We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampha Place Hotel(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$447
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$647/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
US$587
US$534
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
600
86
19
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
86
19
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal trainingrooftop yogapool bargarden pool villakoh samuideluxe suitefitness instructorgreat gymdaily activitiesgreat sea vieweither directionmodern designbeach bedsbean bagsbreakfast selectionyoga classesbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is amazing. Big rooms, amazing housekeeping, great sport program (thank you carry) the breakfast is big and you have everything from eggs,fruit and perfect coffee. I can recommend the hotel 100%. @randy thanks for the nice guest service ,@martin thanks for this amazing room,@carry thanks a lot for the perfect sports program

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lena_kretschmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lena,

Thank you very much for your great support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

We are very grateful to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you can 100% recommend our resort. Carry, Randy, myself and the rest of the team would like to thank you very much for sharing this fantastic comments with future travelers here on tripadvisor.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we hope to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Hotel is relatively new and its design is neat and sympathetic.Staff was wonderful , We stayed in pool villa, the view was nice as in photos gallery , but with less privacy cause other guests was just in front of us , the villa have only a bed and one desk chair no other place to set for coffe or glass of wine !
Breakfast was varied enough each day. We most loved the SPA with amazing welcome and very professional treatment .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJN101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with future travelers here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only resort to be part of your holiday.

It is humbling to read that you have enjoyed the view from your beachfront pool villa and the attention of our team. The room and interior are designed to offer a wonderful sleep comfort and we believe that the comfortable bean beds on your private terrace offer the perfect setting for a morning coffee or a chilled glass of wine in the evening. However, we are always looking to improve our facilities and so will take your comments into consideration.

We are very happy that our breakfast spread could offer the perfect start in the day for you and the treatments and our recently opened ZENSE Spa were amazing. Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to ko samui. What attracted us to the hotel was the “no kids” policy as well as the pool bar. The pool bar opens from 10am till 11pm , most excellent place to chill. The beach was nice but rocky. The x factor was a Mr mathieu who was one of the most service orientated staff , with great eye to detail and making sure guests got the personal treatment. The pool bar staff, Music a maynmar national spoke amazing english and provided excellent service as well. The rooms are spacious most excellent. The spa wad pricey but the treatment was above average

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geraldngpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gerald,

Thank you very much for the excellent support and for choosing our modern Adults Only resort to be part of your holiday on the beautiful island of Samui.

We are humbled to read that our Adults Only Concept was to your liking and you found the relaxing and tranquil getaway you were looking for. The pool bar is indeed a great place to spend the day and evening and we are happy that you have enjoyed it. Matthieu and Music would like to thank you very much for the flattering comments. the Spa team is grateful to have shown you a above average experience and we all hope you will visit us again soon.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we would love to see you again very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, very attentive service and overall a very positive experience, with one exception: the spa. First time we visited everything was fine and we were given a customer satisfaction survey to fill in at the end. Second time, we went for a foot massage. My wife wasn't satisfied because they spent most of the time massaging her leg rather than feet. After her several repeated miscommunications with the non-English speaking masseuse, the spa manager clearly lost patience and didn't want to know. His attitude was fairly appalling: zero attempt to understand or placate. He just wanted us to leave - and refused to let us fill in the customer satisfaction survey! Well, there are other ways. It somewhat spoiled an otherwise great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewBrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Matthew,

Thank you very much for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort for your holiday and for the feedback here on tripadvisor.

We are grateful to read that overall you had a fantastic holiday with us and our service and ambience was to your satisfaction. We have so far only received great feedback from our guest about our partner Spa "ZENSE Spa". Please see also the recent reviews from the other guests that have enjoyed their experience at our recently opened Spa as you did on your first treatment. However, we can totally agree that there are other ways to handle guest complaints and please allow me to kindly apologize for the behavior of the Spa manager. Be assured that your comments will be discussed with our partner Spa and will help us to improve your experience in the future. We are disheartened that this took the shine of an otherwise perfect stay and we hope you give our resort and the Spa a second chance to make things right.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I visited sensimar for 9 nights with my partner. Hotel Checkin time was 2pm but our flight arrived early and the hotel gave us an early check-in at 9am as we requested which was very nice of them.
The hotel is exactly how it looks in the photos.
We booked a plunge pool suite and loved it. We both wanted a break from our busy working lives and have a nice relaxing time and we had an absolutely fantastic time in this hotel. Complimentary breakfast was amazing, varieties of breakfast to choose from Western to Asian, the coconut jam was amazing! We ate most of our meals in the hotel restaurant during our stay. The hotel offers frequent shuttle services to fisherman's village which is approx 10-15 mins away and chewang 20 mins away. The Hotel offers many tours and activities that are easily booked from the reception. We booked a day trip to Ang Thong National park although we were quite upset when we booked the tour the information we were given about the tour was not the same as the tour itself. We also asked the staff at reception what we needed to bring. They told us all we need is fully inclosed shoes and that towels and everything are provided on the tour. When we got their we found that this was not the case and we had to rush around looking for a place to buy towels and flip flops. I feel the staff need better training and understanding of the tours as we were told a completely different thing to what our tour actually was.
The hotel has a spa and massage service, we enjoyed our full body massage.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here and will definately visit again.
Thankyou to the hotel team.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sujn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sujn,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing you experience at our modern Adults Only Resort here on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you loved your 9 night stay at one of our two Plunge Pool Suites. Please let me apologize on behalf of our Front Office Team for the wrong information regarding the tour to Angthong. Usually they are well informed about what to bring as all of them go on inspection visits themselves frequently, also on the flyer of the tour their is one section called "What to bring" which has all the information. I will have a chat with them again to make sure also our new members know how to refer guests to this section and give the correct advise. We are disheartened that this took away the edge of an otherwise perfect stay but we would like to thank you for raising this issue and so give us the chance to improve our services.

Otherwise we are very happy to read that our new Spa, the services from our team, the complimentary activities and our breakfast buffet were to your liking. Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews