We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful and Relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area Out door eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area
Out door eating area
Pool Area seen from 3rd floor terrace
Extra Seating in Kitchen
Top of the line appliances
Living Area
Large Entrance Lounge
Ground Floor toilet
Double Bed Room
Double Bed Room
Single Room
Second floor shared bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Terrace off of Master Bedroom/ private sunbathing
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Shower Ensuite
Penthouse Shower Ensuite / with washing machine
One of the beautiful views of the country side in Nadur
Near the lighthouse in Gozo
A view from Ullysis Cave looking down at Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay
View of the Sea from ontop of Ulysis cave
Entance to Ulysis Cave
Waters of Ramla Bay
Beautiful Sun Sets
Breath taking country views
Breath taking country views
Breath taking views
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nadur, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ejnl7
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked our holiday a year ahead of our stay and the whole process was simple. Peter quickly replied to any emails I sent.
We arrived at the house and were met by Peter who quickly showed us around and talked us through all we needed to know. The property was clean and towels were provided for us. The pool was used everyday and was a refreshing break from the heatwave. The house is well equipped, particularly the kitchen area. It is also located close to Nadur's main square where there is a selection of bars and eateries. A lovely holiday base for all 5 adults and 2 young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at Tranquility and so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved every second of our stay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just got back from renting this lovely farm house for 2 weeks!

The villa its self was very clean and modern, it looks quite small from the outside but when you go in it is quite big actually, with a nice little outdoor area at the back with a small but still decent sized pool, the kitchen/dining/living area is open plan and was nice a spacious, the kitchen was really lovely and clean, and quite modern too. The sofa was really comfy too (which is a rarity in most gozo villas i can tell ya!) with a modern flat screen TV (again a rarity!)

The Rooms we stayed in a amazing clean and well presented, same with the bath room, water pressure and temperature was excellent in the showers. Beds were quite firm but not as bad as some we have stayed in, so we slept quite well, fans in all the rooms and were nice and quiet.

The Owner Peter, was a top bloke and couldnt do enough for us! cater to all our needs! He organised everything for us, Taxis to and from the airport and carhire!

Overall we loved this Villa and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilitys, very clean, polite and friendly owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutieculc...
2 reviews
“Tranquility at its best!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have just got back from a 20 day stay at Tranquility Farmhouse with my husband and two children. What a truly beautiful property. As other reviews have said we found it to be spotlessly clean and was equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pool area was more than ample for our needs and was in the sun for most of the day. Peter and Toni Ann were both warm and welcoming being available (living across the road) without being intrusive. The property is a short walk away from Nadur Square where there are a few restaurants, bars and a couple of small supermarkets. Peter kindly arranged car hire for us which proved invaluable and we made the most of this touring the island and finding lots of little bays. I would have no qualms whatsoever in recommending this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiraP56
Sale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Farmhouse”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break in rustic Gozo surroundings..look no further. We have stayed at many farmhouses over the years and can honestly say that this ranks amongst the best of them.
The photographs do not give it the justice it deserves, entering from the quiet street you will be pleasantly surprised how big the property is and how well thought out the layout is.
All rooms are very spacious and tastefully furnished, far removed from your average holiday rental.
The en-suite bathroom and house bathrooms are spotless and of a very high standard and tastefully embellished.
The rear courtyard garden is very quiet, private and not overlooked, and also a natural sun trap. The pool is very well maintained and ideal to cool off in with a beer.
Clean towels and bedding were never in short supply and once again far superior to your usual holiday rental standard.
A 10 minute walk will take you to Nadur centre where you will find an array of bars, restaurants and a regular bus service.
Toni-Anne and Peter the owners, really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The three weeks we were there !
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay at Tranquility and we enjoyed meeting you both . Hope to see you both again on your next visit to Gozo . Also want to thank you on respecting our property and being the ideal guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing