We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$111
PricelineUS$123
Trip.comUS$135
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
594
189
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
594
189
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few days large pool great food wind patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We spent a wonderful week here. We loved every moment of our holiday. The staff was gorgeous, the food was great and the wine was even better. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a romantic holiday in the middle of nowhere, away from the "mainstream Italy'.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorettaRoxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo D, Ricevimento at Hotel Resort Mulino A Vento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento. We are glad to hear you have lived an authentic and unique experience with us. We always drive our guests to discover the unknown places in order to enjoy the real colours, perfumes and tastes of the hidden Puglia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it!
Breakfast is delicious, rooms are clean and fully equipped. The nearest sea is at only 1km and it’s turquoise blue. The staff is polite and able to advise you on what to visit and the best seaside to go to depending on the wind. Will go back, for sure

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Vacation298469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just a beautiful place. What made it special with the attentiveness of the staff, especially Daniela from reception and Daniela who arranged trips and gave advice about things to do in the area. The breakfasts were excellent, with small changes each day to make it interesting. The meals served there were excellent too. There were some evening events organised such as wine tasting, local music and dancing, and a visit to the old olive mill just off site.
The swimming pool was lovely, very clean. The rooms were peaceful.
I would love to go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in this great hotel. It started with a very warm and authentic welcome. Amazing how the personnel was professional, friendly and helpful at any time, anywhere from the reception to the restaurant, the bar, the pool. The hotel place is very lovely with a renovated aspect keeping a traditional trait. The pool is beautiful as well; large and perfectly designed. Sunbeds were available any time, no need to stress for it (was in July).
Several activities are offered every day like demonstration of traditional cooking, which is done with lots of enthusiasm and passion, and not running over the quiet atmosphere of the place.
The proposed beach in Otranto is an optimal solution too (good parking and less crowded beach location)

We highly recommend the Mulino a Vento, which is one of the best place (and price for value) we have seen in Italy up to now. Many thanks to you, all the team, you made our stay unforgettable.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plauzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We spent there about a week. Very nice place for couples or families. The room was very nice and comfy and super clean. It was equipped with everything you need and the bed was big. A very quite place. The swimming pool was amazing, a modern one with round shaped corners (no corners at all xD). The staff was the best thing about the resort: very friendly, nice and helpful. I'd really like to come back some day. Strongly recommend it if you prefer a relaxing experience.

Room tip: Rooms just right to the swimming pool are strategic.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariyap954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews