We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 243)
Filter reviews
1 243 results
Traveller rating
1 055
150
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 055
150
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool vanilla restaurant koh samui top floor no lift mobile phone bang por beach steam room beautiful hotel boutique hotel the main road ocean view free shuttle fire show steep hill special thanks hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed at the wonderful CODE hotel for two nights I'll first address the problems that came up and then proceed to the review of the hotel and amenities.

Because we were a family of four, we had booked their two bedroom suite and at the time of booking specified that we'd need a room with two bathrooms. They confirmed its availability and we booked. When we checked in, we were given the two bedroom suite with only one bathroom. After bringing this to the light of the management, necessary arrangements were made and our issue was addressed pretty well and we were happy with how it turned out.

Now to the good stuff, this property is BEAUTIFUL.Its located up a hill and has spectacular views from literally every part. Breakfast every morning was an absolute delight. It seemed almost too good to be true. All the staff here is great, especially Mint ( I'm not completely sure of the name, my apologies for that) who had a smiling face every time we met her.
The hotel is absolutely fantastic, but the best thing about it is the 24 hour pool! We'd come back after sightseeing and take a much-needed dip at night and that was truly the highlight of the trip. Being in the pool with the cool wind and pretty lights against the shore of the island opposite Koh Samui made us forget that the world outside this place even existed.
The upkeep of the hotel is fantastic and everything was clean all the time. The room itself was 90 percent white and completely spotless.
Now coming to the two bedroom suite: Beautiful, spotless, absolutely luxurious.The bed was amazing, so was the sofa and kitchenette. The one minor problem we had with the bathroom was that the glass was only half frosted, so anytime you're using the loo, the person sitting diagonally across the room can see you. This was however in only one of the two rooms we had.

The shuttle service was prompt and available till 11 at night, which was great

So all in all, 10/10 hotel, a MUST if you're in Samui cause otherwise, you're really missing out

Thanks to Max and all the staff for making our stay truly memorable and relaxing, exactly how we intended it to be

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SherylCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi there!

Lovely to hear from you and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Code. Thank you for voicing your concerns to the team about your suite, if we know there is a problem we will ensure that the problem is fixed and all our guests stay with us is the best it can be!

Your review is lovely to read as it confirms to the team that all their hard work is paying off!

The infinity pool in the evening in fact throughout the entire day is a delight to swim in so great to read this was one of your highlights.

The maintenance and housekeeping team work around the clock to make Code look like new for all guests as you mentioned we are 90 % white so it is a huge task! They will be over the moon to read your comments!

10 out of 10! We couldn't ask for more! Thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I was thoroughly impressed by this hotel and stuff from the start of my stay until the very end. Picked up from the pier to begin then shown to our room which was lovely and spacious. Bed was very comfortable, room had a big fridge and freezer and cooking facilities which we took advantage of. Television had lots of English channels including live football and lots of films, there was also a DVD player. Air con was great and the rooms and hotel as whole was spotless. The staff were so friendly which makes such a difference, very chatty and helpful. The breakfast is perfect especially when you have a slight hangover. The pool is a good size and over looks the sea. The hotel runs a shuttle bus for free that takes you to the main road and back, then you can get a taxi to chaweng which is the main nightlife area for 400 baht. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Càmeron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Cameron,

Greetings from Code.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Code. It was an honour to have you as our guest, and we are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful experience in all areas. We are particularly pleased to hear that you appreciated our convenient shuttle service, delicious cuisine and exceptional guests relations from our team.

The next time you are looking to get away, we would love to welcome you back for another impeccable stay in paradise.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Nicely designed hotel with lovely sea views of Mae Nam beach which is much quieter than other beaches in Koh Samui. Great place for a nice romantic and relaxing holiday. Breakfast is acceptable but variety and quality can be improved. You would need your own transportation as it is located quite a distance from the main road, up on a hill. Pool and gym facilities are good and there are quite a few good restaurants along Mae Nam beach which is a 3 minute drive or 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for the highest level rooms for the best views ...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philyeo2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

To confirm our nearest beach is Bangpor Beach not Maenam and as you have mentioned it is very tranquil compared to the other beaches on Koh Samui. Our guests love this!

I have spoken to the team about your comments on our daily breakfast as this is very unusual feedback. We receive high praise on the wide variety of food on offer along with the high quality and freshness of ingredients, so much so we have returning guests purely off the back of our breakfast!

I am pleased to read that you found our stunning infinity pool and state of art gym overlooking the jungle and onto the sea to be 'good'.

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is positioned with an amazing view of the sea and koh panyang from all the hotel rooms which is gorgeous in the mornings and evenings from your balcony and the pool during the day.
The breakfast covers english breakfast with lovely bacon & big mushrooms etc & selection of thai dishes, with fresh fruit, yogurts & juices & they even have marmite and peanut butter or jam for your toast.
The gym is a good size with cardio machines, multi purpose weight machine and free weights.
if you use Spa’s it’s got a great size sauna and a steam room with deep jacuzzi which you sit or lay in looking over the gorgeous sea and islands.
The massage there was very relaxing with perfect chilled music with the nice oil burners smell as you walk in, it was a very professional, comfortable, caring massage.
ive stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this one covers all areas and was very courteous and always made sure you felt comfortable and covered your needs. highly recommend and definitely going back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evanspaul75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Paul!

Lovely to hear from you. We appreciate the time you have taken to review Code as I know you are a very busy man!

Your review will be music to our chefs ears as they spend hours perfecting the daily breakfast along with all meals prepared that are sent out to our guests in Vanilla Restaurant.

Our gym area has everything a gym enthusiast would need along with a stunning view!

Thank you for all your kind praises and your high regard for Code we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 days here at code, rained for most of our stay but nonetheles it was amazing. We loved the room with a very relaxing ocean view, served as our little sanctuary during the rainy days. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, shout out to Max(codes manager)for being so helpful with booking our next accomodation after code.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codesamui, Manager at Code, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Karl.

Greetings from Code.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of the hotel on Tripadvisor. What a shame the weather wasn't kind to you although pleased to read that your stay with us was 'amazing'!

At least you made use of the luxury suites the private balconies are perfect to take in the scenery and stunning ocean views.

I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the team who provided you with top notch service.

We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Code Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews