We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
321
294
145
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
294
145
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath buffet dinner strip tease log cabins are garden route restaurant staff family holiday walking trails wonderful weekend games room beautiful surroundings friendly service relaxing stay storms river mouth south africa lovely place national park
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Excellent service for staff in reception wright thru to bar hospetalty in dinner area to our room. We will always go back to relax and have a great time. Love the everthing about this place next time will be longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbotha972472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Very good way to spend some quite time with your family. Great setting together with very good and friendly service. If you want to relax with friends or family away from the everyday rush, this is the place to visit!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChristoB157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

please add a warn water swimming pool to the ammenaties,the kids were unable to swim the whole weekend as the weather was a bit chilly and the water toooo cold,this will ceratainly bring us back even in winter months

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nurullog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

We will definitely take your suggestions and see if we can fix the issue. Many thanks for the response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

20 years I started my honeymoon at this resort and after many years of travelling local and international, it still remains one of my favourite places to visit. The forest walks are simply amazing and the dining experience is beyond words. The food is absolutely delicious and there are enough varieties for everyone.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceys648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback, it is really appreciated by my staff and I that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Decided to spoil the family with two nights at Tsitsikamma spa&lodge and we weren’t disappointed at all, absolutely great spot, the views, the hiking trails, the surrounding area just bursting with loads of activities (real outdoorsy kinda stuff), being our first time at Tsitsikamma we didn’t know what to expect, drove pass the place loads of times going on holiday but so glad we actually tried it this time, I recommend that you don’t drive pass and pull in next time you in the area! WOW what a place, the kids loved it, the log cabins, just the whole set up of the lodge was quite majestic. A very warm welcome at reception where we received info on the lodge itself and the surroundings. We were then escorted to our cabin (I recommend cabin 3) great view, the trails are amazing and quite safe for the family, our 3 year old managed all the trials with enthusiasm and ease! The restaurant was great and we have to say a big thank you to the food and beverage manager (forgot his name) who was quite helpful and always made sure that we are ok, even our boys were taken care of and they felt rite at home, this is key for a family on holiday and at Tsitsikamma clearly everyone is important! THANK YOU. The meals were hearty and very “lekker”, the cabins are fun and clean and we will definitely be back again, thank you for a memorable stay Tsitsikamma❤️ The Bosch’s.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Really great to get a positive feedback like this. Words like these really boosts moral and makes what we do worth it. My staff and I would like to thank you for this positive feedback and hope to see you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews