We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there, the room was big and with an outdoor jacuzzi. Very nice welcoming and the staff are incredibly helpful.
It's a perfect hotel to relax.
We rented a motorbike at the hotel, but you can also have bike, kayak snorkeling for free.
Big variety of breakfast.
All in all the staff are 10/10 and the hotel 8/10 as it needs some maintenance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The resort is great for those looking for some r&r away from the more touristy/busy places on the island. It is located right on the beach with only the occasional interruption by people trying to sell swimwear/sarongs etc. The Fisherman's Village is about 10km away and Chaweng beach is approximately a 30min shuttle, which the resort has running twice a day (although you need to get your own way back, about 500 baht in a taxi. T
The resort itself is older when compared to the more upmarket resorts around the island, but is well kept and clean. We stayed in a deluxe room with a balcony spa and had not complaints at all. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable 6 days. Shout out to the staff who were amazing, especially to Beer and Danny. The staff really go out of their way to assist and ensure that you have a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This place is perfect if you want to spend alone time with loved one. Beach is very clean, water is very clear, food is very good, only thing is this place is almost 500 mtrs from main road, so if you are travelling from a public transport then be ready for a long walk but again its lovely in a day time...this hotel also provides free shuttle twice a day till Chaweng which is much appreciated as taxi charges around 500 THB from this hotel to Chaweng. If you have rented a car or scooty then there is no problem of a long walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himanshujohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My stay here was wonderful.

This hotel was hidden from the main road and right next to the beach. As our taxi approached the hotel, all we could see were palm trees and greenery. I had a good feeling even before arriving at the hotel entrance...Once we arrived, I was even more impressed with the kindness of the staff, the relaxing environment and the room where we were staying. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our balcony faced the hotel courtyard and at night was illuminated by fairy lights which were so pretty to look at. The beach area was secluded, few people and not noisy at all. The water was clear, calm but with a lot of coral so I couldn't really swim properly but that didn't bother me at all. The pool was nice and faced the sea which was relaxing. Free kayaking and snorkeling gear was made available to us and the restaurant and beach staff were very attentive and friendly. I would advise getting up early if you want a sun lounger as there weren't many available and would result in us having to lay on a towel on the sand (again which I didn't mind). Further along the beach was a little massage place right next to a bar called "little paradise". Good prices for a massage whilst listening to the waves followed by coconut water or beer at the bar . The hotel breakfast buffet was sufficient and a wide range of food was made available to us. I found the dinner menu a little pricey so mainly ate outside the hotel in the evening also because we wanted to explore anyway. We hired a scooter from the hotel daily for about 300 baht as the hotel was a bit far out from the main tourist spots like Fisherman's village and Chaweng beach.

My review could go on forever but I'll finish it by simply saying that my stay was fantastic, relaxing and everything I could have wanted in Koh Samui. Would definitely return!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank g14da86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The location was near the Fisherman Village, a nice place to have dinner. The Hotel is on the beach where you can see really nice sunsets.
The staff was amazing and really helpful. Great place to have massage and cheaper than other places.
Moreover there could be a little more assortment in the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank verivericat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
4,7 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
762 reviews
1,7 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
18,6 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15,7 km away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
456 reviews
5,3 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
651 reviews
3,7 km away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
1 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Resort & Spa

Address: 32/2 Moo 5, Mae Nam, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R979 - R3 035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mimosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Resort And Spa
Mimosa Hotel Koh Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing