We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Misty Mountain Reserve(Tsitsikamma National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beacon Island Resort(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 044 results
Traveller rating
467
412
136
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
412
136
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb curryoude marthagarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settinghoneymoon suitea great staynational parkone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 044 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Really loved the situation of the village in to the activities. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The pizza Inn in the main road was a very unique experience. We came to do the full day blackwater tubing and did not want to drive far. This was the perfect location

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed in the log cabins which were spacious and adequately equipped. They do however also have other accommodation around what looks like a village square. The food is well prepared and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdgarlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The village is very beautiful and it was a great experience. However, we ended up staying at the simpler and cheaper option, in an adapted old barn. The decoration was great and the place was very rustic. The shower needed a division so that the bathroom floor would not get so wet.

Food was amazing: restaurant is great and unfortunately we didn’t have time to go to the pub. The Included breakfast was awesome. The staff was great and very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golive673148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and experienced our food as amazing. Our buffet breakfast is a big treat for our guests and our staff really goes the extra mile to make each guest's experience great. We hope you traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Absolutely loved our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful, beautiful and relaxing surroundings..we booked the awesome foursome and loved the ziplining and Sedgway, Marilyn's burgers were awesome. Have already recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneegouws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing this beautiful review and for recommending us to your friends and family. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and everything the Awesome Foursome package has to offer. Our Awesome Foursome package really does offer you the best sleep, eat and explore in and of the Tsitsikamma. We hope you traveled home safely and that you will visit us again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed here the night of May 3 prior to our activities in Tsitsikamma. Lodge was very nice-in a colonial setting, not modern. Check in was easy and we were assigned Room 34 which had a king bed. They indicated wifi only worked around the office but we got it fine in Room 34-maybe because that is the closest to the office. Some reviews have indicated wifi is very slow but for us it worked fine. Breakfast was the usual buffet and was fine. They made eggs and pancakes to order. You can eat dinner at the lodge or several places very close-there is a wood fired pizza place we ate it and also a diner! Didn't expect to see a 60s diner in Tsitsikamma!

Overall a good stay, no issues.

Room Tip: Room 34 was very good-close to front and wifi worked in room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing this lovely review. It warms our hearts to hear that you had a very nice stay in room 34, enjoyed the buffet breakfast at our restaurant and that you enjoyed seeing the 1960's Diner. Our buffet breakfast is a big treat for our guest and all the memorabilia at our 1960's Diner really takes you back in time. We hope that you traveled home safely and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews