We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, brilliant location...”
other travellers have booked this property
A warm welcome awaits you at Bela Breza. In the Heart of Nature in the Upper Savinja Valley.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome awaits you at Bela Breza. In the Heart of Nature in the Upper Savinja Valley.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
A warm welcome awaits you at Bela Breza. In the Heart of Nature in the Upper Savinja Valley.
Main bedroom, ready for guests.
Lounge area with large sofa-bed.
The dining area looking toward the kitchen, table extends to seat six, (highchair available)
Kitchen with fridge, plenty of cupboard space and microwave in our fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen including hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and lots of utensils. Picnic set available.
Bedroom 2, Twin beds or double, (your choice).
Take a shower in the wood and tiled shower room - which is bigger than it looks!
WC and Hand basin in shower room.
Breakfast in the Garden Room opening onto the balcony and upper garden. Gorgeous views down valley.
View down the valley from the balcony to the monastery at Nazarje
View from the front window looking left at dawn with mist over the river
View from the front window looking right at dawn with mist over the river
Secret Cascade. One of many, some we know about, plenty left for you to find.
Our valley from the wonderful walk from Loke to Creta. You can actually see our house from here!
Misty mountains, the Kamnisko-Savinja Alps. Enjoy the fabulous Panoramic Route and Logar Valley.
At 1200m.. Behind is Matkov Kot. Drive or cycle round for the Panoramic Route. 'WOW!' Factor plus!
Rinka Waterfall, Logar Valley. With easy or challenging walks and breathtaking views at every turn
Raduha Mountain, challenging or moderate walks. Or just marvel at the grandeur from a viewpoint.
Ojstrica in winter from Šentjanž, Excellent (moderate or challenging) walking from Spring to Autumn
Snow walking in the beautiful surroundings of Logarska Dolina, a stunning location all year round
Snowy walk photo-op, - one of many! Ojstrica mountain. Winter Snowshoeing/Nordic skiing anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gornji Grad, Styria Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Owen H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, brilliant location & homelike hospitality”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

On a recommendation from various family members my girlfriend and I booked a weeks holiday in Slovenia.
I found Apartma Bela Breza through google.
The apartment is in a great location with mountains on the doorstep. The views are spectacular! Everywhere you go the skyline looks almost like a cardboard cut-out backdrop.
The apartment itself is really nice. You won't be wanting for any amenities and most important, after a day of walking up mountains, there is a very comfy bed.
The couple that own the place made us feel like members of the family the whole time we was there; giving us suggestions of where to walk and the best places to eat.

I will definitely be going back there in the near future and have recommended it to anyone I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review.
It was a genuine pleasure to have you and your girlfriend to stay and so pleased that you felt as welcome as family.
We look forward to you returning to us here at Bela Breza.

Kindest wishes,

Colin & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My first experience of Slovenia and it took my breath away.

Apartma Bela Breza is situated in a quiet and peaceful location. Surrounded by a mountainous and green backdrop.

The surrounding mountains are incredibly beautiful and the many walks which are on the front door are truly rewarding.

We had many walks in the surrounding area as well as venturing a little further and enjoyed a rather hot climb to the top of Golte.

As tradition goes no holiday is complete without a visit to a waterpark and lo and behold not an hour out was 'Aqualuna' where we enjoyed a fun and tiring day out.

The apartment itself has been beautifully refurbished and is extremely spacious, equipped with quite literally EVERYTHING you could think you'd need.

One very clear night we were even privileged to experience a sky FULL of beautiful twinkly stars enjoyed on the bench swing which I could have watched till the sun came up.

A week has never gone so fast, I couldn't have asked for more. Planning our next visit as we speak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and surrounding area as well as friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are sure you will tell your friends.
Thank you for your positive review.
Colin & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamela w
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

the 10 days i spent at Bela Breza were unforgettable, the apartment was modern, comfortable with everything provided for an enjoyable stay,the area is beautiful with fantastic views there is plenty of places to visit many with historical interest, for the more agile the walks in the hills offer stunning scenery with a variety of animals, birds and plant life,I am looking forward to my next visit to see areas which i didnt have time to see this year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and the views from the apartment windows
Liked least: the church bells
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your positive review. I hope we will see you again.

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.

Colin & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmemoda
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Hi Marta & Toni,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Diane & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing