We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and host”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa with heated pool
Ask about our special prices for October till March.Minimum rental 4 days Full central heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The villa with heated pool
Ask about our special prices for October till March.Minimum rental 4 days Full central heating.
Beautifully decorated fresco ceilings
Twin bedroom with room for a cot or a fold down bed for an extra child.
Spacious living and dining area with TV/DVd
Large living room with three-seater sofas
Entrance hallway
Twin beds which can be made into double bed
Twin beds put together as double bed
Bright and airy living space
One of four bedrooms (twin beds can be made into double bed)
Everything you need for your self-catering holiday
Highly skilled craftsmanship of pre-war Italy is evident in this fresco. in  the blue bedroom.
Clean and modern bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
The exterior of the property
Entrance to the villa
Plenty of loungers and shaded areas for all tastes.No glasses or bottles to be in pool area please!
Heated pool is 1m30cm deep and is cleaned and water tested daily.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ponte a Moriano, Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Steve S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and host”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

To celebrate my retirement, I took my family to Italy. After visiting Venice and Rome, out last stop was at Tony's villa in Ponte a Moriano. Just what we needed. The villa is located in a small village with wonderful friendly people. Just down the street is a wonderful restaurant called Da Pinzo. We ate there several times during our 11 night stay. Also, close is a wonderful gelato shop called Gelateria Sauro. It is right across from the town square where we watched children play as we enjoyed some of the best gelato. One of the best well equipped grocery stores is only a 10 minute drive away, but there is also a small store just down the street from the villa as well. It is small, but has some wonderful items. There is also a rail station in town that we used to visit Cinque Terre and other locations.
What made this stay special, was the host Tony. He was very helpful and friendly. We took the train to Lucca and Tony offered to meet us at the train station and took me to get the rental car. We had 4 adults and 3 children in the group and the rental car would not handle us and the luggage. Tony took some of the luggage and part of our group to the villa. He even helped us return to the train station upon leaving. Tony is extremely friendly. We invited him to stop and chat as we played cards poolside while the kids swam. He gave us several suggestions on places to visit, as well as some history of the area. Our grandsons couldn’t wait to come back to see Mr. Tony as they called him.
The villa is well equipped and large. It gave us plenty of room to enjoy our down time. When we arrived at the villa we found Tony had provided a huge basket of fruit, as well as some beer, wine, and sparkling wine. The kitchen also had spices and coffee. There is plenty of outside seating both in the back of the villa and the pool area.
We were sad to leave and would love to return someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thanks for the great comments.it was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and we hope to see you again in Lucca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariafazz...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our favourite place”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have returned here year after year and never been disappointed. We love the villa and the pool and the location is perfect for exploring northern Tuscany. Tony, the host, is warm and attentive, and will look after you extremely well.
The house is comfortably furnished, the kitchen well equipped, and the pool a good size and always clean. You can walk to the shops, bars and restaurants locally, or take an easy bus or train trip to Lucca and beyond if you haven't hired a car.
Tony has extensive local knowledge and is available to offer good advice if needed. I would strongly recommend this villa both to families and to groups as there is so much to see and do from this spacious and comfortable base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thanks Maria,it is a genuine pleasure to have you and your family here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamjc1...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Loved this villa. Tony is so helpful and has great tips on things to do. Village has everything you need and easy access to public transport but would recommend car rental if you want to go further afield. Best day trip for us was Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
It was a pleasure having you all here,thanks for trusting us with your family holiday.regards,tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murrayros...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Village Setting and Very Well Equipped Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tony the owner was very helpful and full of great information in the build-up to our trip, as was his daughter who met us when we arrived.

The villa itself is very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Most importantly it was spotlessly clean and with hot water available all day for long well-needed showers after being out all day.

The location is perfect to explore Lucca, Pisa, Florence, Barga and Bologna, as well as the popular thermal springs. With a huge supermarket just 5-10 minutes drive away it's an ideal setting, set just off the main road that passes through the village. No worries about security given the local police station is next door!

The village itself is small and quaint, with most shops and restaurants closing in the afternoon, so be prepared.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Murray....thanks for the great review,it was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and i'm happy you enjoyed your stay in the villa...sorry about the weather,hope its better another time if you return. Regards.Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka C
1 review
“excellent for 5 adults and 2 children. The villa is not posh but spacious.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The local restaurant was excellent but need to book if you want a saturday night table. The villa kitchen is well equipped (sorry we broke 1 wine glass Tony). Tony and his daughter were welcoming, kind and very helpful the whole week. The weather was beyond our and his control so we were not able to use the pool very much. The BBQ was used several times. The setting of the village is perfect with a magnificent river and the backcloth of hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing