We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
656
99
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
99
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal training deluxe suite garden pool villa pool bar koh samui fitness classes daily activities great gym great sea view beach beds bean bags breakfast selection modern design beach front fisherman's village coconut rum the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I would like to start with the cons:
I have booked a suit (Living room + Bed Room). The AC in the bed room during our second night did not work properly and therefore the room temperature was at 27 degrees while the requested temp was 20 degrees. During that night I barely slept. As soon as I woke up, I went to the lobby reception to tell them about the issue and said that they will send someone to check. They did send someone to fix the problem, but we did not receive any excuses regarding the terrible night.
Moreover, the AC was very noisy during the entire stay.
The rooms are not very well isolated from sound coming from outside the room.
There is also a problem regarding Hot water in the bath room. There is NO hot water in the morning, so unless you love to shower with cold water you will be disappointed.
If you would like to book a taxi from the hotel to the airport you should definitely book by yourself since the hotel charges 600 THB (with their own private car) while with a regular taxi it should be max 400 THB.
In the room you will find a booklet with all the activities proposed by the hotel. However when you will want to book any of them, you will be happy to hear that the prices shown are not up to date and therefore much more expensive.
Lastly, the hotel is very far from the Chaweng strip (about 20 min driving) and the hotel offers 3 different shuttle timeline to get there. the price is 100 THB per way per person. not very convenient. You must need to take a taxi or rent a motorcycle to do any activities outside from the hotel.
The staff was very pleasant until the checkout. We left the hotel without any goodbye or smile. it was just pay the bill and leave sir.

The pros:
The only hotel we have booked during our stay (3 different hotels) with a staff that properly speaks English with few native foreign people working there.
The Pool is just incredible.
The room are nice although the sea view from the rooms could have be nicer.
The room are being cleaned up twice a day.

To put in a nutshell, until our last day we were pleased with our experience, however the last night and day made the memories terrible.
Upon our experience , I am sure I would recommend to hotel!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are very noisy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank FredRainglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fred,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

We are disheartened to read that you did not have the awesome experience with us that so many of our guests are describing here on tripadvisor. We are very sorry again for the problem with the Air condition in your room. As we have already informed you we have 24h maintenance service and the issue would have been taken care of within 5 Minutes to guarantee a comfortable nights sleep. However; unfortunately you have informed us the next morning that you did not want to call us on this evening as you wanted to sleep and so left us no time to fully clear thing since this was your departure day. There was no mention that you have barely slept all night. Would we have known of your discomfort we would of course have approached this issue differently. Unfortunately our apologies and the complimentary late check out were not enough to turn around your feeling towards our resort.

The issues regarding the sound and hot water were unfortunately not brought up to our team so this leaves us little chance to investigate and find an adequate solution for you. Current guests in this room and previous guests have not reported any such issues and our maintenance also went to check to confirm there is no problem with the hot water. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Resort transportation prices are, as in every other resort, always a little bit higher than local taxis from outside. This should not come as a big surprise considering the higher costs and taxes a resort has to cover. However, for the higher prices you also get higher comfort with new cars and vans, in car wifi in most vehicles, a cautious and reliable driver and the advantage of charging the costs to your room bill to be settled with your credit card. All guests who use our services have been very satisfied with their transportation experience. Also, if you book directly on our website we will include complimentary roundtrip transfer for any bookings from 3 Nights :)

As already mentioned on the introduction page of our trips and tours folder..."All Trips & Tours are provided by 3rd party companies. Therefore, we ask for your kind understanding that prices & information are subject to change". From the many tours on offer only the Jetski was wrong as the company has increased the prices by 200 THB (approx. 6 USD) during your stay, this has now been updated.

Being outside of the busy tourist area of Chaweng is one of the main reasons for our guests to book their tranquil and peaceful getaway with us. Our Shuttle Service 4 Times daily return offers a very convenient opportunity to explore other areas of the island. Not sure as to why this was inconvenient for you.

I have already spoken to our Front Office Team and we would kindly like to apologize for the check out experience. Busy period or not, this is certainly not how we wish to farewell our guests.

We are very happy to read that our international team, the great sea view and the cleanliness of our resort could leave some positive memories. Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to welcome you back here hopefully for a longer visit than two nights so you can fully enjoy your experience and the care of our team. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sensimar. The room was comfortable and very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the beach was gorgeous and peaceful. The one downside was the restaurant, which we thought was overpriced and didn't really cater to people wanting authentic Thai food — everything seemed to be toned down for tourists. Better to go up to the street and walk along to either Zenzibar (also reachable via the beach) or the Fish Restaurant. But overall it's a fantastic hotel — ideal for a peaceful romantic break.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Molly,

Thank you very much for your great review and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort for your stay here on Koh Samui.

We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your room, the beach, the attention of our team and the peaceful environment at our resort. We are sad to hear that the food was not to your liking. As in most other resorts our guests are mainly European and often cannot handle the spicy food; however, all our chefs are thai and therefore able to prepare authentic cuisine. Please let our service team know how you wish your food to be cooked on your next visit and our chefs will try their best to cater to your taste.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel fulfills the criteria of what you see is what you get. I booked a room with a private jacuzzi, I couldn’t have hoped for better.

Upon entering the hotel before I blinked there was staff helping me with suitcases. Check in was incredibly prompt with the very charming offer of a welcome drink. I was then shown to my room and what I was greeted by was a spotlessly clean room arranged beautifully for my honeymoon, with fresh petals on the bed.

The pool area was 5 star worthy. The hotel boasts a stunning infinity pool literally ending with the sand of the beach. One can walk from the pool for 10 seconds and be on the most beautiful beach lined with hotel loungers.

The rooms have all necessary amenities and include a spectacular rain shower. The Jacuzzi was left empty on arrival so we could put in our own fresh water.

This was a holiday that one wished would never attend. This hotel is a real beauty.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservation a, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Rafi,

Thank you very much for your perfect review and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort for your Koh Samui getaway.

We are humbled to read that you couldn't have hoped for anymore and you had a fantastic stay with us. It is great to see that we could make your honeymoon special and you enjoyed the set up of your Junior Spa Bath Villa. That the pool area and the lovely location directly at the quiet Mae Nam beach could contribute to a perfect stay is wonderful to read.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Sunny regards

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Wonderful views from the room. The only downfall with this hotel was the bed mattress was not comfortable. Also it is a fair distance to Fishernan's village and the main part of Bophut. They do provide a shuttle service but it needs to booked in advance. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is an adults only resort - no kids. There is a swim up pool bar.

Room Tip: Ocean View Room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank benandblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservation a, Public Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort and for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are surprised that you didn't fully enjoyed your stay with us especially because of the bed mattress, usually our guests are always delighted by the comfort of our beds, do not hesitate to contact me directly to tell me more, it is very important for us to have these comments to meet your expectations for your next stay and for the future guests(service@sensimarsamui.com).
It's great to see that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our shuttle service several times a day, indeed, reservations are recommended. Since we set up this service, it's a real success

From the whole team of our Adult Only resort(+16years old), thank you very much; we would love to welcome you again soon.To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com .

Sunny regards

Mathieu & The Team
Guest Relations Officer


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The staff are so friendly & can't do enough for you, especially Mathieu the lovely French man. The room, the food, the location - are all perfect. We will definitely be back! Thank you Sensimar for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservation a, Public Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Annette,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay on the coconut island and for this amazing review.

We are proud to see that our resort meet your expectations, thanks to the staff friendly and able to help you in any occasions(MERCI :)), the room, the location with the infinity pool facing Koh Phangan.

From the whole team of our Adult Only resort(+16years old), thank you very much; we would love to welcome you again soon.To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com .

Sunny regards

Mathieu & The Team
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews