We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 115)
Filter reviews
2 115 results
Traveller rating
1 739
283
62
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 739
283
62
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cottage suite half moon po lad private beach grand villa chef choms seafront cottage prana spa our honeymoon beach bistro the cottages outdoor bath fresh fruit golf buggies koh samui thai restaurant split level
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 2 115 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

After 6 nights elsewhere in Ko Samui with friends we finished up at The Tongsai Bay for some R&R - what an incredible place. Aside from the 100 steps it took us to get to our chalet it was worth every bit - the view was amazing! We had a bath on the balcony which we spent the day in and out of while sunbathing and reading. The actual room had 2 levels - the living area with a couch & TV, and the bedroom/bathroom area. Was a short trip into Fishermans Village in Bophut which we spent a bit of time in. Staff were so lovely and always on hand to give you a lift down the road to your chalet in their golf carts. Breakfast was great - the smoothies were fantastic. I can't speak highly enough of this place!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Everything about this hotel is beautiful. The staff are so friendly and it was so nice to meet the general manager (Leisa) and assistant manager (Mark) on our arrival. The breakfast was delightful and our beach side dinner in the restaurant was divine.

I don't have enough nice things to say about our experience here

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Had a blissful day and night here before going to Koh Tao, wish has stayed for longer. Beautiful setting. The food was delicious as were the cocktails on the beach before dinner. Really relaxing.

Our room was fine, gorgeous balcony and view. Wish I had longer to really explore.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank f1987f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Incredible place.Just beautiful. Staff were friendly and could not do enough for us. Bautiful location and incredible food. The breakfasts are amazing. Sea can get a bit rough so be careful. I cannot wait to go back. My second visit once before I had the children once afterwards, they loved it! Perfect for families and couples.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mamaof22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

You can't go wrong staying at a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff.

We were privileged to stay at the Hideaway Cottage for 3 nights, she’s magnificent! It's a fair walk up and down steps every morning, but worth the exercise. It's secluded, meaning no adjoining neighbours. During a night bath out on the deck, fireflies zoomed across us which was beautiful and unsuspecting.

The room was clean, however some ants were wandering around but didn’t cause a nuisance (we are in their environment after all). I was bitten by a few mosquitoes outdoors, so naturally I was concerned about the mosquitoes entering the room. Fortunately I didn’t encounter any inside. Room service was efficient and a night menu was available to satisfy the mid-night hunger cravings.

The hotel organise a rental car for us with utmost convenience (competitive prices, free parking at the hotel, fuel station 3 minutes away, just drop the car keys with the front desk when you’re done). We didn’t manage to try their spa, it was fully booked. Food was great at the Beach Bistro for lunch and dinner. Both swimming pools were relaxing with not many people around. However, the beach didn’t have the best sand. More like small pebbles.

Our flight departure time was 10pm, the hotel generously let us keep the room until the last minute free of charge. This allowed us to go for a full day snorkeling and still managed to take a shower before the flight. We requested to and from airport transfers with the hotel via email correspondence. Take a taxi, you’ll probably pay the same or even more.

Thank you very much Tongsai Bay and staff for a fantastic holiday!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Locklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews