeous in the mornings and evenings from your balcony and the pool during the day.
The breakfast covers english breakfast with lovely bacon & big mushrooms etc & selection of thai dishes, with fresh fruit, yogurts & juices & they even have marmite and peanut butter or jam for your toast.
The gym is a good size with cardio machines, multi purpose weight machine and free weights.
if you use Spa’s it’s got a great size sauna and a steam room with deep jacuzzi which you sit or lay in looking over the gorgeous sea and islands.
The massage there was very relaxing with perfect chilled music with the nice oil burners smell as you walk in, it was a very professional, comfortable, caring massage.
ive stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this one covers all areas and was very courteous and always made sure you felt comfortable and covered your needs. highly recommend and definitely going back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evanspaul75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Paul!

Lovely to hear from you. We appreciate the time you have taken to review Code as I know you are a very busy man!

Your review will be music to our chefs ears as they spend hours perfecting the daily breakfast along with all meals prepared that are sent out to our guests in Vanilla Restaurant.

Our gym area has everything a gym enthusiast would need along with a stunning view!

Thank you for all your kind praises and your high regard for Code we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
16,9 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
14,5 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
814 reviews
9,6 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7,8 km away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
16,3 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Code? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Code

Address: 55/13 Moo 6 Bang Por Soi 4, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R963 - R2 999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Code 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning 'Code' blends cutting edge architectural styling with exceptional levels of comfort, making 'Code' the perfect choice for discerning guests. With all the facilities one would hope to find in such a setting including a state-of-the-art gym, spectacular spa, steam room, tennis court, restaurant and bar, coupled with a magnificent infinity pool complementing an awe-inspiring panoramic ocean view across the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Siam with the islands of Koh Phangan and Koh Tao framed in the distance. The interiors of the 40 suites which comprise Code are composed to provide the very highest level of uber-chic luxury and won 'Best Interior Design' at both the 2012 Asia Pacific Property Awards and the 2012 Thailand Property Awards. This stunning design hotel can be best described as flawless...' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Code reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing