We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
149
102
52
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
102
52
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews both nights log fire very nice place wonderful stay electric blankets enjoyed our stay tsitsikamma area storms river mouth marion loft lodge accommodation stormsriver curtains forest privacy
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This really is a great place to stay when in the Stormsriver/Tsitsikamma area. The staff were very friendly and helpful in advising us of activities in the area. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The accommodation itself is conveniently located close to many activities in the area. We would definitely return when in the area again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DD025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The rooms were lovely clear and airy and nicely decorated,
and the grounds are beautiful.
the staff were very helpful.
The menu is based on a Africa menu and I can thoroughly recommend the Karoo Lamb and the Babooti

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

First of all the staff were fantastic! Friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Boekenhout room requires some maintenance in that the shower leaks and water seeps through to where the wc is in the bathroom. Tap mixer on one basin was very loose and 1 of the 2 electric blankets in the room doesn't work.We will bring it to the attention of management. The loft is directly above some rooms and you can hear everything, which doesn't allow for peace and tranquility. The noise from the main road travels far and can also be heard.

Apart from that the rooms were spacious(Yellow wood and Boekenhout) and clean and comfortable. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was superb!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charmaine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Oak Cottage. We were welcomed with endless smiles. The restaurant is nice and warm with a fireplace opening up on both sides. The food is amazing, the cottage was amazing. Loved that there was Filter Coffee in the cottage. The Spa was amazing! We had the Total Radiance and Ultimate Relaxation treatments. The setting is in nature and just amazing. Walking distance from all sorts of activities! Thank you Thandeka and Hano for the amazing hospitality! Thank you for the welcome note, thank you for the wine, thank you for the exceptional service and willingness to accommodate us even with dessert in our Cottage!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleGraySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The pleasant staff members were very attentive and friendly, and we enjoyed a cozy dinner by the log fire. The wi-fi worked fine in the lounge and dining area - I really could not fault anything.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 650maryannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews