We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people and luxury place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

One week spent in the spacious apartment of the hotel near the pool with our family.
The hotel is very nice with high standards, modern and clean, peaceful place surrounded by palme trees, you are in a nature and green, all you need to relax. The hotel provides free transport to the beach. The food is excellent, also the breakfast.
We have appreciated very much the kindly staff, the service level is excellent.
We can also recommend the wellness and massage services.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We booked 5nights at the Kirikayan. On our arrival we were welcomed and taken to our room which was very comfortable and large. The bed was hard and on our second day whilst having breakfast we were asked by management if our bed was comfortable, we said it was hard and they arranged for a mattress topper which helped immensely. We had a spa bath in our room but it didn't seem to work and when house keeping came in to make up our room we asked "how to turn it on" they checked and said it wasn't working and apologised. Before finishing making our bed she had arranged a technician to come in and 20mins later the spa was working. There is a large swimming pool and swim up bar, the daily breakfast is alright but not a large choice however, it does change a little day to day. It is about a 15min walk to get to Mae Nam beach but nothing to rave about. If your wanting a beach experience the resort provides a shuttle several times a day to their sister resort in Chaweng which also has the main strip of shopping, restaurants, bars and night clubs. This is a great resort for couples. Dinner at the restaurant was a nice experience but if you are looking for an absolutely fabulous dinning experience, The Boudouir French Restaurant is within walking distance they are closed Sunday and Monday and you must book in alternatively, the Fishermans Village is approximately 5klms east towards Chaweng. Full of great restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We hired a penthouse suite on our vacation in Koh Samui. We accidentally got dropped at the wrong hotel by the airport taxi so make sure if you stay here you tell them which kirikayan you are staying at as there are 2. We had our own private rooftop jacuzzi which had an amazing view of the hills. The room was huge and was more than enough room. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. It is quite far from chaweng but has a shuttle that goes back and forth from its sister hotel there 4 times a day. We also hired a motorbike from the hotel for 500 baht including insurance and this was a great way to get around as taxis here are very expensive. All round great place to stay and would happily come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelseah416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed in two bed room pool villa. Far from tourist attractions. Free shutter service can
transfer to their sister hotel by the sea. Local tours can be arranged within the resort.
Breakfast is good but limited choice. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyteng22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Well we stayed in a villa here and all seemed fine but then it rained, the power tripped but the company wasn't fussed. Later that day it rained some more and when my son walked up the steps to the pool he got a big electric shock.

Turns out one of the maintenance guys had left a live wire unattached, we are just glad/lucky that it was 110v and not British 240v or we might have had a worse outcome.

To top it off when we spoke to the manager he wasn't fussed as it was a private villa on their complex and not directly owned by them... note the maintenance was by their guy.

View from the main pool was great but if you care about your kids I'd recommend you go to the Mantra Samui Which is where we went when we escaped.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and how nice to have your family stay in Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa. According to villa 101 where you stayed is not belong to us any more so please kindly noted that the owner or their supplier should to maintain and ensure any security inside the villa by themselves. I really confident that our team is prompt to help any one who stay in resort subject to possibility. However, we can't make any decision on guest of villa owner except report and wait their answer.

Therefore, I beseech you reconsider to remove this review because it is quite effects to our image and reputation. Tripadvisor is the largest traveler site in the world so please reconsider the review always base on the trust.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
3.4 km away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
460 reviews
1.1 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
742 reviews
15.5 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
11.9 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
780 reviews
1.8 km away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa

Address: Soi Maenam 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range: R943 - R3 885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4,5 star — Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas And Spa
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing