We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, quiet location, great villa, nice pool!”
Review of Laguna Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laguna Villas
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We booked Laguna Cove (5) direct with the owner via tripadvisor. Her communication was clear and timely. On our arrival the manager, Pla, was there to welcome us with fruit, juice and a half stocked fridge and kitchen. This was welcome and unexpected.
We hire a car here on Samui so we can get to the Supermarket or market and to get around the island. There is a scenic and slightly hair raising cross island shortcut from Maenam to Lamai, so you can get around without going into the tourist hotspot of Chaweng. This villa has a fantastic sized pool and was huge for just we two. This resort is quiet and mainly family groups and older couples. The beach is also quiet with no salesmen. You can watch the local fishermen work their nets in the morning and evening. the villa main bedroom has views over the water but is one villa back from the ocean, providing privacy, but within a 60 second walk to the beach. A family mart is a couple of minutes away and there are a couple of nice restaurants within a kilometre or so. We recommend a trip to Nathon town where you can buy local seafood and crab to cook yourself in the reasonably equipped kitchen. Only thing missing was an oven!
Any medical problem, ( husband stood on sea urchin ) there is the very efficient Bangkok Private Hospital, which we have visited also in other parts of Thailand, just about 35 minutes drive away.
The downstairs of the villa is swept and tidied every day and every 3 days or so they change all the sheets and towels and wash all the floors upstairs and down. Rubbish is collected daily and the pool serviced every 2 days or so. There is a net skimmer that you can use yourself to clear leaves that fall from the lush tropical garden.
The villa has a traditional feel with teak and carved features. The WiFi and TV selection is pretty terrific. We were here in the wet season (November) and come this time every year. There were 4 miserable days but only one that was cloudy and wet the whole day. This villa is ideal in marginal weather as you have space to relax. There is also a good bookshelf full of novels.
The villa is clean and pretty well maintained with an ensuite bedroom downstairs, plus a powder room and two queen bedrooms upstairs plus a twin. The master has a huge dressing room and is ensuite and the other two bedrooms share a bathroom. All bedrooms have aircon. Took me four days to find the hairdryer which was downstairs in the cupboard of the powder room. ( strange as there is no power outlet to use it there) We found it while looking for a torch during a blackout. We did find candles in a draw in the kitchen !
This villa is part of the coconut group of villa/bungalow resorts so is not walled or private. The pool is screened by shrubs but passersby can see in.
This is very good value and we loved staying here. Thanks BB and thanks Pla, we hope to come again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 weeks in laguna cove, staff were great, your own secluded beach is a 20 metre walk, there's your very own swimming pool with jacuzzi and a common pool, resturant's located on beach and on main road, there's a family mart 100 metres away.
Had a great time and hope to see you soon.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a family reunion and spent 9 nights in Laguna Villas, it was just amazing! Accommodation was really comfortable and great communication with the owner, prior to our trip. Transfer was organised and the place was just beautiful, 4 bedrooms w 3 double bedrooms and 1 room w 2 single beds. Pool 10 meters away with the most beautiful garden, beach 50 meters and no hawkers! A lovely team of caretakers showed up everyday for an overhaul and twice all the bedding and towels were changed.
Crossing the road at the back, led to the best little Thai restaurant I have ever been to, run by a wonderful family (they even assisted with transportation when we couldn't get a cab..), the food is to die for!!
If you're looking for a quiet place with lot's of swims, food and rest and time for reconnecting with family, this is the place to visit. Any clubs or nightlife is about 20 min away with bus or cab..
we just loved it and we were aged between 19 - 55 y old.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lerumsfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: C est pas un hotel ,mais une maison
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lanath05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nicolew103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
4,8 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
267 reviews
3,5 km away
Baan Sijan Resort
Baan Sijan Resort
#4 of 9 in Ang Thong
34 reviews
0,5 km away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,1 km away
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
0 km away
Save House
Save House
#28 of 30 in Mae Nam
17 reviews
1,7 km away
Belmond Napasai
Belmond Napasai
#4 of 30 in Mae Nam
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Villas

Address: Bang Por Beach | Moo 6T, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R3 385 - R6 057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have a gardener to maintain the lustrous garden, a pool guy to keep the pool pristine and a CCTV system for your safety (even if not really required). There are many good sea food restaurants just next door by a walk on the beach or across the road where you can order your favorite dishes and be delivered at the villa in just 1 hour. There is a large covered BBQ charcoal grill & gas plancha area on your terrace where you can cook & grill yourself. You can hire a car at the just next door agency (about 25euros/day) or a scooter (5euros/day). There are 2 high class international hospitals in Samui ....but try to avoid them, you are in vacation! Also few hypermarkets few minutes away with all products you may be looking for. Maid service : Standard (included in the rent): full cleaning twice a week with linen & towels change Superior (150E/week) : maid at disposal every day (about 4h in between 9H to 17H) Special (300E/week): full time service (9H a 17H) with preparation of local dishes If you have any query, do not hesitate to ask and I will try to answer. But I am sure you will be very satisfied by your choice of Laguna Villas. In any case, even if you do not choose Laguna Villas for your stay in Samui, the thousand smiles island, be welcome at the edge of paradise. Roberto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing