We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We loved everything about our stay at Sensimar Koh Samui. The staff were helpful and always very accommodating. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the room was very clean. Breakfast was top notch with the best coffee and so many choices! We would definitely stay here again and we recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandi_0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mandi,

Thank you very much for your great support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

We are very happy to read that you had a perfect holiday and loved everything about your stay with us. Thank you for all the great compliments regarding your room, our services, the breakfast and our team.

Thank you also for recommending us to the world and we certainly do hope to welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel is amazing. Big rooms, amazing housekeeping, great sport program (thank you carry) the breakfast is big and you have everything from eggs,fruit and perfect coffee. I can recommend the hotel 100%. @randy thanks for the nice guest service ,@martin thanks for this amazing room,@carry thanks a lot for the perfect sports program

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lena_kretschmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lena,

Thank you very much for your great support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

We are very grateful to read that you had an amazing stay with us and that you can 100% recommend our resort. Carry, Randy, myself and the rest of the team would like to thank you very much for sharing this fantastic comments with future travelers here on tripadvisor.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we hope to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Hotel is relatively new and its design is neat and sympathetic.Staff was wonderful , We stayed in pool villa, the view was nice as in photos gallery , but with less privacy cause other guests was just in front of us , the villa have only a bed and one desk chair no other place to set for coffe or glass of wine !
Breakfast was varied enough each day. We most loved the SPA with amazing welcome and very professional treatment .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJN101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with future travelers here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only resort to be part of your holiday.

It is humbling to read that you have enjoyed the view from your beachfront pool villa and the attention of our team. The room and interior are designed to offer a wonderful sleep comfort and we believe that the comfortable bean beds on your private terrace offer the perfect setting for a morning coffee or a chilled glass of wine in the evening. However, we are always looking to improve our facilities and so will take your comments into consideration.

We are very happy that our breakfast spread could offer the perfect start in the day for you and the treatments and our recently opened ZENSE Spa were amazing. Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to ko samui. What attracted us to the hotel was the “no kids” policy as well as the pool bar. The pool bar opens from 10am till 11pm , most excellent place to chill. The beach was nice but rocky. The x factor was a Mr mathieu who was one of the most service orientated staff , with great eye to detail and making sure guests got the personal treatment. The pool bar staff, Music a maynmar national spoke amazing english and provided excellent service as well. The rooms are spacious most excellent. The spa wad pricey but the treatment was above average

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank geraldngpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gerald,

Thank you very much for the excellent support and for choosing our modern Adults Only resort to be part of your holiday on the beautiful island of Samui.

We are humbled to read that our Adults Only Concept was to your liking and you found the relaxing and tranquil getaway you were looking for. The pool bar is indeed a great place to spend the day and evening and we are happy that you have enjoyed it. Matthieu and Music would like to thank you very much for the flattering comments. the Spa team is grateful to have shown you a above average experience and we all hope you will visit us again soon.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we would love to see you again very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, very attentive service and overall a very positive experience, with one exception: the spa. First time we visited everything was fine and we were given a customer satisfaction survey to fill in at the end. Second time, we went for a foot massage. My wife wasn't satisfied because they spent most of the time massaging her leg rather than feet. After her several repeated miscommunications with the non-English speaking masseuse, the spa manager clearly lost patience and didn't want to know. His attitude was fairly appalling: zero attempt to understand or placate. He just wanted us to leave - and refused to let us fill in the customer satisfaction survey! Well, there are other ways. It somewhat spoiled an otherwise great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewBrooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, Guest Relations Manager at SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Matthew,

Thank you very much for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort for your holiday and for the feedback here on tripadvisor.

We are grateful to read that overall you had a fantastic holiday with us and our service and ambience was to your satisfaction. We have so far only received great feedback from our guest about our partner Spa "ZENSE Spa". Please see also the recent reviews from the other guests that have enjoyed their experience at our recently opened Spa as you did on your first treatment. However, we can totally agree that there are other ways to handle guest complaints and please allow me to kindly apologize for the behavior of the Spa manager. Be assured that your comments will be discussed with our partner Spa and will help us to improve your experience in the future. We are disheartened that this took the shine of an otherwise perfect stay and we hope you give our resort and the Spa a second chance to make things right.

Again, thank you very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
8.0 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
11.2 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
2.0 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
251 reviews
7.6 km away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
8.5 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#3 of 185 in Bophut
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa

Address: 44/134, Moo 1 | Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range: R1 252 - R4 481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adults Only resort occupying a peaceful beachfront location along Mae Nam Beach and offers an outdoor swimming pool, a gym and modern accommodation with free WiFi access. Guests can choose from a range of accommodations, including rooms, suites and villas. Some villas also include a private pool. All accommodation features air-conditioning, a flat-screen TV and a minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing