We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
320
289
145
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
289
145
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath buffet dinner strip tease log cabins are family holiday garden route restaurant staff walking trails wonderful weekend games room beautiful surroundings friendly service relaxing stay storms river mouth south africa lovely place national park
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Old. Poor. Broken room. (N . 2). They gave 2 towels and 1 little soap for 3 people. Shower was broken . Sink dirty. Bed was tafh. Almost no light in the room and outside and unkind person in the reception. Dont go

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I am really disappointed that you never enjoyed your stay with us. I am also really sorry I never got to speak to you while you where here then I could have solved some of your issues. It also makes it difficult for me to address any problems there might be when they are not brought forward during the stay or on departure. Hope we can have another opportunity to change your mind about us. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This is one very special place! Each "room" is its own cottage, and most feel as though you are perched among the trees. We had loads of space, a comfy bed (lousy pillows), separate sitting area with fireplace, fridge, front deck with chairs and wood grill. Really fun. OK breakfasts (unfortunately little fresh fruit) with eggs or pancakes. Dinner not memorable. Wonderful setting. Hiking trails but stick to the main tracks - others listed haven't been cleared or marked recently and it's a real bushwhack to hike. Workers were installing a new deck near the pool, hammering all day long- hopefully completed now.

Room tip: Each room has its own unique character - we loved our tree house suite.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lgf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Room was clean. DSTV options good. Spa bath in room a little outdated. Service very good. Pool clean, but furniture to be replaced. Food excellent! Spa experience was good. Noise from N2 a little annoying. Felt very safe.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalinka2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The Lodges are very spacious and nice located to all the places of interest. The view from the lodges is really nice; garden our mountains. Friendly people in the restaurant. The lodges are made of wood and looks a bit old fashion but inside is fine. The bed is as usual in South Africa a Queen bed which mean small. The mattress is very hard. This is really a thing if you don't like hard mattresses. For I Phone users; you have to log in every time when you start using internet. The place comes with a lot of different codes on paper and after 3 times you need a new code. This is a time consuming issue.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank kees h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for the issues you have raised

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We had a very nice time at the hotel. The swimming pool and spa area is very nice. We did not get time to enjoy the hikes around the hotel, but did the a hike around the big tree area and at the storms river mouth. The brewery in the village is also worth a visit

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CharlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nolan M, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the positive review, I am glad you enjoyed your time here and the area. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews