We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fun dining experience”

Marilyn's 60's Diner
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Marilyn's 60's Diner situated in Storms River Village, in the heart of Tsitsikamma, is a great landmark for a trip down memory lane. The Diner is an experience of note, with its neon rimmed signage, 50 and 60's decor, and Elvis and Marilyn memorabilia. Restaurant in Storms River This Diner in Storms River forgoes no detail from the checked floors to the red & white colour scheme, Juke Box and sugar shakers. Like the classic diner of the movies. This restaurant serves everything from breakfast, cakes and milkshake numbers to All American Cocktails, Burgers and Diner-Style Desserts. So, whether you're dining with family or friends, this is an experience to savour. Enjoy your favourite Vintage Cocktail, or sip on a glass of chilled South African Wine on our patio while you enjoy the beauty of our Forest Village. Function Venue in the Storms River Village Marilyn's 60's Diner offers the ideal venue for private functions, birthdays, brunches and other casual get-togethers in the Storms River Village. This Diner is the perfect venue for a 50's and 60's party. So put on your blue suede shoes and prepare to rock and roll with us. So if you like retro, funky, easy-going surroundings, a 50's and 60's sound track and good food, you will love it here!
Reviewed 18 May 2016

American nostalgia and great burgers to match. The décor is great and the vehicles and bikes of yesteryear are great to see. This was an experience!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank StanfordS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for your review :) we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the experience with us! We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 342 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Trendy value for money great staff establishment!!

Very helpfull, professional and informative staff!

With an 60s look and feel even some Cadillac chairs ...

Owner Chris was great catching up again extremely well run!! Even got its local brewery and beers a must try !!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 279armandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our special place! We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to the diner, and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated :) We hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We were a family and friends group of 8 adults, 1 teenager and 2 children under 6. We had brunch with craft beers, huge milkshakes and some had desert, the bill was sooo reasonable that we checked it twice to make sure that there were no mistakes. Definitely would come back again. Loved it!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank RonaldJ1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are always happy to hear that the whole family has enjoyed the magic of the diner, and that you have found our diner value for money! We would love to have you all back for a visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Wonderful layout of the 60's atmosphere, always buzzing with customers.
Quality food and fastfoods. The restaurant attracts you as soon as you enter the street

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you so much for your beautiful review on your experience with us :) We are so happy to hear that, not only were we eye-catching enough to invite you in, but that you have enjoyed the food and atmosphere of our special place.

Thank you so much again, and we hope we get to see you again soon in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stopped for lunch on a busy public holiday, Good food at the right price and the best milkshake ever!! Loved all the memorabilia in the diner.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elai458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Marilyn's 60's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Hello from Marilyn's!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are so grateful for the positive feedback on your visit to our special place. We love hearing that our milkshakes keep up with their reputation as some of the best our guests have had!

Thank you again for your review, and we hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marilyn's 60's Diner also viewed

Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park
 

Been to Marilyn's 60's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.