We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Danny at the front desk was helpful at every turn.

The resort is a bit isolated, but it is clean and has very friendly staff.

To access it off the ring road, you pass several local businesses, including some busy local bars and restaurants. you can walk from the resort to the ring road - along a dirt road with chickens roaming randomly! We rented a car at a small shop close to the road 700 Bht for standart and 1000 for automatic transmission.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KHobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed in Aug 2017 and spent 10 nights here . Sorry for the late post! Initially we were disappointed with our room(Private pool suite) as it was run down and one of the chairs near the pool was broken... However the staff were amazing and more than made up for the shortfalls of our room. We only used our private pool at night which was more than fine. Every morning I woke up at stupid o'clock and headed down to the main pool. The staff were welcoming even though it was before the pool was opened. HINT: the under cover Bure near the pool is NOT reserved for anyone its first in best dressed! The staff put the bigger towels down here due to the sun bed - it's not the guests. Thank you to the German man who abused me thinking that I was a lounge hog! Lol - just get up earlier....

The staff could not be faulted for their efforts to satisfy our needs. We had lots of laughs and will remember each and every one of them.. This place prides itself on its family vibe and certainly delivers! I had my birthday while we were there and the staff helped to make the day very special!

I read reviews before staying here that it was too remote and too hard to get a taxi... Rubbish! We experienced no issues. Would however suggest that they send the grader through more than once a week to keep the road maintained however this isn't a hotel responsibility.

If we make it back to Samui we would have no hesitation in staying here again! Bophut is only 10 mins way by taxi and we didn't pay more than 600 baht in a taxi to get there....

So to all the staff at Mimos (Mimoru, Beer, Do, Khim, Emme, Dew, Joy, Nui, Max, Winne, Lin, Toe and anyone I have missed - thank you for a fantastic holiday - you guys rock!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I'm Travel with my family at last Saturday. We love to say this is the best hotel and best service at koh samui. Clean Nice Beautiful Good Service.we feel excellent the time we stay.We promise will come back.
#Mimosa Samui#Love Place#Clean

Room Tip: everything nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anup0ngd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I spent the first part of our honeymoon here, and were so happy with the place that we decided to return for the last part of our trip too! The staff were incredibly professional, helpful and welcoming. The resort was tasteful in design and the rooms were lovely, both modern and with a high standard of cleanliness. Both the pool and the beach were well maintained and very inviting, and the days were made even more enjoyable by the great restaurant and friendly restaurant staff.
My husband and I are very picky especially with regards to food and cleaning standards, and Mimosa Resort exceeded our expectations and we really recommend others to go here, as we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annaknudsen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Myself and my wife came here for our Honeymoon, we were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. The bed decoration was a really nice touch as well as the complementary cake on the first night we stayed. We were a little worried when booking our honeymoon as we have to be careful where to book as we are a same sex couple. However, not once were we made to feel any different from any other couple there. For this alone we can not express our gratitude to all the staff at Mimosa.
I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, the rooms were clean, the food was great. the private beach was clean and beautiful, if you can get the chance to watch the sunset it was truly a magical moment.
If the lovely black dog is still on the beach please carry on to feed it thanks :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1,7 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
481 reviews
4,7 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
760 reviews
15,7 km away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18,6 km away
Centara Villas Samui
15,6 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
5,3 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Resort & Spa

Address: 32/2 Moo 5, Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R995 - R3 023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mimosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Resort And Spa
Mimosa Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing