We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Storms River Guest Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andelomi Forest Lodge(Storms River)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
303
274
132
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
274
132
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathbuffet dinnerlog cabins aregarden routerestaurant staffhiking trailsbeautiful surroundingsgames roomour honeymoonrelaxing stayfriendly servicestorms river mouthcape townlovely placesouth africanational parklodge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

20 years I started my honeymoon at this resort and after many years of travelling local and international, it still remains one of my favourite places to visit. The forest walks are simply amazing and the dining experience is beyond words. The food is absolutely delicious and there are enough varieties for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceys648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback, it is really appreciated by my staff and I that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Decided to spoil the family with two nights at Tsitsikamma spa&lodge and we weren’t disappointed at all, absolutely great spot, the views, the hiking trails, the surrounding area just bursting with loads of activities (real outdoorsy kinda stuff), being our first time at Tsitsikamma we didn’t know what to expect, drove pass the place loads of times going on holiday but so glad we actually tried it this time, I recommend that you don’t drive pass and pull in next time you in the area! WOW what a place, the kids loved it, the log cabins, just the whole set up of the lodge was quite majestic. A very warm welcome at reception where we received info on the lodge itself and the surroundings. We were then escorted to our cabin (I recommend cabin 3) great view, the trails are amazing and quite safe for the family, our 3 year old managed all the trials with enthusiasm and ease! The restaurant was great and we have to say a big thank you to the food and beverage manager (forgot his name) who was quite helpful and always made sure that we are ok, even our boys were taken care of and they felt rite at home, this is key for a family on holiday and at Tsitsikamma clearly everyone is important! THANK YOU. The meals were hearty and very “lekker”, the cabins are fun and clean and we will definitely be back again, thank you for a memorable stay Tsitsikamma❤️ The Bosch’s.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marcab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Really great to get a positive feedback like this. Words like these really boosts moral and makes what we do worth it. My staff and I would like to thank you for this positive feedback and hope to see you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The lodges look and feel a little back dated, the atmosphere is charming and the lodges are comfortable and clean. We had a braai one day with a meat and salad package offered and sold by premise. Great service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the response, we really appreciate it. We will look at the suggestions made and work on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So relaxing and peaceful. Awesome food and services. Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be back for another stay but will definitely make it longer next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J3295DYclairet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Old. Poor. Broken room. (N . 2). They gave 2 towels and 1 little soap for 3 people. Shower was broken . Sink dirty. Bed was tafh. Almost no light in the room and outside and unkind person in the reception. Dont go

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I am really disappointed that you never enjoyed your stay with us. I am also really sorry I never got to speak to you while you where here then I could have solved some of your issues. It also makes it difficult for me to address any problems there might be when they are not brought forward during the stay or on departure. Hope we can have another opportunity to change your mind about us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews