We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$105
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$128
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$1 092
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$439/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
184
123
41
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
123
41
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesister hotelbedroom pool villachaweng beachliving areamattress topperfamily roomdaily shuttlebeach chairskoh samuithe main roadsmall thingsboutique hotelbeautiful resortrent a scooternice poolbaht
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We booked 5nights at the Kirikayan. On our arrival we were welcomed and taken to our room which was very comfortable and large. The bed was hard and on our second day whilst having breakfast we were asked by management if our bed was comfortable, we said it was hard and they arranged for a mattress topper which helped immensely. We had a spa bath in our room but it didn't seem to work and when house keeping came in to make up our room we asked "how to turn it on" they checked and said it wasn't working and apologised. Before finishing making our bed she had arranged a technician to come in and 20mins later the spa was working. There is a large swimming pool and swim up bar, the daily breakfast is alright but not a large choice however, it does change a little day to day. It is about a 15min walk to get to Mae Nam beach but nothing to rave about. If your wanting a beach experience the resort provides a shuttle several times a day to their sister resort in Chaweng which also has the main strip of shopping, restaurants, bars and night clubs. This is a great resort for couples. Dinner at the restaurant was a nice experience but if you are looking for an absolutely fabulous dinning experience, The Boudouir French Restaurant is within walking distance they are closed Sunday and Monday and you must book in alternatively, the Fishermans Village is approximately 5klms east towards Chaweng. Full of great restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekkachai B, The Management at Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choose Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa as part of your value holidays. Thank you for good 5/5 point review on Tripadvisor.com We are very glad to hear that you overall happy with our room and service. On behalf of entire staff, We hope you have a safe journy back home and we are looking forward to see you again in the nearly future.

Best Regards
The management of Kirikayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We hired a penthouse suite on our vacation in Koh Samui. We accidentally got dropped at the wrong hotel by the airport taxi so make sure if you stay here you tell them which kirikayan you are staying at as there are 2. We had our own private rooftop jacuzzi which had an amazing view of the hills. The room was huge and was more than enough room. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. It is quite far from chaweng but has a shuttle that goes back and forth from its sister hotel there 4 times a day. We also hired a motorbike from the hotel for 500 baht including insurance and this was a great way to get around as taxis here are very expensive. All round great place to stay and would happily come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelseah416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekkachai B, The Management at Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choose Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa as part of your value holidays. Thank you for good 5/5 point review on Tripadvisor.com We are very glad to hear that you overall happy with our room and service. On behalf of entire staff, We hope you have a safe journy back home and we are looking forward to see you again in the nearly future.

Best Regards
The management of Kirikayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed in two bed room pool villa. Far from tourist attractions. Free shutter service can
transfer to their sister hotel by the sea. Local tours can be arranged within the resort.
Breakfast is good but limited choice. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyteng22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Well we stayed in a villa here and all seemed fine but then it rained, the power tripped but the company wasn't fussed. Later that day it rained some more and when my son walked up the steps to the pool he got a big electric shock.

Turns out one of the maintenance guys had left a live wire unattached, we are just glad/lucky that it was 110v and not British 240v or we might have had a worse outcome.

To top it off when we spoke to the manager he wasn't fussed as it was a private villa on their complex and not directly owned by them... note the maintenance was by their guy.

View from the main pool was great but if you care about your kids I'd recommend you go to the Mantra Samui Which is where we went when we escaped.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and how nice to have your family stay in Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa. According to villa 101 where you stayed is not belong to us any more so please kindly noted that the owner or their supplier should to maintain and ensure any security inside the villa by themselves. I really confident that our team is prompt to help any one who stay in resort subject to possibility. However, we can't make any decision on guest of villa owner except report and wait their answer.

Therefore, I beseech you reconsider to remove this review because it is quite effects to our image and reputation. Tripadvisor is the largest traveler site in the world so please reconsider the review always base on the trust.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We're just back from what was overall a nice stay at the Kirikayan. On the whole the staff were really nice (especially those serving breakfast), the main pool was rarely busy and had beautiful views and the villa had loads of space with a nice-sized pool.

In some ways I feel a little mean for giving three stars instead of four as I'm sure whoever stays here will have a nice time but there were some reasons for this. First of all it's not quite your Thai luxury hotel. The villa was a funny kind of set up with the lounge/kitchen area being in one building and the bedrooms in another. That's more of a personal preference thing. The floor of the two toilets were covered in stones with a small rickety board to stand on. It may have looked attractive but was just impractical and didn't really see the need for it. There was also a jacuzzi bath but there wasn't enough time in our 9 day stay to fill it up and see if it worked (not that we were bothered about a Jacuzzi bath but it seemed a little pointless). The kitchen, although it had plates, bowls, cups, cutlery and glasses didn't have any implements to cook with which was a bit of a miss. Again, why have a kitchen at all if you don't provide things to use in it?

The hotel itself wasn't overly busy during our first week which was nice but also meant that towels weren't always available for the pool or no-one in the bar area to serve drinks. I also think that a little bit more attention could be spent on DIY so that doors closed properly, toilet roll holders didn't just swing around on the wall. Small things but can be thin end of the wedge stuff. But the main gripe was that you were supposed to be able to get a shuttle to the sister hotel at Chaweng and use the pool and private beach there. What they fail to tell you is that that hotel is partially closed for reconstruction (looks like the sea wall has given way) so this is not currently an option. We took the shuttle on day only to be dropped off at the new shopping mall and to be told that when we arrived in Chaweng! And to echo some of the other comments it was quite difficult at times to make yourself understood by some of the reception staff.

I think that when the other hotel is up and running so you can use their facilities (Mae Nam beach is nice but not much in the way of beach chairs/shade) it would push the mark up towards 4/5 and with a few touches even further eg. the gym area has defective equipment including the air con and needs an overhaul. On the whole if you have spent a lot on your stay you might be a little underwhelmed but will have a nice time regardless given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fido_Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews