We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
185
56
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
56
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsotter trailhonesty fridgebreakfast each morningrecommended places to eatinformation regardingimportant thingsguest fridgeguest house is beautifulbrilliant hostsentertainment areabunk bedsself drivegorgeous gardensby chancewould stay againsingle nightrooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Village Lodge. The hosts were very knowledgeable and gave accurate information on the area. The breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Truly lovely gem in the heart of Tsitsikamma.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zandri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Zandri,

Thank you - we really enjoyed having you both to stay with us and we are so pleased that you had such a good time.

We look forward to seeing you again one of these days.

Until then, take care an keep safe.

Kind regards
The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Excellent attention to detail, our guests simply loved it. Everything was to notch, the rooms were awesome. Will definitely be recommending your establishment to others and also hope to send more guests your way in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi there,

We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

What a lovely establishment with such friendly and helpful people. Thank you Sophie, Debbie and Diesel for making my stay memorable! Will most definitely recommend The Village Lodge, especially after completing the Otter Trial

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spiesselsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Elsa,

Thank your kind review. We are so glad that we were able to help you ladies out the night before your hike and we were glad to you have back afterwards. Diesel definitely loved all the attention!!

We look forward to seeing you again one of these days - maybe when you do the Tsitsikamma Trail!!! Or just for some rest and relaxation.

Until then, take care and keep safe. And good luck with those decisions.

Debbie, Sophie, Diesel and the Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We loved our stay at the village lodge! The room was well proportioned and clean and had great views to the mountains. The breakfast was great and had a good selection of cereal, fruit and muffins as well as your choice for a cooked breakfast! It’s in a fantastic location in the middle of the village, so most stuff is just a quick stroll away! The staff were very friendly and helped us book some activities during our stay which we really appreciated, plus we got a full load of laundry done for R80 which was amazing!! I highly recommend staying here, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Steve,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we loved having you to stay as well.

Thank you for your endorsement - we really appreciate it.

Best regards
The Village Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Ours was a last minute booking for 3 rooms and 5 people and from the time the phone was answered until we left we had nothing but fantastic attitude and amazing service. The beds were huge, the pillows soft and the rooms large and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, kind and courteous and the breakfast was perfect. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 202robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRVillageLodge, Manager at The Village Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back here - for more of the same.

Until then take care.

The Village Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews